Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2277 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2277)
Sort by:
Bill W. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
Wonderful hotel run by professional team

Architectural beauty,well maintained,well run,great location
9.3
This is a hotel that runs on pure efficiency and professionalism. What can one say except that it is so nice to know that you are just going to enjoy your stay the moment you step into the foyer. We were greeted with welcoming smiles from the concierge to the reception desk. I was handed an envelope with my name on it. "They were expecting us"...... What a great way to start a relationship. The Renaissance is architecturally pleasing with its ornate stone cornices and high ceilings adding to the grandeur of it all. We enjoyed a Leisure Club room which had a fantastic view of the Petronas Twin Towers. The Towers and the Suria KLCC shopping mall is a only a leisurely stroll away. The Tourism Centre is opposite the hotel and open till late. Trendy restaurants and bars are only a walking distance away. As we were out most of the day we were unable to enjoy all offerings this lovely hotel provides.The swimming pool and gym are fabulous places to unwind. So is the coffee lounge on the ground floor...great coffee and cakes. Great service, great rooms, great location. We will be back to spend more leisure time here. Keep up the good work. Bill Wee
Lim M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 2, 2012
Relax and a quiet

Far from crowded area
7.3
relax and the hotel facilities is awesome, especially the 24h gym
Steve Y. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2012
good hotel and service is good

location
8
one night is good and do not have much time to see around the hotel
Mario D. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Fantastic hotel and great location

Luxury and location
9.3
This hotel was fantastic, service with a smile , easy walking distance to everything . We were upgraded to a suite this was a huge 1 bedroom, lounge room and luxury bathroom, lavishly decorated. Highly recommended.
Romanus W. Couples Indonesia, May 31, 2012
Hotel and it's excellent services with smiling

I stayed in 17th floor, and the hotel view is very attractive because directly viewing to KLCC
9
It's an excellent hotel. I promise to my self that I will always try to stay in the Renaissance Hotel when I visit Kuala Lumpur. I can visit to KLCC by walking around, because this hotel is very close with KLCC. I also walk around to other place by public transport because it is near from hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The view is very attractive
Shuk Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 30, 2012
Excellent service and great location

prompt service, stylish, great location
2
Everything was first rate- the service, the food, the location. It is good value for money. Centrally located and easy to get a cab to whenever you want. The buffet breakfast starts at 6am with a great variety of food, making early travellers feel good--though we won;t much in the morning but it is the personal touch that counts. The room is neat and tidy, very good housekeeping service as well.
Travel tip: The twin towers are close by - just 8 Riggets if you take a deluxe cab. You will have no trouble getting a cab back from the twin towers as long as you pay 2 riggets for the service.
Wooi-Teong L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Great Hotel and Great Deal from Agoda

Service is superb and restaurant offers great breakfast
10
Service in this hotel is fast in all aspect such as check-in,check-out,to get a seat in restaurant.....etc.Room amenities are comprehensive and phenomenal.My friend can't belief the rate I get from Agoda.He thought that I am bluffing!
Hotel Feature Tip: With this hotel,you only need to bring your clothes.The rest are all provided in the room!
Khong M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
great klcc view from room!

spacious room, big swimming pool
9
The hotel is a bit old. When staff was asked, renovation couldn't be done as visitors keep coming to the hotel. Anyway, there is a big swimming pool and it's complimentary. Also, one can go to the gym and work out for free too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's very near to klcc. once can go there by foot in 10 minutes.
Khong M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Spacious room!

Comfortable bed!
9
The hotel is a bit old. When staff was asked, renovation couldn't be done as visitors keep coming to the hotel. Anyway, there is a big swimming pool and it's complimentary. Also, one can go to the gym and work out for free too. It's very near to KLCC. One can go there by foot in 10 minutes.
John G. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
Great Location but a little tired

Location
7.3
Have stayed at the property many times and whilst some of the rooms have been updated it still retains a "tired" feel. Location however is good and value for money its not bad when you consider pricing is above average.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06