or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2154 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2154)
Sort by:
Agha F. Couples Yemen, June 27, 2012
lovely hotel

good location
9
this hotel is a good location ,nice rooms and good health club facielaties,
Gary M. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with staff attentive to our needs

Close to rail and monorail
8.7
We arrived at 0400 hours after twelve hours of trevelling. Our room was ready and we were dealt with quickly and efficiently and able to get some sleep.The room was spacious and comfortable with good black out blinds. We made special requests of the kitchen for gluten free foods, they were helpful and quickly addressed our needs. This hotel is within two hundred metres of the light rail and monorail,this saved us a considerable amount of money on taxis, the equivalent of a nights stay. The hotel staff talked to us about both and guided us on their use.
Lars B. Business travelers Denmark, June 26, 2012
Nice and comfortable stay in perfect surroundings

Location, atmosphere, friendly staff
9
Simon J. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
Beautiful rooms with amazing views

Great swimming pool, amazing views of Petronas Towers
8.7
This was perfect for a weekend getaway to Kuala Lumpur. Our room had amazing views of the city including the Petronas Towers. You can walk to all the main central city sights, or an even shorter walk to the nearby train station for a short trip to the main shopping district. Beautiful pool for relaxing after enjoying the city.
Gretchen Z. Groups United States of America, June 24, 2012
comfortable and fun place to stay

close to twin towers/great mall!
8.7
my friend and i had fun staying here; shopping nearby, running in the morning at the great park behind the towers (great little park for a short morning run!) lots of great places to eat in the mall--- not so much street food or little stalls near the hotel, but that's ok. the food at the hotel was very expensive; i didn't even drink a soda or a bottle of water from the hotel; quite expensive compared to prices in other places nearby--- but i would still recommend/stay at this hotel again. beds amazing and nice; pool area also beautiful!!!
Travel tip: Suria mall 10 minute walk and beautiful! great park to run or walk behind the towers/back entrance of the mall. a real gem of a park in the city! Starbucks with great outdoor patio seating as well!
Richard B. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Total comfort in the heart of the city

great location: between the petronas twin towers and the kl tv tower. walk or take the monorail to a bunch of malls. very comfortable rooms. very nice swimming pool. fair price.
8.7
just a weekend getaway for us, but we are completely satisfied with our experience. kl is a very nice city to wander.
Restaurant Tip: Great revolving restaurant on top of the Mandarin Oriental Hotel for reasonably priced delicious food. One of our favorites.
Nicholas L. Families with young children Australia, June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with very accommodating staff

The bed- so, so comfortable. Great service.
10
Lovely room to retreat to with our two small children. Clean, fresh and an excellent and safe baby cot (which proved difficult for other hotels).
Travel tip: Mono rail just out the front door and 2 short stops to Bukit Bintang.
Khair B. Groups Pakistan, June 23, 2012
Amazing hotel

Its Amazing Beds And Swimmingpool.
8
one of the best hotels i have stayed at around the world. it was a good experience overall. good clean rooms, great lobby to have a evening cup of tea and enjoy the ambiance.
Hanif G. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Great hotel and fabulous staff

The location, the wonderful swimming pool, the service, the quality of the rooms, the restaurant.
10
When I checked in, they told me that I couldnt check in at the front desk and escorted me to the 24th floor to check in at a private desk. Turns out that they upgraded me so I could experience the upper floors. They offered me free internet, free parking and free breakfast. The hotel is fabulous anyway but an upgrade added to this simply made my trip.
Ronnie P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 21, 2012
good location and friendly staff

accessibility
9
i enjoyed it so much, especially the buffet nbreakfast every morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08