Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2186 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2186)
Sort by:
Robert M. Families with young children Canada, February 25, 2013
Excellent hotel in better than expected location

Proximity to monorail, trains and hop-on-hop-off bus; excellent pool; large rooms
9.3
We had booked for four nights and had also booked three nights in an apartment hotel that was closer to the main shopping area, Chinatown, etc. Given the Renaissance's proximity to the monorail and network of trains, there was no need to do this and, based on the superior quality of the hotel, we should have stayed in the Renaissance.
Marc F. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2013
Great location and quality rooms

The view outside their rooms
8.7
It was a good experience having to stay in this hotel. I was upgraded to a suite and food is good..
Leni M. Couples Indonesia, February 23, 2013
Internet was not free

Close to Petronis Tower
7
The hotel was just ok. A bit threadbare and old, but overall ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring conversion plugs and ext cord. They have like one outlet, and no plugs work with USA or Indonesian or Thailand plugs.
Batjargal S. Business travelers Mongolia, February 23, 2013
Great service and comfortable stay

great cuisine, service and location. 3 minutes to klcc.
9.3
Nice people serving guests. Comfortable staying. Loved its service. Great view to city center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KLCC twin towers
Yazid I. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2013
wow

Nice Room!
9.3
i think this is a good hotel good location, value for money, really clean, kindly customer service. i have a KL tower view from my window. good security. my room is deluxe room at west wing. i think the room is big enough but the fitness facility is too old but i love the jacuzzi n steam room there i will stay at this hotel again if i visit malaysia again well
Bruno O. Business travelers Switzerland, February 23, 2013
nice suite room. great facilities. friendly stuff

size of room, location of hotel and super helpful stuff. i will go there again.
8.7
Michelle D. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2013
Grea hotel, very good location

Nice hotel, clean, walking distance from klcc, very good service, excellent view of petronas from my room
9.3
I stayed for 3 nights for a busines trip.I enjoyed my stay and had nothing to complain about. The room was spacious and clean, I slept very well, very comfortable stay. The place has excellent location just 5 min walk from klcc. And excellent view of petronas tower from my room.
John C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2013
Lovely hotel

Golden triangle area
9.3
Hotel look very nice , room spacious and clean , staff very good service , breakfast a lot of variety .
Seung-Hyuk H. Business travelers South Korea, February 19, 2013
A bit old fashioned hotel

very helpful management
5.3
It is just like other business hotel. nothing's special. However, I appreciate that the management positively considerred my request of opening room window (locked for safely reason) for fresh air and finally send two maintaneance personnel and opened it for me.
Vincent T. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
decent room. hotel a bit old. nice pool

close to shopping area. nice pool. easy to get taxi
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05