or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2158 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2158)
Sort by:
Chieh F. Business travelers Taiwan, December 19, 2012
Great Location

Near MRT
8
Near MRT. The famous night club street is also nearby in walking distance.
Vince H. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Nice hotel

Lovely pool
7.3
Hotel is clean and modern, they are building about four towers all around this hotel so it is noisy during the day. The pool is huge, plenty of loungers and a nice poolside bar with decent food.
Restaurant Tip: by the lake on the back side of the twin towers is a great Italian, pricey but good food and we had a waiter who obviously enjoys his job! fantastic service!
Jeyajeevan K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 16, 2012
Nice clean rooms

Good Gym, Nice pool, Lot of eating and night life place near by
9
Good spread of breakfast still 11am, nice clean rooms, monorail nearby and all night life eating joins are close by
Muthusamy S. Business travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
Not too bad

Nothing much to discuss
5.3
Justin F. Solo travelers India, December 9, 2012
Pleasant and Enjoyable Stay

Cleanliness, Friendly staff and Good in room menu options.
8
Stayed at the hotel on 3 different occasions and was never disappointed with the service and comfort provided. Close to the nightlife scene and very friendly concierage and ground staff.
Monette J. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
I'd definitely come back.

Good location.
9
We stayed for overnight. Hotel is on a good location. Walking distance to Petronas and KL Tower. Room is big enough for a couple. Highly recommended.
Graham M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
great hotel,fantastic staff

lovely hotel,great service,lovely rooms
10
top class hotel,great facilities,great location,easy access to kl
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minute walk from twin towers,plenty of restaurants,monorail easy access from hotel
Subramanyam B. Families with young children India, December 3, 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile - Full Marks!

Friendly staff, great service and large pool
9.7
We stayed with family for 3 nights from Nov.30, 2012 to December 03, 2012. Our stay was very comfortable. Staff were good and room service was available in no time.Children enjoyed the pool being good weather outside. Good location for all activities of one's choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Putrajaya is a must see while in KL. We had hired a local driver Mr.Radha Krishnan who was very helpful and acted as our guide also.
Talitha B. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Bes hotel in KL

Resturants , pool , service
9.7
We have been to KL before but this time it was our honeymoon so we stayed here, hotel exterior is amazing and service is wonderfull , we got a free upgrade free of charge to a suite. The pool is amazing and the resturants have so much to choose from. There isnt anything I could say Bad about this hotel we will most deffintely be staying here next time we go
Shopping Tip: Suria is a great mall just 2 mins away , dont get a taxi cheaper to walk or dont pay more than 10 rm for a taxi, also in suria is an amazing resturant called chillis its a must tty.
Nicolas T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 3, 2012
Not so good from what I expected

restaurant
6
The hotel is not good as what i expected due to the old furniture in the hotel as well as the shower faucets is not working well. The most important things is the first impression when i arrived at the hotel is not good, the staff is not late in taking care of our luggage and the door boy is not very welcome. Furthermore, the staff who responsible with taxi call is not so kind and did not offer good service quality that i expected from 5 stats hotel. Disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06