or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2159 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2159)
Sort by:
Duy L. Couples Vietnam, January 3, 2013
Good location, luxury services

one of the best 5* in kul.
9.7
This is the best choice for business or vacation. You can join many entertainment activities as well as shopping here and some places near by hotel. 5* hotel but good price, easy to make the booking, at last minutes also. Everything as very professional. Sure, we will stay here for next trip.
Hiu M. Couples Hong Kong, January 2, 2013
Mediocre service & need renovation

Close to KLCC
6.3
I booked a tower-view room at this hotel on the new year's eve and the new year day. When I arrived at the hotel at around 6:00 pm on 31 Dec, the staff at the front desk told me that the room was not ready and it would take another 2 hours for their staff to complete cleaning of the room before I could check in. Did they expect guests to wander in the street until 8 pm before they could come and check-in? The staff at the front desk simply could not offer any help and kept saying that cleaning was not his responsibilities. After a heated debate at the front desk, another staff came take over my case and offered an option to upgrade my room to a pool-view suite. After I checked in, I wrote a letter to the hotel management expressing my dissatisfaction. On the 2nd day of my stay, a plate of dessert pastry was placed in the room. I believed that represented the hotel's response to my comment. I originally chose this hotel for its tower-view room and its service. At the end, I got neither of them. The hotel needs a bit of maintenance work to be done. I experienced a malfunctioned key card reader in the elevator and this made an elevator-full of guests like idiots. The TV reception inside the room was also not good.
Marie C. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
Nice with good location

location, friendly and helpfull staff
8.3
the hotel was within walking distance to: petronas twin towers / suria klcc / aquaria(5 mins), dang wangi train station (4 mins), hop on-hop off bus stop (across the road). when we queued on sunday for tickets to petronas, we were told it was all sold out until wednesday but the hotel concierge managed to get us tickets. they also helped arranged for a tour to malacca and the batu caves. staff were friendly and very helpful. breakfast rates were a bit steep though; we opted to have breakfast at mcdonald's 2 mins away by taxi (still cheaper).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are adventurous, use their efficient train & bus system instead of taking a cab. From the airport, take an air-conditioned bus to KL Sentral (RM8), then hop on to a train to take you to Dang Wangi (RM1.60) then just walk along the main road for about 4 mins and you'll be at the hotel. Also, take advantage of the Hop On-Hop Off tours. It takes you to almost all tourist spots in KL. Take it early in the day as some stops close by 5pm.
Steve C. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
lovely hotel

pool
9.7
this hotel has a very big and nice pool it may have been perfect if theres a warmer in order to comfcort people in the pool. food are nice but it would be better if served more faster. the hotel location is perfect because it's near to city. hotel taxi fare should be lowered from 350rm to 100rm.i would recommend this hotel for family and honeymooner s.
Cesar M. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
very expensive and poor service

nice ambience
5.7
We booked this hotel to see the fireworks at KLCC but we can't open the window so we just watched it and even the pictures that we took are all blurred because of the tinted windows. Everything in the mini-bar is for sale even the bottled water. The shower head is an old style not fit for the style of the room. Everything they supplied to us is for 2 persons although we pay for 3 persons. No rainshower and newspaper. The only thing we liked is the ambience because of nice lobby, furnitures, paintings and rugs.
Sergei D. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2013
Busy hotel

Reasonable price, good location
7.3
stayed at the renaissance kuala lumpur during the new year 2013 festivities. booked a higher floor east wing room with petronas twin towers view including breakfast - this is the best option and not too expensive. the hotel was practically fully occupied and very busy. as a result the time to check-in was far too long, plus one of the two booked rooms was not ready even at 6 pm, so we needed to wait. hotel offered free non-alcoholic refreshments (juice, coffee). however, once we asked for another cup of coffee after almost an hour of waiting, we were requested to pay for it - this was not a good style of greeting guests who needed to wait for well in advance booked rooms. breakfast was quite chaotic at both the places where they served it - too many people, so the staff could not cope. the restaurants also run out of food in several buffet stations during the breakfast time. rooms are ok, however somewhat dated and some of the appliances did not work, so we needed to call staff to fix them. all in all, it is not bad, but also not any fantastic - i guess next time we will look for some other place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Higher floor East Wing rooms are a better option.
Irene P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great with funtastic customer services

friendly, town area.
10
The hotel is beautiful, customer service is good, the room is clean. Located at the Town centre, it is convenience to go around with taxi.
Melissa W. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Always a pleasure with agoda

great service, great location, lovely room
8.7
no complains. only good memories of our new years eve spent in Renaissance.
Melissa T. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
a new years eve to remember

great service, room, view
9
we were fortunate to have a room with an awesome view for the new years eve fireworks. thanks you for the memories
Stephen F. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Great Location & Good Sized Rooms

Location & Staff Attentiveness
7.7
Stayed downtown KL to watch the New Year in. Stayed in the West Wing, which used to be the more upmarket wing of the hotel. Rooms are a very good size, but its starting to look a bit tired in places. The breakfast in the cafe in the west wing is very inferior to the east wing one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Malaysian Tourist centre is just over Jln Ampang

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02