or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2117 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2117)
Sort by:
Phillip R. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Convieant to get around

Helpfulness of staff
8
for what i needed in kl, this hotel was perfect as it was near a metro and right in the heart of klcc. the staff were excellent and the doorman seemed to know about every restaurant in kl! i had some trouble with the keycard as it never seemed to work in the lift, but the front desk sorted out for me without a fuss. the gym and pool were a welcome addition at the end of a long day, especially when it was followed by a massage in the spa and a very reasonable price. the negatives about the hotel are 1) the food, which while was good seem rather boring - though a short trip away took you to chinatown. the second negative about the hotel was the lack of decent tv channels. not so much a problem if you are in a group, but as a solo travel who did not want to go clubbing or visit the night spots and bars made for a boring evening.
Anil K. Families with young children Australia, August 26, 2012
Great City Location

rooms are well done, very touristy....
8.3
good food, great location, well done and lit rooms, friendly staff.
Donald F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Good Value

Checkin and Breakfast
9.3
What I liked about the hotel is the friendly staff at checkin, as I had made last minute reservations and they were able to assist me. It is near my office so location is good. Also the breakfast was awesome, complete with local favorites and Western options. The health club was good too for us business travelers. We can get a workout and then be off to work
Kursat M. Solo travelers Turkey, August 23, 2012
Great location on heart of KL with fantastic view

Nice, tidy and clean with perfect room service
9.7
The hotel is in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, near to all of the activity place. Location is grate and very peace-full area. Rooms are nice tidy and clean with a fantastic Petronas Tower view. Room service absolutely perfect, they really done their job well and care about you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go out from hotel and have a look around the KL with a walking distance to the most famous areas.
Jan R. Groups Germany, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel, good rooms

Adequate size of rooms and good sporting facilities
7.7
The staff was friendly and was able to communicate well in English. Room service was quick and tasty and also the location of the hotel is definitely a big plus. All in all I would recommend this hotel to friends as I think it's a good Place to stay in kl
Dean M. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
nice hotel

goof location
7
had a problem with late book with agoda and i needed to pay the first night again, and they refunded me, after i made some noise about that process, i was upgraded to the suite which was nice.. no buffet breakfast included..
Poh J. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Superior room with Superior Services!

The swimming pool, the Gym and of course the buffet breakfast which keep you going right to tea time.
9
This is not the first time we stayed i Renaissance. So why choose it? Moving around is so....so....convenient. Besides having the monorail and the LRT to move around town, we took a lovely cool walk to KLCC and then to Pavilion. The 1 day stay is so valuable to us after few days up further north. This is our choice hotel because we remembered and cherish to relax in the pool, have a good work out in the gym and top of all - lying on its comfortable soft bed. However hope the management will look into more TV programs like the Astro and check into the hot water tank. I tried getting a warm bath and the water is not that clean and clear.
Restaurant Tip: Don't waste your money eating in Mdm Kwan's restaurant in KLCC. The popular Nasi Lemak, even the Chendol is too expensive and not value for money. In fact the banquet in B1 of Pavilion has better food - be it hawker or restaurants.
Ajay S. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2012
renaissance hotel kl review

Very strategic location, nice and comfy room, good facilities ( gym and swimming pool )
7.7
we had a good time staying at renaissance hotel kl. location is very near to klcc and major shopping areas such as petaling street and bukit bintang. however one thing i would like to point out is that the internet connection at room is chargeable. it is not a free net connection. having said that, the internet at the hotel lobby is free of charge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bukit Bintang, Petaling Street, Central Market
Laura P. Couples Australia, August 18, 2012
Mouldy bathroom, stains on everything

gym
4
Pretty gross. There was stains on the carpets, couch, chairs. Even the rugs in the lobby were really filthy. Wouldnt stay here again ever. Not worth the money at all. The toilets near the pool were also foul. Everything had an 80's creepy vibe to it, it was dark and dank and preety seedy. The pool area was also mufty with mould on the pool tiles. Only plus was the gym- really well equipped and cleaner than any other part of the hotel.
Ahmad G. Groups Lebanon, August 17, 2012
great location and lovely hotel

swimming pool and breakfast
10
it is the most important hotel in kuala lumpur because of many things. first of all it is in golden triangle and the twin tower only 10 minutes walking to reach to it. and at same time it is very near to bukit bintang the lovely street.it is only 2 minutes by sky train which is the second important thing. the name of sky train station is bukit nanas and it is direct opposite to the entrance of hotel . the swimming pool is very fantastic and large the breakfasit is excellent and many choices

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01