or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2237 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2237)
Sort by:
Norlela K. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2015
pleasant stay

friendly staff, good ambience, prompt service
7
I and my husband is very please with the service rendered by the hotel staff especially the front line service officers. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable..will definitely come and stay in this hotel again..
Navinder D. Families with older children United States of America, January 13, 2015
Happy stay

Staff very friendly and accommodating location central great ambiance
10
Farid H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 8, 2015
A worn down hotel that is really a four star hotel

Staff
5
Wendy F. Couples Canada, January 2, 2015
Great stay - after we upgraded.

Location,
8.7
We originally booked hotel for a Club Room. We did not realise this meant an ''all you can eat' buffet style setting with kids of all ages. We went in the first night for supper (Floor 25) and it was loud and no seating. We had to share a table with a few families (in a boardroom setting) including kids. We were not impressed. The room we were given was very old, much like antique furniture and the room had a strange odour to it. I spoke to the manager and she offered to upgrade my husband and I to the Executive Lounge. When we went to the Executive Lounge it was as if we stepped into a completely different hotel (East Tower). Beautiful, modern furnishings, more upbeat...what we were expecting originally. We spoke to someone and requested a room upgrade (had to pay extra). Once we switched Towers, we immediately started to enjoy our stay! So ensure you are getting a room in the East Tower if you are going to stay at this hotel. The one complaint we did have in the Executive Lounge was the food/drinks were not replenished in a regular basis. For example, the White wine ran out (around 6:30pm) and I asked if I could get it replenished. The waitstaff brought out a bottle and apologised saying it was warm. You would think, being an Executive Lounge, that would have ANTICIPATED the need for the wine and have some chilled! The bowls of salad were empty most of the time. Again, the staff should be on top of this and constantly monitor the supply. Thinking the amount we paid for the hotel, it was disappointing. Important to note, they were certainly NOT run off their feet, most of the time the staff was out of view in the back room. Overall, if you book at this hotel, go with East Tower. Otherwise, select another hotel.
Regina L. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Great location,very well maintained, wonderful spa

location, very well maintained, wonderful spa
8.7
It was a pleasant stay overall.. Everything in the hotel is maintained very very well, am definitely impressed.. Pool area is very big, gym was good, spa was heavenly.. service by the club floor staff were pretty good.. the food was not bad, even room service was pretty good.. though i was hoping to have more salad for breakfast, i was still satisfied with the breakfast overall.. it was a fully booked weekend so the chef explained to me that they have very little raw veg left.. they had a croissant oven constantly baking fresh croissant.. and instead of only milk and yogurt, they had frozen milk.. have it with some mixed berries, choc sauce, etc.. kids would love it, and it's healthy!
Maxie T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2014
My great stays

free wifi everywhere! Shampoo & body soap! Pillow n bed!
7
Will definitely go back to stay at Club level rooms!
Mazdak S. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
Unclean, Unfriendly

Breakfast is good. Location is OK.
5
Unfriendly and non-welcoming staff/reception. Location is just OK. Rooms are not so clean. It is quite old building. Breakfast is good quality, but again unfriendly staff!
Seri H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2014
22

Food
7.7
Good
Wening T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Not Responsive

Location
5.3
It begins with friendly front desk staff during check in at West Wing counter, as I went to wrong tower. The lady was very patience with all my requests and queries. My purpose of the stay is to attend my friend wedding dinner at Renaissance KL. Room condition is ok but there are nails on the carpet next to the toilet entrance every time i walk in the toilet and they poke. This is very serious matter if guest get cuts. However, around 6 am there was water leakage from the ceiling and I reported to the operator about this.While waiting for the maintenance team, i have to turned off the air conditioner. As it has been taken a while for the maintenance team to arrive, i called the operator to ask for a change of room and the operator told me that it is the reception matter then transfer the call to reception. Unfortunately, i waited for a while and no one pick up from the reception which I was very upset. I expect a "5 Stars" hotel guest service team would have initiate a solution for the guest to change the room for me instead of do nothing and didn't pick up my call. I called the operator a few time to get them to transfer the call to reception, at last they answer my call and trying to source for room for the swap. It appears to me that the water leaking is a common matter in the room. When the maintenance team is about complete the fixing work, i received a call from reception to offer to do a room swap in different floor. Personally think that (1)nails on carpet (2)water leaking is not allowed for a "5 Stars" hotel.
A B. Families with older children Bangladesh, December 17, 2014
Very poor performance of the front desk people

Breakfast, Internet and Room light switches
5
I requested for double bed, non-smoking room. On arrival at 2 AM they requested rudely to wait for unlimited period to have this type of room. After I talk with Bangkok people over phone for at least 30 min, one higher official attended me and upgraded my room. This was a disgusting matter while I was traveling with family, including children. Moreover the front desk people was very rude, unprofessional and inefficient. This was the most nuisance situation for me ever since I become a member. Their smart card key does not work in 80% of the times. I had to change my card three times during my 3 days stay. Even though it was not working. I will not recommend anybody to stay in this hotel unless they upgrade their front desk people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur A Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04