Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2182 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2182)
Sort by:
Steve C. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
lovely hotel

pool
9.7
this hotel has a very big and nice pool it may have been perfect if theres a warmer in order to comfcort people in the pool. food are nice but it would be better if served more faster. the hotel location is perfect because it's near to city. hotel taxi fare should be lowered from 350rm to 100rm.i would recommend this hotel for family and honeymooner s.
Cesar M. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
very expensive and poor service

nice ambience
5.7
We booked this hotel to see the fireworks at KLCC but we can't open the window so we just watched it and even the pictures that we took are all blurred because of the tinted windows. Everything in the mini-bar is for sale even the bottled water. The shower head is an old style not fit for the style of the room. Everything they supplied to us is for 2 persons although we pay for 3 persons. No rainshower and newspaper. The only thing we liked is the ambience because of nice lobby, furnitures, paintings and rugs.
Sergei D. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2013
Busy hotel

Reasonable price, good location
7.3
stayed at the renaissance kuala lumpur during the new year 2013 festivities. booked a higher floor east wing room with petronas twin towers view including breakfast - this is the best option and not too expensive. the hotel was practically fully occupied and very busy. as a result the time to check-in was far too long, plus one of the two booked rooms was not ready even at 6 pm, so we needed to wait. hotel offered free non-alcoholic refreshments (juice, coffee). however, once we asked for another cup of coffee after almost an hour of waiting, we were requested to pay for it - this was not a good style of greeting guests who needed to wait for well in advance booked rooms. breakfast was quite chaotic at both the places where they served it - too many people, so the staff could not cope. the restaurants also run out of food in several buffet stations during the breakfast time. rooms are ok, however somewhat dated and some of the appliances did not work, so we needed to call staff to fix them. all in all, it is not bad, but also not any fantastic - i guess next time we will look for some other place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Higher floor East Wing rooms are a better option.
Irene P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great with funtastic customer services

friendly, town area.
10
The hotel is beautiful, customer service is good, the room is clean. Located at the Town centre, it is convenience to go around with taxi.
Melissa W. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Always a pleasure with agoda

great service, great location, lovely room
8.7
no complains. only good memories of our new years eve spent in Renaissance.
Melissa T. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
a new years eve to remember

great service, room, view
9
we were fortunate to have a room with an awesome view for the new years eve fireworks. thanks you for the memories
Stephen F. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Great Location & Good Sized Rooms

Location & Staff Attentiveness
7.7
Stayed downtown KL to watch the New Year in. Stayed in the West Wing, which used to be the more upmarket wing of the hotel. Rooms are a very good size, but its starting to look a bit tired in places. The breakfast in the cafe in the west wing is very inferior to the east wing one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Malaysian Tourist centre is just over Jln Ampang
Mi L. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Good Location

Excellent View of the Twin Towers
8.3
Great location to KLCC. Great view of the Petronas Twin Towers from our Room 1717 on the east wing. The guy at the front desk who checked up in has no smiles. An unfortunate start for the stay. We expect something better from a 5-star hotel.
Foo L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Lousy Hotel

Nothing
5.3
This is my second stay at this hotel. First time was fine. This recent stay was terrible. Whatever can go wrong went wrong. Drainage at bathtub is stuck despite repeated feedback. Front desk staff were rude and housekeeping team tend to be forgetful. Apart from the fact that this hotel is near to Bukit Nanas Monorail station, there is basically nothing much attractive.
Amanda O. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

clean and quiet
7.7
my hubby and i fell very ill on the day that we were supposed to check out. we were so sick that we waited at the hotel lobby after check out to rest. subsequently my hubby decided to approach the counter to ask if there was a sick bay around the hotel premises. unfortunately they didn't. but they allowed us back to our room till 5pm for us to take a short nap before leaving for home.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05