Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2448 reviews

1884 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2448)
Sort by:
Toh K. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2016
fantastic
6.7
marvellous! although check in got problems but the duty manager marshall beary helpful n help us settle everything! tks marshall! room big n comfortable! strong aircon! free wifi in room in lobby & all restaurants & ballroom
Toh K. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2016
five star hotels
6.7
fantastic! staff helpful & polite! room big n comfortable! breakfast delicious n variety choices to chose. everywher in the preemises free wifi
Shierly A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2016
Classic
4.7
Classic style hotel
Jonas H. Families with young children Sweden, April 5, 2016
value
6.7
Value for money, excellent
Alan W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2016
Just OK- club level room issues
4.3
I have stayed at the Renaissance hotel before in KL. This trip I treated myself to a club room which I believed came with the all of the perks of a club room- lounge access, laundry etc- and upon check in I received a sheet that outlined all of the perks that the club level provided. I put in some laundry 3 pieces complimentary a day- only to receive a bill and a message that I needed to pay this at the front office before I could get my laundry. I was shocked- especially as it was outlined on the sheet that I was given at check-in. After speaking to several people who made it sound like I should be grateful to get anything I was put through to a manager who agreed that I should be receiving these perks. It all felt like the hotel was be vague and slightly untruthful and dismissive - maybe because I booked through Agoda? Yes it was resolved but it left a bad taste in my mouth. I am now very wary about booking a club level room through Agoda again and probably not a Renaissance hotel ever again.
Tariq A. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 22, 2016
Good
6.7
Good
Hans R. Couples Sweden, March 19, 2016
Nice hotel

Pool, breakfast, location
9.7
The breakfast is superb and the pool is the next stop before a visit to the city.
Farah N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2016
Rooms, food and location
5
Spacious rooms, variety of breakfast spread and location.
Arvindar S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2016
best hotel in town kl
6.3
breakfast was great many varieties....staff was good...im very happy with the service rendered by staff nicholas from the reception counter.....the concierge staff was very helpful andgood customer service...swiming pool is the best among hotels ive been......my kids enjoyed it...ill come back in future..tq
Benjamin I. Business travelers Singapore, March 17, 2016
Pleasant stay
6
Great promotional fare for school holiday weekend, given a room on 21st floor which offered great views! Room was slightly musty and dim, but huge window panes allowed ample light in during the day. Great facilities.
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1884 reviews Next page
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02