or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2117 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2117)
Sort by:
Mark R. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Always reliable and never disappoints.

Service & cleanliness.
9.3
I stay at the Renaissance at about the same time every year for a couple of days. The hotel is well appointed and has just about everything you want and need. Handy to transport and all manner of shopping and restaurants. In particular all the staff from the housekeeper to the front desk manager are always professional and make you feel at home. I am a well travelled Aussie as laid back as you like but I am also getting up in the 50's so I can be cranky when I notice things that aren't quite right. This hotel has never disappointed me.
Nightlife Tip: Go hard early.
Steven B. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2012
Not one bad thing you can say!

Phenominal!
10
Nothing abd about this place! They are great and really take care of their guests!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loved this place and will be back soon!
Mumtaj T. Groups South Africa, October 17, 2012
Amazing Hospitality

This hotel is ideally situated and is within walking distance of the Mono Rail and the Twin Towers. The pool area is neat and it is a wonderful place to relax.
8
As always I totally enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance, the staff is very friendly and extremely helpfull.
Helena-Jane K. Couples New Zealand, October 17, 2012
The best service we've ever experienced

A lovely comfortable hotel with service that is second to none.
10
We can't rate this hotel highly enough - not only is it a gorgeous, comfortable hotel but the staff really made our stay exceptional. The smallest things were attended to with grace and a smile and we were really made to feel like we were valued customers. The location of the hotel is excellent as well - our rooms looked directly onto the stunning Petronas Towers and we were within walking distance of all the sights in this area as well as next to a monorail station. We will definitely be making a return visit to this hotel group, both in KL and beyond.
Restaurant Tip: check out the gorgeous cake selection in the on-site deli - they are stunning to look at, exceptionally tasty and really good value. if you buy between 7pm and 10pm they become even better value as they are discounted by 50%.
Rebecca H. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2012
one of the prettiest hotels in the city

it has the nicest pool out of all the pools in kuala lumpur, the buffet breafast has alot of variety.
9
We have stayed at the Renaissance Hotel before and this trip we stayed at the Novtel but checked out after 3 daysto spend the rest of our time in the city at the Renaissance, and after all of our ilsland hopping found ourselfs back there before our flight home
Shopping Tip: We found that Mid Valley had the cheapest clothes with real name brands. Non of them were knock offs.
Ng F. Families with older children China, October 14, 2012
Nice stay with traditional room

clean, spacious, great pool
7.3
the metro system is just across the street but taxi is a great choice already. twin tower/isetan/klcc mal is just 10-15 min walk away with great park view. Love the pool so so much
Mumtaj T. Groups South Africa, October 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Pool Area, location and rooms
8
I always enjoy staying at the Renaissance and will always come back.
Travel tip: This hotel location is ideal for going to most areas in Kuala Lumpur
Claire B. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Amazing hotel! The staff couldn't do enough!

Close to monorail and MRT, amazing pool and the free city bus stops outside
9.3
i cannot recommend this hotel enough, lovely rooms, incredible views of the twin towers from the room and the staff were so helpful! the pool is a major selling point as us the location. it is next to the monorail and the mrt making access to the city so easy. there is also a free bus service run by the government that has stops outside all major tourist attractions and one of the stops is outside the renaissance!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Go KL free bus service to get to all the sights, it's clean air con situ ones and you get to mix with the locals!
Glynis J. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Great location. Lovely feel about the hotel.

Service. Friendly and professional. Pool and facilities. Cleanliness. Free wifi
9.7
have been staying at the r for many years and always found it to be welcoming and professional. had an unpleasant incident at breakfast with one of the other guests (very rude indian) but the manager hamad kidwal handed it very well and went out of his way to ensure the rest of my stay was ok. i find the staff very friendly and go that little bit more to make you welcome.
Imraz M. Families with young children Australia, October 8, 2012
Great Hotel and Location

Swimming Pool is amazing
9.7
The hotel location was very good. Very close to twin towers and shopping malls. The Swimming pool was big and the kids loved it. Buffet breakfast needs more variety.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02