Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2182 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2182)
Sort by:
Leung K. Groups Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
not good enough

near to the interchage station
4.3
i know there are many land in malaysia, i believe there are many other aparatments in malaysia which provide a bigger place, enjoyable and relax facilities to me. compare to park royal hotel, renaissance is not good enough that i think. it is bad that the wash bin is not cleaned. poor impression. i would prefer to choose a bigger room for my holiday instead of it.
Geoff L. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Great location & excellent jotel

great location, rooms & rate
8
Excellent location & handy to transport. Great rooms and entertainment in lobby. Will be back
Chee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Spacious and Clean

Good Service
8.3
it i convenience which the hotel located in the heart of city. access to klcc which the landsmark of kuala lumpur in 15 mins walking distance. various restaurant and brands which can satisfy shopperholic. try various type of malaysian foods in the shopping mall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: access to klcc bridge, experience the highest building in malaysia.
Farhan H. Families with young children Pakistan, July 1, 2012
Average Hotel with below average service

Nothing
3.7
The reason i booked this hotel was that i didn’t want to waste my Marriott rewards points and yet wanted to stay in some good 4-5 star hotel. I was travelling with my wife and a 2 year old son, before coming i checked with hotel staff for availability of baby stroller, which they confirmed they have and i left mine back home, that turned out to be a big disaster as the hotel had only one stroller and that was also broken, dirty full of stains. It was shocking that hotel even considered offering such a gross thing to their customer. The Hotel needs serious renovation, the room carpets doesn’t look clean, and wear n tear is everywhere, with threads coming out of carpets, leaking washroom fittings, and used and abused TV controls. I was staying in west wing, first the hotel gave me a room which was originally a connected room, but they locked the connecting door from both sides to make it separate. I changed the room immediately as I could hear TV running and all the conversations in the other room. The breakfast was very limited with not many options, on one of the days i saw a long hair rolled in some sausages; obviously that option was also out. The house keeping staff was not very crisp, and also kept on looking around in the room while cleaning; it didn’t give a very good feeling, i actually made sure i don’t leave valuables in the room not even in safe. It is construction all over the place around the hotel, so not a good place if you are intending to walk around. All in all it was not a pleasant stay, and would not be coming back to this hotel again.
Sheena S. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

For the price, the rooms are gorgoeus and spacious, and it is located very ideally in the city
9.7
I enjoyed my time from the check in moment, with great service and hospitality from the staff, the lobby is big and nice and has a very romantic ambiance. The rooms were so comfortable with great furniture that makes you feel so welcomed. There are plenty of places to visit and it is great for nightlife located near the city's hotspots.
Abuhashim M. Families with young children India, July 1, 2012
Best Hotel with poor quality staffing

Near to the city main attractions
4.7
Hotel is located in a good tourist area for family
Restaurant Tip: Good Restuarent near by the hotel and excellent location for a family stay
Sulaiman A. Families with young children Oman, June 30, 2012
veru good hotel, lovely and romantic

hotel view to klcc, clean and comfortable
10
It was very good hotel , very nice staff . hotel is clean and ideal place tp stay in KL.resturant and caffe also good
Ravi D. Families with young children India, June 29, 2012
Disappointing Service

None
4
Renaissance KL has disappointed me in a big way... Staff service quality is sub standard. I do not recommend this hotel for families... During my 5 days stay, at breakfast we cd not get a glass of warm milk for my kids... Service staff is so rude that they don't bother to come back on your request... Even if it is "no, we don't have" wd have been much better answer.. Breakfast at Hotel is a Big No... Room service staff don't know how many guests are staying in the room and they dun keep enough towels, brushes, water bottles etc Service Quality Very Bad... At least twice in 5 days I need to go to reception at lifestyle lobby to get water... Shower water drain system is very bad... Overall Renaissance KL has disappointed us...
Travel tip: Sunway lagoon, national museum, genting highlands ( via skyway cable car), shopping at berjaya times square is very good...
Bridget A. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel with well-appointed spacious rooms

Location
10
The Renissance hotel is a 5-star property situated close to major infrastructures and facilities. The room was well-appointed, spacious and clean. The staff were all friendly and extremely helpful, particularly the Duty Managers. The Concierge is knowledgeable and efficient. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and will return when we visit KL again!
Peter W. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
class hotel, every detail perfect

staff &food fantastic
9.3
no smoking hotel in kl -- at last one that truly is - no smells, staff curtious friendly helpfull, food great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01