or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2174 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2174)
Sort by:
Nilesh M. Families with young children Australia, July 25, 2013
Very good

Good staff great food and good location
9
My stay was very good and my daughter like the pool it was great
Vishal L. Families with young children India, July 23, 2013
Highly disappointing

Central location
4.3
Highly disappointed by staying in this hotel considering its a 5 star the room service was very slow 45-1 hr n the housekeeping staff was big big big disappointment I was traveling with 1 yr baby n hence asked on multiple occasions to have the housekeeping to clean the from twice but they were rudely ignored n refused to clean the room this sort of hospitAlity isn't welcomed from a 5 star hotel . I will strongly advice families with children to abstain from staying in this hotel n with the rates the hotel charges its better to shell Moore n stay in or hotels
Dian F. Groups Indonesia, July 17, 2013
clean hotel

breakfast, allow early check in and comfy bed
6
They allow us early check in but they gave us the wrong room, because we booked room with twin tower view but they gave us the room with pool hotel view. we have mention about it in the receptionist but they ignore it. We was to tired to debate while we are on fasting. the good thing, they allow us to replace breakfast with sahor.
Ebonie R. Couples Australia, July 16, 2013
Great location, fantastic staff an overall great

People, bars and pool
9.3
My partner and i were offered an upgrade to a club room suite. The staff were professional and very polite. The location was close to shopping, bars and restaurants. The beds were a little hard, and so were the pillows, but could not fault this place. Highly recommended.
Alistair N. Couples New Zealand, July 16, 2013
Great break and looking forward to returning

location, friendliness and good food
10
Very comfortable, nice staff, always made you feel welcome, nothing to much trouble, even when we parked the car in the carpark and nearly got charged $70, they sorted it all out. Very close to all amenities, and public transport. Very helpful
Miyashiro M. Couples Japan, July 13, 2013
very nice hotel

โรงแรมอยู่ใจกลางเมือง
10
สะดวกสบาย พนักงานให้ความบริการดีและเอาใจใส่ลูกค้าดีเยี่ยม ตลอดระยะเวลาการเข้าพัก
Abdurhmn M. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 10, 2013
recommend

clean, friendly, and good staff
9.7
i recommended for all couple and family and who want to do business or pleasure.
Reda E. Couples Netherlands, July 3, 2013
Room is okay, breakfast is very poor

The location, the room big and clean
5.7
Service is okay not fantastic, location is great if you book a taxi you get charged 150 ringit the ride is actually 120 so the hotel overcharges you not really hotel services if you need to pay for a taxi reservation. Breakfast is very poor just a view different food kinds. Better eat outside.
Fauris D. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 1, 2013
Near petronas tower

near petronas tower
7
This hotel has got to be in the top 5 for hotel locations in KL. 5 minute walk to Petronas Towers and Suria KLCC, 200 meters walk to monorail station and Hard Rock Cafe. It's right in the middle of everything. Excellent. When checking in, we were upgraded to a studio room, which is huge. Yes it's showing its age, furniture is a bit old but everything was clean. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. There's a construction site on the other side of the road, adjacent to the East Wing and it's noisy. During the day, it wouldn't bother me one bit, just because we were never in the room (KL has plenty to see), but the cement trucks at night were a bit disturbing. Glad we were so tired that we would just sleep through the night. Advice for anyone interested in transfers from/to airport. Don't bother with this too much, in the airport you will find a private taxi station where you can prepay for your transfer to your hotel. For us, from the airport to Renaissance Hotel, we were charged 73,40RM for a budget car. From the hotel to the airport, we called them and arranged a pickup for 6:30 AM and they were on time, charged 63RM this time. They're called alm cabs. For these amounts I would certainly not bother with having to go to Sentral Station and get a bus or train to the airport. I would definitely return to this hotel, for the cleanliness and location to transports and the Petronas.
Kok H. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Expensive yet not inclusive of breakfast.

Clean and comfortable room. Easily access to public transport.
5.7
Average only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07