Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2394 reviews

1843 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2394)
Sort by:
Mohamed S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Nice location to move around in Kuala Lumpur

Nice location, clean and comfortable room
7.7
It was a short stay but overall the stay was very enjoyable. The only issue was the facilities for muslim guest to clean themselves after pass motion. we have to request a bucket to fill up with water to wash ourselves.
Report this review
Olly A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2015
Renaissance KL Family Trip

Location
5.3
The overall room condition not reflecting as 5 stars. A bit dusty here and there. Bath room condition also not reflecting as 5 stars.
Report this review
Nadhrah A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
It was fantastic

The room,facilities and staff were superb.
9.7
I've really enjoy my stay here..recommended for those who need nice play to stay in kl
Report this review
Anne D. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 21, 2015
High quality family friendly hotel

Room quality, location, food
10
The hotel was excellent. Rooms are of a very high standard and the super fast wifi satisfied my teenage kids. The location is superb, with KLCC just a short walk away. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Ryan M. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2015
Cleanliness of room

Beds, location
7.7
Average, expected more out of the rooms. Rooms feel out of date and old, 2 pillows smelled and curtains were not working well. Refurbishing and taking better care of the small things would do great
Report this review
Azlinah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2015
Renaissance . The second time

Clean, breakfast, pool
9
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. The pool is big. The breakfast was a spread and staff is friendly. The room is nig and clean. Love tge big lobby. Live music greets you when we chk in at night. Down side however, the lift to the lobby is super slow and the carpark is old and secluded. From the window of the corridor of our room, we can see the cemetery beside the hotel. No spooky stories though. May not return for a third time cos i guess the novelty staying at Renassaince has worn off.
Report this review
Crystal C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2015
Close to KLCC and monorail station. Superb staff!

Great location. Well train staff. Clean and comfortable room.
8
Report this review
Tatiana F. Solo travelers Russia, December 13, 2015
Helpful staff

Reception staff, view, location
8
The overall impression was okay, however I expected from Renaissance hotel more. The rooms are old, the only one thing was the amazing view on the Petronas twin towers. The staff was just good, especially Yuni from reception desk: she was helpful and very attentive.
Report this review
Kian S. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Nice location and convenient

Convenient, Room Clean and Have a big swimming pool
9.3
Report this review
Shin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2015
good location, comfort bed room & good service

good location, comfort bed room & good service
10
This the best hotel I ever stay before. Although price high but worth. Within 5 minutes walk to Monorail Station which you can access to many main shopping malls like Lot 10, Sungai Wang, Low Yat Plaza, Pavillion & etc. Hotel facilities is zero complaint for me. I definitiely will come back for it.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1843 reviews Next page
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02