or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2169 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2169)
Sort by:
Richard S. Couples New Zealand, October 28, 2012
All round good hotel

excellent location
8.3
Loved the location, mono rail directly across the road making it very easy to get everywhere. Within walking distance of Petronas Towers Great pool & gym
Grant B. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Great hotel with a fantastic outdoor swimming pool

Outdoor pool, lovely room staff
7
Excellent hotel with really good location especially for visiting the Petronas Towers. Watch out for the guys who arrange the taxis for us - one quoted 55 ringit to go to the Batu Caves and we got our own taxi which cost 32 ringit on the meter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location to walk to the Petronas Towers
Sean M. Business travelers South Africa, October 23, 2012
Average hotel in a good location

Location
4.7
Provided this hotel is at a competitive rate, I wuld recommeend it. However if it is comparable to other hotels in the area, I would not suggest staying here as it is extremely average in its offerings. It is unlike the other reanaissance hotels in the marriot chain.
Carol O. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Absolutely out of this world can't wait to go back

The pool area was very relaxing
9.7
The Renaissance KL Hotel is close to the monorail and the train station making it very accessible to the rest of KL. Travelling on the public transport is very cheap. The staff are courteous and nothing is out of the question. Our flight home was not until midnight. The staff had the perfect solution, we were able to store our bags at the reception area unitl we were ready to take a taxi to the airport. The hotel is walking distance to the KLCC shopping centre and the magnificent twin towers. Excellent gym facilities. I will definately be booking my next holiday there!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bird park is worth seeing especially if you like birds. The Aquaria is worth visiting, very well presented.
Mohammed B. Couples Yemen, October 21, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Wonderful and quiet hotel
9.3
I stayed in this hotel for 6 days which were very awesome and wonderful. I got KLCC view. Also I like the cleanness and the hospitality.
Mark R. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Always reliable and never disappoints.

Service & cleanliness.
9.3
I stay at the Renaissance at about the same time every year for a couple of days. The hotel is well appointed and has just about everything you want and need. Handy to transport and all manner of shopping and restaurants. In particular all the staff from the housekeeper to the front desk manager are always professional and make you feel at home. I am a well travelled Aussie as laid back as you like but I am also getting up in the 50's so I can be cranky when I notice things that aren't quite right. This hotel has never disappointed me.
Nightlife Tip: Go hard early.
Steven B. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2012
Not one bad thing you can say!

Phenominal!
10
Nothing abd about this place! They are great and really take care of their guests!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loved this place and will be back soon!
Mumtaj T. Groups South Africa, October 17, 2012
Amazing Hospitality

This hotel is ideally situated and is within walking distance of the Mono Rail and the Twin Towers. The pool area is neat and it is a wonderful place to relax.
8
As always I totally enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance, the staff is very friendly and extremely helpfull.
Helena-Jane K. Couples New Zealand, October 17, 2012
The best service we've ever experienced

A lovely comfortable hotel with service that is second to none.
10
We can't rate this hotel highly enough - not only is it a gorgeous, comfortable hotel but the staff really made our stay exceptional. The smallest things were attended to with grace and a smile and we were really made to feel like we were valued customers. The location of the hotel is excellent as well - our rooms looked directly onto the stunning Petronas Towers and we were within walking distance of all the sights in this area as well as next to a monorail station. We will definitely be making a return visit to this hotel group, both in KL and beyond.
Restaurant Tip: check out the gorgeous cake selection in the on-site deli - they are stunning to look at, exceptionally tasty and really good value. if you buy between 7pm and 10pm they become even better value as they are discounted by 50%.
Rebecca H. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2012
one of the prettiest hotels in the city

it has the nicest pool out of all the pools in kuala lumpur, the buffet breafast has alot of variety.
9
We have stayed at the Renaissance Hotel before and this trip we stayed at the Novtel but checked out after 3 daysto spend the rest of our time in the city at the Renaissance, and after all of our ilsland hopping found ourselfs back there before our flight home
Shopping Tip: We found that Mid Valley had the cheapest clothes with real name brands. Non of them were knock offs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05