My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2153 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2153)
Sort by:
Phillip B. Groups Australia, July 10, 2012
Lovely hotel

Rooms. We were upgraded to premium deluxe. It was enormous. Hotel was very beautiful, pool huge, beds lovely and comfy, service excellent, staff friendly and courteous
9
Check in was terrible, took 1.5 hrs. We booked with agoda, 3 couples at the same time but they didn't have 3 rooms together. We were on 3 different floors. They upgraded 2 of us but not the other. The beauty spa was ridiculously expensive so didn't use. The rest of our stay was lovely though. Breakfast was great but sometimes you had to queue. I prefer a smaller hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: When booking, choose west wing as it is the better of the two. You get to choose from two buffet breakfast and the east wing breakfast was so crowded and noisy.
Shahrul H. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2012
Not a good choice of location

Very nice room, helpful staffs and clean environment
8.3
a nice place to stay but not a good location as for me as it was quite far from the shopping malls (except for klcc) and i don't think so there's any food stalls or restaurant nearby. apart from that, the service tat we received was excellent and most of them were really helpful. and the choice of room that we got was great, and the breakfast was wonderful. personally i would recommend this hotel.
Shirley B. Groups Australia, July 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel, friendly helpful stay

Comfortable bed and clean room
9
only criticism was the check-in. we booked 5 months in advanced and requested our traveling party to be placed in rooms close together and to have a balcony. not only could they not give us balcony rooms our three groups were placed on levels 17, 9, & 8 and it took 45 minutes to check-in as no room was ready for any of us. then two couples got upgraded but the third couple did not.
Xuan C. Couples July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and convenient
6
The Kowloon Shangri-La is a very nice and elegant. Location is very convenient, approximately 5 minute walk to the subway, lots of shopping and restaurants right outside the hotel, and a short walk to the Star Ferry over to Central Hong Kong. The staffs are friendly and the rooms are roomy, spacious, and well appointed. I used their car service from the Airport. The pick up was excellent. They used a very nice Limousine Mercedes. All in all a very nice hotel and one I would recommend.
Reham A. Business travelers Kuwait, July 7, 2012
bad Service, old room

worst service i ever seen, i had informd them about my arriveing yime and they gave my room close to 10:00 PM and we were tierd from the travel
3.7
i did not enjoy my staying their, i faced many issues with them, one of the issue that they decied to paint the rooms in my floor during my staying and i had headeach from the paint smell,second , we found cockroach in the bathroom, which is disgusting and tell that the bathrooms are dirty.
Vanessa B. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Great staff, amazing gym & pool rooms need TLC

Great pool and buffet breakfast
6.7
We stayed in the east wing and the bathrooms need to be redone the bottom of the bath looked dirty and the shower curtain didn't reach all the way around so the water would flow onto the floor creating a puddle I had to wipe up after each use. The toilet leaked from the flush button. Defenantly not up to 5 star standard. Other than that they have an amazing gym and a great pool. The buffet breakfast is great too.
Henri S. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2012
Renaissance KL

The Room with twin tower view
7.7
we arrived early at 9am but unfortunately the room wasn't ready. the front staff asked us to come back at around 11.30am but we didn't come back till around 7pm. we then were taken to our room and were given a free extra bed for our 5-year-old son. the room has the view of twin tower as well as kl tower which were quite impressive at night. the bed were firm and comfy. we enjoyed our stay at renaissance kl.
Travel tip: This hotel is just opposite the Matic (Malaysian Tourist Information Centre). Matic offers 30mins free internet.
Ailing W. Business travelers Singapore, July 7, 2012
clean
6
was there for business trip at klcc but did not expect the rooms does not have wifi
Bimla S. Families with older children New Zealand, July 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel-great location

Location,Friendly staff,great swimming pool,great breakfast--.,-Enjoyable and relaxing
9.3
the hotel was clean, fresh, and the staff fantastic, polite and very helpful, our stay was just awesome. the hotel needs a little touch ups especially in the bathrooms. the service provided was great. it takes about an hour journey from the airport to the hotel-take the budget airport taxi; it’s just as good as the luxury one. shopping was awesome. centrally located, easy transport modes to malls around, walking distance to the twin towers. use running cabs-they are cheap. beautiful hotel,with beautiful swimming pool and very friendly service. will be back someday.
Travel tip: Don't miss swimming-lovely pool.The shopping- just catch the monotrain,just across the road and bags and shoes- quite cheap.
Tiwari U. Business travelers India, July 6, 2012
Nothing

nothing
6
but stay no wifi in the room except the lobby. very upset on this matter. location was quite far to KLCC

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03