My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2120 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2120)
Sort by:
Pasqualino R. Solo travelers Italy, June 10, 2012
Very nice room and great gym / swim pool

Great service, courtesy, great swim pool and gym
9.3
I choosed a room with twin towers view very nice and confortable; The service is impeccable. If possible enjoy the service restaurant in the swim pool ..... is very nice. Go to great gym where you'll find all the fitness equipment needed for your fitness exercises
Yee M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Environment nice,easy access public transport

room ,n pool
8
I stay with family . Very nice pool. N convenience to accesse shopping center n public transport
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Fantastic hotel with the nice view of the city

comfortable and big room with the nice view of KLCC
8
I love this hotel very much! I chose to stay at this hotel because of the great location which is located nearby KLCC and those famous shopping malls and night clubs at Kuala Lumpur. Upon arrival, my partner and i was served nicely by the hotel staff. We were really impressed by the big and comfortable room as well as the great view of KLCC! The hotel is really high class and was having my pleasant night there. I will still go for this hotel perhaps during my next trip to kuala lumpur .
Susan T. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Good location, friendly staff a bit dated.

Location near the metro, walking distance to Petrona Towers, Service was good, choice of food,
7.7
At first sight the hotel looked old and elegant, it is a bit dated although we were looked after by the proffesional staff , service was good, food was good in the executive level, no free internet in room which was a disapointment, wifi was free near olympic swimming pool and exec level, we were originally booked into a smoking room as we dont smoke it would be wise if agoda ask about smoking options which I did not see any where when booking . The hotel changed rooms to no smoking immediately. Over all we had a pleasant stay, location would be its best asset, only minutes to Petrona Towers and minutes to the mono rail, where you have access to all shops and China town
Travel tip: we would recommend going to the top of petrona towers and see kl from the highest height, note it is closed on mondays as we found out when we went to que for the tickets , we were there at 5.30am on the tuesday though and we met some wonderful people , there is china town for all your shopping bargains and 4 floors of wholesale shopping for toiletries, shoes,etc. at end of china town, butta caves is worth a visit, take the monorail and train and you are their, only the 274 steps to conquer, lots of monkeys so leave bag at hotel, they like tourists
Loh C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Dirty, smelly and old

Good service from the waiter of the club only
3.3
Some of the complimentary which cum with the room booking are only give upon request.
Eugene Q. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2012
Great hotel with superb service

Excellent room with an excellent view of the Twin Towers
9.3
nothing bad in this hotel. all praises from the facilities to the services up to minute details. simple requests were given high priorities by the friendly and courteous staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to go up the Petronas Twin Towers as the view from the 83 floor was ecstatic.
Paul L. Families with young children United States of America, June 6, 2012
Great location but dated rooms

Location
7
This hotel was very close to the KLCC and the Petronas. Right across the street was the monorail station and an LRT station was just 5 minutes walk away. The location was great. With that said, the rooms were quite dated. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls, the room had an old musty smell to it and overall everything in the room looked tired. But the bed was nice and firm, the rooms were large, the pool was great and the staff were efficient during check-in. It was an okay room but definitely would not stay again at the Renaissance.
Heng P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Hotel room - very comfortable
8
Very nice hotel, the staff provide very good service.
Lim C. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2012
Great location, great service

convenient, next to monorial station.
9
Very impressed by the service at front desk, especially TeeJay, who was most helpful.
Raviteja P. Couples India, June 5, 2012
Too good rooms and lovely service

swimming pool, room interiors
8.3
its good. actually the hotel staff offered us with a complimentary upgrade to suit (ofcourse, which is not klt view). the swimming pool was good and especially the liquor they serve while in pool is romantic. i had a very pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Choose this for KLTwin towers view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01