or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2159 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2159)
Sort by:
Ng F. Families with older children China, October 14, 2012
Nice stay with traditional room

clean, spacious, great pool
7.3
the metro system is just across the street but taxi is a great choice already. twin tower/isetan/klcc mal is just 10-15 min walk away with great park view. Love the pool so so much
Mumtaj T. Groups South Africa, October 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Pool Area, location and rooms
8
I always enjoy staying at the Renaissance and will always come back.
Travel tip: This hotel location is ideal for going to most areas in Kuala Lumpur
Claire B. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Amazing hotel! The staff couldn't do enough!

Close to monorail and MRT, amazing pool and the free city bus stops outside
9.3
i cannot recommend this hotel enough, lovely rooms, incredible views of the twin towers from the room and the staff were so helpful! the pool is a major selling point as us the location. it is next to the monorail and the mrt making access to the city so easy. there is also a free bus service run by the government that has stops outside all major tourist attractions and one of the stops is outside the renaissance!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Go KL free bus service to get to all the sights, it's clean air con situ ones and you get to mix with the locals!
Glynis J. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Great location. Lovely feel about the hotel.

Service. Friendly and professional. Pool and facilities. Cleanliness. Free wifi
9.7
have been staying at the r for many years and always found it to be welcoming and professional. had an unpleasant incident at breakfast with one of the other guests (very rude indian) but the manager hamad kidwal handed it very well and went out of his way to ensure the rest of my stay was ok. i find the staff very friendly and go that little bit more to make you welcome.
Imraz M. Families with young children Australia, October 8, 2012
Great Hotel and Location

Swimming Pool is amazing
9.7
The hotel location was very good. Very close to twin towers and shopping malls. The Swimming pool was big and the kids loved it. Buffet breakfast needs more variety.
Tony H. Couples Germany, October 8, 2012
wonderful view in a very clean room

five minutes to Petronas Twin Towers
9
We arrived at night, our door was opened in the 19th floor and a view at the iluminated twin towers. The room was very clean and smelling good, ac was working perfect. only negative aspekt the shower was very insufficient, appropriate for people under 160cm.
Harikumar S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2012
Good hotel and friendly service.

Big spacious rooms.
7.3
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean, rooms were spacious and staff were friendly. The hotel bars were not very suited for chilling out for drinks though.
Chris P. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Very comfortable hotel. Excellent service.

Terrific breakfast !
9.3
I had some pressing business to attend to when I arrived. I was checked-in rapidly, whisked off to the business centre to allow me to copy the documents I needed, and a taxi was waiting when I finished. Really good service, and very much appreciated.
Chiam C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Nice view to KLCC is not far from window

Free Wifi access in the room as well as lobby area
6
Is a very funny for hotel guest who travel by car have to pay parking fee of RM10.00/per day each car.
Shamsul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Good hotel with good location

Near or walking distance to KLCC
7
I stayed for two nights, attending a conference in the hotel itself. The room was nice and clean, however I did not get a good view. We had a dinner at the Saloma Bistro nearby (2 min walking) which had cultural show as well. You can also walk to KLCC from the hotel (10 mins). The staffs were helpful but on checking out I found they were only a few of them at the counter and we need to wait long queue.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to KLCC and good restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08