or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2272 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2272)
Sort by:
Zhang N. Business travelers China, August 9, 2012
Recommended for business trip stay

Clean, convenient and comfortable
8
Well priced, convenient and comfortable. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Jesse D. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2012
A veneer of style masks aging rooms.

Top service and an amazing buffet breakfast.
8
I got this hotel for US a night. At that price it is great but had I paid the listed 'full' price (triple this) I would have expected better. Missing tiles in the bathroom. Shower drain partly clogged. A used coffee cup hadnt been cleared away when I arrived. The 'free Internet' was only if you used the LAN cable, the wifi was an extra charge. These are little things but when you claim to be five star you need to live up to the high standard expected.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet breakfast has an incredible array of Western, Asian and Indian food. Well worth it.
Rhea M. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Great hotel with spacious rooms.

Convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff.
10
i stayed with my kids and folks at this hotel. the pool was the highlight for my kids. the location of this hotel is amazing. it's tucked away in jl. sultan ismail - peaceful but yet in the city. the twin towers is just a 5-min walk away and the monorail is just 2 mins away from hotel - very accessible to other lines. my mum is a vegetarian and the breakfast buffet was amazing - a range to suit all palettes. staff were so helpful that we managed to get all of us on one floor despite hotel being so busy. would definitely stay with renaissance kl again.
Heena K. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Great location - nearly the LRT train system.

The buffet breakfast was awesome.. Lots of variety for vegetarians too
8.7
Great hotel to say with family. The pool was amazingly big. The buffet breakfast was marvellous. The staff was very friendly and the best part is we were travelling with a big family so we got all our rooms on one floor which was convenient. The East Wing is slightly older than the West Wing but its was very comfortable and the rooms were very spacious. Definitely stay there again coz the view from the room was facing the Twin Towers and conveniently located near the metro.
Travel tip: If you are a business traveller, you will need to stay on the Lifestyle floor to enjoy 24 hours wifi.... Otherwise, you will have to use it the lobby area.
Yuan P. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2012
Great location, but older furnishings

Great buffet breakfast, quick and friendly service, great pool and gym facilities
8
my friends and i stayed here for 3 nights. the service staff at the counter were really helpful, walking us to the opposite wing when we checked in at the wrong side of the hotel. the location is good, a relatively quiet area but a quick walk to the twin towers, from there its another short (covered) walk to bukit bintan shopping. the cons is that the hotel rooms and bathrooms were quite worn and furnishings are a little old. powerpoints were faulty, and my shower drain was blocked. however, housekeeping were quick to fix the issues when you call them.
Stanley C. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and satisfaction well deserved

Good location, good service, good facilities and good rooms
10
Everything is good, and thumb up for this great hotel. One minor thing I suggest, if they can consider to waive the RM10 for hotel guests to park their car then it would give 200% more satisfaction. I don't think that RM10 will increase their revenue by much but it would certainly increase guests' satisfaction for a higher possibility of returns.
Lim X. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great hotel

Spacious room with great buffet spread
8.3
Liked the room with its huge space. The bath tub was a bit old with the stopper unable to work, a phone call to the receptionist resolved the problem quickly. Thumbs up for their efficient service. The breakfast buffet was also great, they had 2 cafes with 1 serving western and the other asian fare. Had a wide and ample selection that easily meets and surpasses others that i've tried before.
Ruvanthi S. Couples Sri Lanka, August 5, 2012
Truly enjoyable experience

Room was very comfortable.
9.7
Had a great time at the Renaissance. My online requests had been taken note of and I was given a higher level floor which provided a good view. Staff helpful. Room lovely with all requirements. Would have liked more choice on the room service menu but this was only a minor point.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very very close to the Twin Towers.
Reza D. Families with young children France, August 3, 2012
Excellent! Location, service, food...

Breakfast is amazing: quantity? Quality, diversity...
10
Excellent location to combine shopping, visiting and relaxing together with good food! Closed to the Petronas for shopping but also for good food If you want to escape from the hôtel restaurant and live like malaysian... Near the metro station for visiting... Beautiful swimming pool for kids and sport center for adullts...and a Spa! Cherry on the cake! View from the room: either the Petronas or the pool!
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent location to combine shopping, visiting and relaxing together with good food! Closed to the Petronas for shopping but also for good food If you want to escape from the hôtel restaurant and live like malaysian... Near the metro station for visiting... Beautiful swimming pool for kids and sport center for adullts...and a Spa! Cherry on the cake! View from the room: either the Petronas or the pool!
Nathan M. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2012
Nice enough

Pool
7
was what was expected. nothing overly special. room clean, nice pool. an extras were very very expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08