or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2249 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2249)
Sort by:
Mashud R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2012
Great location with good facility

Location, Breakfast, service
9
i enjoyed my stay. this hotel is right next to petronas tower and in the heart of the city. some famous night attractions are very close to the hotel. breakfast is just outstanding. the business center is great for business traveler. spa and gym is a nice add on for relaxing after a good day of work.
Anthony G. Business travelers Australia, May 15, 2012
Great position - Great Pool, very attentive staff

Pool and position
5
My first stay at this property - a bit disconcerting at first as there are two towers with two receptions...once you get the hang of it very nice hotel, large rooms and very attentive pool staff...a great place to unwind and hang out no matter what the weather is...nice and comfortable. Did not thing much of the food, bland uninteresting..its a shame. Why are salt and pepper shakers not part of room service anymore - I notice this almost every where I stay...if you get S&P n the restaurant why not with room service...
Rennie A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Great Rooms and very clean

All features you would want for business travel
7
The room are one of the best I have ever stayed in , Free Internet access, Good location , near to KLCC, near to Hard Rock Cafe. Not too busy as compared to Bukit Bintang locations which is too many traffic and people traffic
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for electronics, Sg wang Plaza is the place to go to, If you want to get some decent clothes than you should try Metrojaya in Bukit Bintang, Lot 10
Peter M. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Good Hotel with good location

Very nice hotel in a great location
8.7
Good 4 to 5 star hotel in a great location. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the Petronas towers and diagonally opposite the hotel is a monorail that takes you to the shopping areas. There is the underground rail system as well which is about 10 minutes walk that takes you to other areas for shopping etc. Meals and drinks in the hotel are much more expensive than outside.
Siok P. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2012
Not bad but a bit dated

Walking distance to klcc and underground
7.7
We were upgraded to a suite which was good . Breakfast variety and taste of good are generally good. It is 10-15min walk to the KLCC and the light rail is just opposite which is good for travelling around. However there is no convenient store nearby so you need to go to the supermarket at KLCC to grab food or drink. Furniture is a bit dated. There are a few restaurants around the vicinity. Pillow is too soft but comfortable bed.
Janette W. Couples New Zealand, May 13, 2012
Always a friendly greeting and offers to assist us

Cleanliness, professionalism, genuine courtesy, prefect food, perfect service.
10
on arrival we were offered an upgrade for wifi etc. as well as a genuine offer, we were impressed by the extent of excellent customer service, freedom from cleaning aromas impressed us. the willingness bu reception for late check out and having every query followed through promptly gave us peace of mind and room for enjoyment.the location is 100% and we would endorse this as the best location in kl
Marn M. Families with young children Australia, May 13, 2012
Needs upkeep of basic amenities

The pool area is beautiful
4.3
We booked this hotel because the wedding we were attending was being held here. We thought this would be a convenient option as we have a 17 month old. It looked like a nice enough hotel from the internet photos, being part of the Marriott group. Upon check-in, the staff were friendly. We arrived in our room to find no running water when we tried to flush the toilet. I tried the taps in the shower, sink and bathtub, there was no water. The tap in the bath nearly came off the wall when I pulled it (maintenance required!!). I rung reception and found out that they were well aware that there was a problem with water supply and it was being looked at. Yet, they failed to let us know when we had just checked in a few minutes earlier. The water came back within the hour but was very brown. We let it run for a while, it was still quite brown. We rang reception again and they said to let it run for a while longer (another 30mins, still brown). There was no way our child was getting bathed in this. Many of the lights in the room were also not in working order (?busted light globes). Very disappointed, we went down to reception and demanded for a room change - to one that had clean water and lighting. We were kindly upgraded to a one bedroom suite. My brother arrived the next day - he too had brown water, a broken TV and some non-working lights. My parents arrived two days later for the wedding and checked into a room with brown water also. I think this hotel is in need of some serious maintenance on their water pipes or they should invest in some kind of water filter. We stayed for three nights. On the last day, we got the daily service of our room as usual, and the sheets were changed but were replaced with smelly, "unfresh" bed linen ie. the water smell you get when the laundry hasn't been dried properly in winter. By then, we were over it and just put up with it.
Hau P. Couples Vietnam, May 13, 2012
Awesome view of the Twins Tower

great location to cbd, nice view
7.3
was here with my girlfriend for 2 nights and absolutely love the view of twins tower from our window. however, there are areas for improvement as well. the internet was a pain to connect and the restaurant food was below average. overall, a good, not excellent experience
Wolfgang B. Business travelers Austria, May 12, 2012
Top hotel in top location

Location
8.7
Good service, free Internet for members, top location for night life, very. Lean and spacious rooms
Restaurant Tip: Try the food at hard rock cafe
Anne S. Couples Hong Kong, May 8, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

A true 5-star hotel in excellent location close to Twin Towers & public transport
10
very impressed with the service the moment we checked in. we booked 2 superior twin tower view rooms with breakfast (in east wing) for 2 nights and were upgraded to the club floor rooms. rooms were lovely, though a bit small but adequate. big shower area (obviously the old bath tub was taken out during renovation). first day we had breakfast in the coffee shop and we simply didn't know where to start, because of the wide variety of food. second day we went to the club lounge, less variety of food, but a lot more quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03