Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2439 reviews

1881 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2439)
Sort by:
Nancie S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
I did not want to leave!

Great Shower including Rain Shower in Room, Lovely Pool, Club Room Staff Service and Amenities
10
I booked through Agoda at a great rate, much better than those on the Marriott booking site. Tip: Always check prices for hotel properties on the alternative booking sites as well the home site. The hotel is great, from the very cool rain shower in the room, to the Club Room food, the pool and fitness club,yoga classes free for guests and all of the hotel staff. Location a short walk from the KL Towers, across the street from the Malaysian Tourism Authority was very convenient. This hotel worked out really nicely for a woman alone. The staff was excellent. Don't miss the Batu Caves. Note that you should ask to stay in the East Wing as on the West side of the hotel (and next to the best resort pool in KL,) there is a lot of skyscraper construction with daytime construction noise. And, the East Wing is the hip Lifestyle wing with new rooms. I did not want to leave.
Report this review
Yiu N. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2013
Very good swimming pool

Other than good swimming pool, good location near LRT, and very helpful staff
8.7
Extremely good experience. We arrived at around 2:30am, and the staff allowed us an extremely early check-in even we get into the wrong building (they have East Wing and West Wing). Though, the environment was a bit rough at the time we went as the buildings around are under construction. However, the swimming pool is still a relaxing and remarkable place that every who stay there should go. Room is reasonable clean and comfort.
Report this review
T M. Business travelers China, November 9, 2013
nice location

nice location close to major transportation and commercial areas
5.3
Report this review
T M. Business travelers China, November 9, 2013
great location with necessary transportation nearb

good location, spacious room and friend staff
6
Report this review
Seunghyuk Y. Business travelers South Korea, November 1, 2013
Nice hotel but a bit old

Location, food, service
9.7
Generally, it's very nice hotel. In terms of location, i can say it's perfect, but hotel facilities look a bit old.
Report this review
Oaraween C. Business travelers Thailand, October 15, 2013
wonderful hotel

location , nice room, good food
10
It was my business trip to KL and we choose this hotel as it is in city and easily to access anywhere. there are a good restuarant and nice room comfortable with speed wifi internet. there was reasonable price
Report this review
Janene H. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
FANTASTIC. SHOPPING WAS AMAZING

ATTENTIVE STAFF, CLEAN ROOM AND HOTEL, LOCATION
9.7
WE WERE ONLY THERE FOR A SHORT TIME BUT IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AND WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN.
Report this review
Kim P. Couples Australia, September 27, 2013
Could not fault this Hotel in any way

Clean, comfortable, excellent staff
10
We absolutely loved our stay at the Renaissance Kuala Lumpur. Could not fault anything (especially the staff who were very friendly and helpful)
Report this review
Jace T. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2013
Stay was ok but cleaning services need improvement

spacious room, near monorail & Lrt
6.7
Overall was ok the Managers were very polite but I am shock that the spoons I used in the room were not clean, stains of my yogurt were on the spoons. Aircon was not working for first 2 days till I check with the recept it was fixed. Overall satisfied.
Report this review
Bernd R. Solo travelers Germany, September 21, 2013
luxurious club level

staff, club level, location
9
We always book the Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel for KL city trips. It's centrally located, easy to access, provides free parking and you can walk to KLCC. For the highest convenience I recomment to book a room on the luxurious club level. Free food and drinks after your shopping tour and before you go out.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 1881 reviews Next page
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03