or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2172 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2172)
Sort by:
Salman F. Families with young children Pakistan, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel

Twin tower is only next sky station away or 10 to 15 minutes walk from the hotel.
8.3
It is nice hotel, I would like to stay there again on my next trip to Malaysia.
Donna D. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Lovely hotel. Great location. Excellent service.

Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and room service.
10
Great location. Professional and friendly service. Swimming pool is fantastic.
Eleanor R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2012
Great location and pool

Pool, breakfast, location
7.7
Good hotel, nice room etc but no Internet in the rooms upstairs - disappointing for a high class hotel in KL.
Brown A. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2012
Renaissance West Wing - Give it a Miss

In spite of the severe slip in service and standards, the Renaissance wtill has one of the best swimming pools in KL.
5
We used to stay at the Renaissance West Wing when our child was younger as it had such a great pool and was a solid choice for a family hotel. Whilst not technically a 'luxury' hotel. the Renaissance ticked enough boxes for a pleasant and comfortable stay. Due to a sudden change plans, we found our first choice of hotel the Shangri La unavailable so we returned to the Renaissance after a five year absence. What a decline!! The rooms were tired with grubby carpet, battered furniture, mouldy bathroom and threadbare grey linen and towels. We don't spend much time in our room so for two nights, this was entirely bearable. However, the previously attentive and genuinely warm service was gone. Staff were distracted (from texting doormen and pool attendants to front desk staff who would in the middle of a conversation with you turn away to deal with another staff member and then forget to return), restaurant staff who don't clear away your dishes and avoid eye contact - heaven forbid, you may want to order something. We were disappointed in our experience. There are many other more favourable options in terms of service and quality available within this same price bracket just a stone's throw away and our room tip is to stay elsewhere. We were grateful we only booked for two nights as an interim option.
Tessi R. Groups Australia, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, easy location

incredible views and cleap
7
The hotel was incredible and I would highly recommend the breakfast buffet, it was fantastic. The pool is nice with a swim up bar and although you are staying in the middle of the city, its fairly easy to travel to and you hear very little outside noise (which i was surprised by). The only bad note was the reception staff were less than friendly but still answered any questions we had.
Hotel Feature Tip: Worth paying the extra for a room with Petronas twin towers view.
Aslam S. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2012
Very old building,average customer service

close to the towers
4
The hotel building is really old. I don't recommend it a five star hotel. Infact, it is a three star hotel. Ididn't get, what i paid for. The windows were not clean from inside and there was hair in the bath tub and the toilet was not cleaned properly. I rang to request a different room, but they said that they don't have any rooms left. They offered to send the cleaner, but i was too tired to wait for all this, after a long flight. The towels in the wash room had yellow marks on them. The food was very expensive, and wasn't fresh. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Imad H. Couples Lebanon, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

pool
8.3
lovely hotel, clean, good stuff, good value for money, near to klcc, very known hotel,
Travel tip: good location and near to klcc
Simon L. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2012
Great service and nice location!

The service level of the staff
9
was greeted warmly by the front desk staff upon arrival. the check-in process was quick and the friendly staff made the stay worthwhile. rooms are nicely furnished and location is good. i have stayed in many different hotels in this city but the level of service here is really high. expect to be greeted warmly while walking along the corridor, in the lift, or anywhere else when you spot one of the staff. a good choice which i would highly recommend to others!
Jennifer C. Groups Australia, July 13, 2012
lovely hotel

pool
9
overall an amazing hotel, only a short monorail ride to Bukit Bintang
Neal C. Business travelers Philippines, July 12, 2012
good hotel at okay location

location is quite near orchard
8
the hotel is very near the main orchard road, just a minute walk away. The rooms are very nice and clean. The room service is quite good. The staff are quite friendly and does good service. The food is just quite average. The basic room does not include breakfast and internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07