or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2174 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2174)
Sort by:
Melissa W. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Always a pleasure with agoda

great service, great location, lovely room
8.7
no complains. only good memories of our new years eve spent in Renaissance.
Melissa T. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
a new years eve to remember

great service, room, view
9
we were fortunate to have a room with an awesome view for the new years eve fireworks. thanks you for the memories
Stephen F. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Great Location & Good Sized Rooms

Location & Staff Attentiveness
7.7
Stayed downtown KL to watch the New Year in. Stayed in the West Wing, which used to be the more upmarket wing of the hotel. Rooms are a very good size, but its starting to look a bit tired in places. The breakfast in the cafe in the west wing is very inferior to the east wing one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Malaysian Tourist centre is just over Jln Ampang
Mi L. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Good Location

Excellent View of the Twin Towers
8.3
Great location to KLCC. Great view of the Petronas Twin Towers from our Room 1717 on the east wing. The guy at the front desk who checked up in has no smiles. An unfortunate start for the stay. We expect something better from a 5-star hotel.
Foo L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Lousy Hotel

Nothing
5.3
This is my second stay at this hotel. First time was fine. This recent stay was terrible. Whatever can go wrong went wrong. Drainage at bathtub is stuck despite repeated feedback. Front desk staff were rude and housekeeping team tend to be forgetful. Apart from the fact that this hotel is near to Bukit Nanas Monorail station, there is basically nothing much attractive.
Amanda O. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

clean and quiet
7.7
my hubby and i fell very ill on the day that we were supposed to check out. we were so sick that we waited at the hotel lobby after check out to rest. subsequently my hubby decided to approach the counter to ask if there was a sick bay around the hotel premises. unfortunately they didn't. but they allowed us back to our room till 5pm for us to take a short nap before leaving for home.
Ravinder K. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Best choice in the city centre!

Nice hotel with good room service
8
as i had previously stayed in this hotel when it first launched, i find the hotel rooms are well maintained and appealing. the room service was polite and fast in meeting our requests. as we are vegetarians, the hotel was able to meet our requests but only for western and chinese menus. it would be good if the hotel could provide some indian cuisine as well, as many hindhus are vegetarians. there was mrt close by and klcc was just minutes away via cab. we did experience some jerks when booking a cab but it was smoothly settled as there were back-up contacts by the hotel. i would suggest this hotel to those who are looking forward to a quiet and relaxing holiday in the city centre.
Elaine L. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
Conveniently located

Big rooms and good service
8.7
The hotel is just five minutes walk from KLCC. The rooms are big and clean. Hotel staff well trained and service is good. Would stay there again.
Maui S. Couples France, December 28, 2012
excellent location, high quality room & service

Huge breakfast !!! first class
9.3
Clean hotel and very nice spacious rooms facing the twin towers. Very convenient for access to nightlife 5 minutes walk to Beach Club Bar. Also opposite a local food buffet & malaysian cultural show
Nightlife Tip: Go straight opposite the hotel in the MATIC - malaysian tourist informations center go at the back of the parking and ask shortcut to go to beach club bar
Benjamin N. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Lovely

Swming pool and sauna
10
Lovely stay centrally located klcc views. Will return someday soon. Will recommend friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06