Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2294 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2294)
Sort by:
Karen S. Couples Australia, April 23, 2013
well worth the money

staff, location and clean
9.7
Martin M. Couples Switzerland, April 17, 2013
Very good 5* in KLCC with nice Pool

Pool, KLCC View and near to City Centre
9.7
Maria J. Business travelers Philippines, April 14, 2013
Excellent.

The food, the people and the room.
10
Theena T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2013
it's at the great location for business

people, location and ambience
8.3
It was good though the cleanliness of the bathtub could be improved (The curtain has fungus stain)
Christopher R. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Relaxing no problem break in a journey NZ to UK

Quality, service and location
9.7
We arrived at 2200hrs and were immediately checked-in and our baggage taken to our room. The room was as ordered with the requested view of the Petronus twin towers. The room was large and the bed very large and comfortable. The bathroom had both bath and seperate shower. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was a daunting choice. My wife's case lock failed and the hotel sent a handyman with large bolt croppers. No charge was made for this. Travel from from airport to hotel was by airport limo at a cost of RM190 return.
Mohammadreza I. Couples Canada, April 8, 2013
not happy with service i got

close to twin tower and shopping mall
5.7
hotel is very clean and modern but the staff not that friendly i asked them to make one local phone call from the hotel and i told them im not gana talk more than 2mins they didn't let me to do it and ask me for $100 as deposit. we had mini bar in our room they ask me again for another $100 deposit if i need that and was only 2 juice 2 bottle water plus some snake inside mini bar then i refuse to pay that $100 box and they put luck on the fridge ...not recommended very disrespected for 5 star hotel
Marta B. Families with young children Portugal, April 7, 2013
Very nice hotel

Swimmingpool, view of the room and staff
7.7
The staff were very nice. The food is veru expensive. But nice swiminhgpool, and great location
Mohammed S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
nice hotel, needs refurbishment

huge swimming pool, large rooms, good location
7.3
check-in staff were appalling, moody, un-interested, very un helpful. had to change rooms on first night due to cockroaches. beware!!!
Heng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2013
Excellent

Buffet , Fitness Center and Location
9
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Good City Hotel

location, view, price
9
Overall very comfortable stay at a reasonable price. The view's in the East Wing look straight out onto the twin towers. The West Wing has newer rooms. The location is close to the two main subway lines and walking distance from the two towers / Suria shopping center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07