Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2293 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2293)
Sort by:
Anand A. Couples India, November 5, 2012
Tower View Hotel

Buffet
6
it was awesome stay in that hotel. enjoyed our honeymoon very well.
Restaurant Tip: Morning Buffet was so good.
Walid K. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
very lovely hotel wonderful servies

friendly staff position was handy
9.3
service brought us back for the 4th time at the renaissance,very friendly staff i recommend it and i do give it 5 star hotel
Patricia D. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Great hotel close to KLCC

excellent breakfastand very spacious room
9.3
We could not find fault our stay at Renaissance KL. We stayed for 5 nights last week. Check-in was quick and we were upgraded. The staff are very polite and efficient. Rooms are a bit dated but incredibly clean and everything works!!! Very spacious bathroom with a separate shower. Breakfast had a good choice of food, all replenishsed regularly. All in all a very good hotel.
Travel tip: Amazing pool
Nur I. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Excellent hotel

The size of the room, the service
8.7
The ambience of the hotel is excellent, the service of staff too is very genuine. However, the variety of the breakfast served is pretty limited and boring.
Maristela C. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
homey hotel

friendly staff, very accesible due to monorail and taxi is just outside the hotel.
10
i will stay this hotel again since the staff is friendly, the room is clean and the hotel amenities is ok and excellent service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get taxi from the hotel with coupon at the counter. do not haggle with the taxi driver. ask at the customer service at the hotel for more convenient travel.
Richard S. Couples New Zealand, October 28, 2012
All round good hotel

excellent location
8.3
Loved the location, mono rail directly across the road making it very easy to get everywhere. Within walking distance of Petronas Towers Great pool & gym
Grant B. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Great hotel with a fantastic outdoor swimming pool

Outdoor pool, lovely room staff
7
Excellent hotel with really good location especially for visiting the Petronas Towers. Watch out for the guys who arrange the taxis for us - one quoted 55 ringit to go to the Batu Caves and we got our own taxi which cost 32 ringit on the meter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location to walk to the Petronas Towers
Sean M. Business travelers South Africa, October 23, 2012
Average hotel in a good location

Location
4.7
Provided this hotel is at a competitive rate, I wuld recommeend it. However if it is comparable to other hotels in the area, I would not suggest staying here as it is extremely average in its offerings. It is unlike the other reanaissance hotels in the marriot chain.
Carol O. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Absolutely out of this world can't wait to go back

The pool area was very relaxing
9.7
The Renaissance KL Hotel is close to the monorail and the train station making it very accessible to the rest of KL. Travelling on the public transport is very cheap. The staff are courteous and nothing is out of the question. Our flight home was not until midnight. The staff had the perfect solution, we were able to store our bags at the reception area unitl we were ready to take a taxi to the airport. The hotel is walking distance to the KLCC shopping centre and the magnificent twin towers. Excellent gym facilities. I will definately be booking my next holiday there!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bird park is worth seeing especially if you like birds. The Aquaria is worth visiting, very well presented.
Mohammed B. Couples Yemen, October 21, 2012
Wonderful hotel

Wonderful and quiet hotel
9.3
I stayed in this hotel for 6 days which were very awesome and wonderful. I got KLCC view. Also I like the cleanness and the hospitality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04