or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2185 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2185)
Sort by:
Mi L. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Good Location

Excellent View of the Twin Towers
8.3
Great location to KLCC. Great view of the Petronas Twin Towers from our Room 1717 on the east wing. The guy at the front desk who checked up in has no smiles. An unfortunate start for the stay. We expect something better from a 5-star hotel.
Foo L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Lousy Hotel

Nothing
5.3
This is my second stay at this hotel. First time was fine. This recent stay was terrible. Whatever can go wrong went wrong. Drainage at bathtub is stuck despite repeated feedback. Front desk staff were rude and housekeeping team tend to be forgetful. Apart from the fact that this hotel is near to Bukit Nanas Monorail station, there is basically nothing much attractive.
Amanda O. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

clean and quiet
7.7
my hubby and i fell very ill on the day that we were supposed to check out. we were so sick that we waited at the hotel lobby after check out to rest. subsequently my hubby decided to approach the counter to ask if there was a sick bay around the hotel premises. unfortunately they didn't. but they allowed us back to our room till 5pm for us to take a short nap before leaving for home.
Ravinder K. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Best choice in the city centre!

Nice hotel with good room service
8
as i had previously stayed in this hotel when it first launched, i find the hotel rooms are well maintained and appealing. the room service was polite and fast in meeting our requests. as we are vegetarians, the hotel was able to meet our requests but only for western and chinese menus. it would be good if the hotel could provide some indian cuisine as well, as many hindhus are vegetarians. there was mrt close by and klcc was just minutes away via cab. we did experience some jerks when booking a cab but it was smoothly settled as there were back-up contacts by the hotel. i would suggest this hotel to those who are looking forward to a quiet and relaxing holiday in the city centre.
Elaine L. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
Conveniently located

Big rooms and good service
8.7
The hotel is just five minutes walk from KLCC. The rooms are big and clean. Hotel staff well trained and service is good. Would stay there again.
Maui S. Couples France, December 28, 2012
excellent location, high quality room & service

Huge breakfast !!! first class
9.3
Clean hotel and very nice spacious rooms facing the twin towers. Very convenient for access to nightlife 5 minutes walk to Beach Club Bar. Also opposite a local food buffet & malaysian cultural show
Nightlife Tip: Go straight opposite the hotel in the MATIC - malaysian tourist informations center go at the back of the parking and ask shortcut to go to beach club bar
Benjamin N. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Lovely

Swming pool and sauna
10
Lovely stay centrally located klcc views. Will return someday soon. Will recommend friends
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Well worth the cost

Happy hour cocktails by the pool, view of Petronas Twin Towers from windows, fantastic breakfast buffet selection
9.7
Have stayed at this hotel previously, a few minor maintenance issues which were fixed quickly. amazing views from our room to Petronas Towers, especially at night. Public transport nearby to all major attractions.
Long S. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Lovely room with great view~

Friendly staff at reception counter.
5.3
we had a 3d2n stay in this hotel. check in was fine even though we reached there before 2pm. the staff at the reception counter was friendly and helpful. our room was granted to our request. the pros was that the superior room was spacious enough and cosy. it had a good view of the petronas towers whether is day or night. free wifi throughout our stay. no disturbing noise at that time. easy traveling with the nearest monorail station. the bell service was good and greeted us friendly. the cons was that the bathroom amenities did not include toothbrush set due to out of stock. we had managed to get one set and mouthwash from them. the standing shower sink seemed to drain very slowly and flood up to our ankle area. so, we had to wait for awhile in order not to increase the level. the tv channel had less variety of shows and noticed that will begin to have blurry screen around noon. the breakfast was normal and also less variety at east wing. nothing special. walking distance to petronas twin towers was quite far and estimated about 10-15 mins. overall, it was a good experience and enjoyable trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Higher room.
Salome F. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2012
The service was very poor and lousy.

Nothing I think the hotel policy was money comes first before service
2.3
I am very dissapointed we got additional charges for almost everything. I was told by the front office staff that the laundry service was in house no charges will be applied. When we got the laundry back we got charged for 9 pieces of garment I don't pay that much in Australia. Also I borrowed the mobile charger for few hrs even got charged for it. Overall I paid about 5 times more than Australia in the Renaissance Hotel, the service was absolutely disgusting so we have to cut our holidays 2 days early. I am not happy with the hotel at all, If I have known I would have stayed in Austrlia and saved money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03