or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2174 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2174)
Sort by:
Khong M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
great klcc view from room!

spacious room, big swimming pool
9
The hotel is a bit old. When staff was asked, renovation couldn't be done as visitors keep coming to the hotel. Anyway, there is a big swimming pool and it's complimentary. Also, one can go to the gym and work out for free too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's very near to klcc. once can go there by foot in 10 minutes.
Khong M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Spacious room!

Comfortable bed!
9
The hotel is a bit old. When staff was asked, renovation couldn't be done as visitors keep coming to the hotel. Anyway, there is a big swimming pool and it's complimentary. Also, one can go to the gym and work out for free too. It's very near to KLCC. One can go there by foot in 10 minutes.
John G. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
Great Location but a little tired

Location
7.3
Have stayed at the property many times and whilst some of the rooms have been updated it still retains a "tired" feel. Location however is good and value for money its not bad when you consider pricing is above average.
Pierre B. Couples Canada, May 24, 2012
The biggest disappointment - a tourist-trap!

location
4.7
publicized as "one of the best 5 star hotels in town", the renaissance is far of being at a 3 star hotel level! i booked a "superior" room - quite expensive, to find out that superior is the lowest grade in the hotel! no wi-fi in the room, no basic tv channels (cnn - is only for the "higher" levels!), not complimentary flowers, or fruits, or anything...
Travel tip: avoid this hotel!
Diane D. Families with older children United States of America, May 23, 2012
The hotel was perfect - everyone was friendly

location was great - service great
10
Very nice hotel would definitely go back - we ate breakfast in both dinning rooms and it was outstanding
Sadat Z. Couples Australia, May 22, 2012
Very Busy Hotel

Great Selection of Breakfast
6
Stayed there for 3 nights during our holiday. The hotel is very popular located in between KLCC and Bukit Bintang with a convenient mono rail station right at the door. Mono Rail to Bukit Bintang is 2.5 ringit compared to a 20 ringit taxi so good saving there. The hotel is bustling with people especially air hostesses from Emirates. There are alot of people at the door and they seem to almost force you to take the hotel taxi (which is more expensive) then budget ones and look at you uncomfortably when you say no. Breakfast selection is superb but a little cramped for space. The pool area is nice and drinks are cheap priced for a good class hotel. Rooms are very modern at the lifestyle level and the twin tower views are spectacular. The downside of our stay was the bell boy forgot to pack one of our suitcases onto the hotel taxi, so we had to pay an extra fare for another taxi to bring the suitcase back, I was astonished that the hotel was unwilling to cover this fee as they had made the mistake on the concierge desk initally and we had to nearly leave Malaysia without our baggage!
Shopping Tip: Bukit Bintag is nearby via Monorail
Geoffrey O. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2012
Lovely hotel happy and very friendly staff

Location, easy to get to everything, great pool and facilities
10
I have been going to Kuala Lumpur for the past 9 years, and once I discovered the Renaissance Hotel, it has been the only hotel we have used. We love the hotel because it is a true 5 star rating, the rooms are great the service and all the facilities are the best. The location is fantastic, within walking distance to the Petronas Towers and my wife loves the monorail across the road which is quick and easy to get to the shopping centre.
Shopping Tip: Use the monorail to go to the city, the Central railway and to Petaling St.
Piyush S. Business travelers India, May 20, 2012
Great Location if you are happy to eat in house

Location, walking distance from Petronas, good resturants within hotel
9.3
in a span of 5 days i checked in the hotel twice (first 3 nights and last one night). reaching hotel from airport at 1 am and was greeted warmly. i was delighted that i was upgraded to a suite. on merriot card i was granted free internet access. i enjoyed swimming in the pool and also the pool resturant. the breakfast was quite okay and the hospitality was excellant. my rechecking in was a mixed bag of experience as the car i booked for airport could never come, the checkout counter lady forgot to return my usd deposit, when i turned my car back (as i remembered) and reched hotel to claim my deposit it took endless time (i could have missed my fight)and the lady disappered to "check from manager". impatient i traced her in one of the office room where i found her chatting with another colleague. i was loosing my nerves and i demanded to make it fast but this time the manager disappeared.it was really helpful of another lady who finally got my refund. i will say the lady at reception was only bad experience for me but if i visit malaysia again i will choose renaissance again and wish that i do not meet the lady at reception again.
Vivian L. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Hotel with good service; free upgrade

Decent sized room, large shower, good service, free wifi
10
We stayed at renaissance hotel for 1 night as a friend's wedding was held there. Had originally booked the superior room but were upgraded for free to the lifestyle room. The room size was decent with a king sized bed and the bathroom was slightly larger than other hotels we had stayed in. Bathroom had large walk in rain shower. The bed was extremely comfortable. There was also a plate of snacks for us in the room (free of charge). We had access to the lifestyle lounge where there were free drinks and snacks and wifi. We had a pleasant experience here and would recommend staying at this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: About 200 m walk from Dang Wangi LRT station and is across the road from Bukit Nanas monorail station.
Nilkanth A. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Great service

Excellent Service and Staff
9
the hotel well located and the lrt and the mrt service are just walking distance. klcc is also just a 10mins walk away. the room is spacious nad elegant. me and my partner enjoyed our stay there and we are definately planning a trip back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06