or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2273 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2273)
Sort by:
Mario D. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Fantastic hotel and great location

Luxury and location
9.3
This hotel was fantastic, service with a smile , easy walking distance to everything . We were upgraded to a suite this was a huge 1 bedroom, lounge room and luxury bathroom, lavishly decorated. Highly recommended.
Romanus W. Couples Indonesia, May 31, 2012
Hotel and it's excellent services with smiling

I stayed in 17th floor, and the hotel view is very attractive because directly viewing to KLCC
9
It's an excellent hotel. I promise to my self that I will always try to stay in the Renaissance Hotel when I visit Kuala Lumpur. I can visit to KLCC by walking around, because this hotel is very close with KLCC. I also walk around to other place by public transport because it is near from hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The view is very attractive
Shuk Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 30, 2012
Excellent service and great location

prompt service, stylish, great location
2
Everything was first rate- the service, the food, the location. It is good value for money. Centrally located and easy to get a cab to whenever you want. The buffet breakfast starts at 6am with a great variety of food, making early travellers feel good--though we won;t much in the morning but it is the personal touch that counts. The room is neat and tidy, very good housekeeping service as well.
Travel tip: The twin towers are close by - just 8 Riggets if you take a deluxe cab. You will have no trouble getting a cab back from the twin towers as long as you pay 2 riggets for the service.
Wooi-Teong L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Great Hotel and Great Deal from Agoda

Service is superb and restaurant offers great breakfast
10
Service in this hotel is fast in all aspect such as check-in,check-out,to get a seat in restaurant.....etc.Room amenities are comprehensive and phenomenal.My friend can't belief the rate I get from Agoda.He thought that I am bluffing!
Hotel Feature Tip: With this hotel,you only need to bring your clothes.The rest are all provided in the room!
Khong M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
great klcc view from room!

spacious room, big swimming pool
9
The hotel is a bit old. When staff was asked, renovation couldn't be done as visitors keep coming to the hotel. Anyway, there is a big swimming pool and it's complimentary. Also, one can go to the gym and work out for free too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's very near to klcc. once can go there by foot in 10 minutes.
Khong M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Spacious room!

Comfortable bed!
9
The hotel is a bit old. When staff was asked, renovation couldn't be done as visitors keep coming to the hotel. Anyway, there is a big swimming pool and it's complimentary. Also, one can go to the gym and work out for free too. It's very near to KLCC. One can go there by foot in 10 minutes.
John G. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
Great Location but a little tired

Location
7.3
Have stayed at the property many times and whilst some of the rooms have been updated it still retains a "tired" feel. Location however is good and value for money its not bad when you consider pricing is above average.
Pierre B. Couples Canada, May 24, 2012
The biggest disappointment - a tourist-trap!

location
4.7
publicized as "one of the best 5 star hotels in town", the renaissance is far of being at a 3 star hotel level! i booked a "superior" room - quite expensive, to find out that superior is the lowest grade in the hotel! no wi-fi in the room, no basic tv channels (cnn - is only for the "higher" levels!), not complimentary flowers, or fruits, or anything...
Travel tip: avoid this hotel!
Diane D. Families with older children United States of America, May 23, 2012
The hotel was perfect - everyone was friendly

location was great - service great
10
Very nice hotel would definitely go back - we ate breakfast in both dinning rooms and it was outstanding
Sadat Z. Couples Australia, May 22, 2012
Very Busy Hotel

Great Selection of Breakfast
6
Stayed there for 3 nights during our holiday. The hotel is very popular located in between KLCC and Bukit Bintang with a convenient mono rail station right at the door. Mono Rail to Bukit Bintang is 2.5 ringit compared to a 20 ringit taxi so good saving there. The hotel is bustling with people especially air hostesses from Emirates. There are alot of people at the door and they seem to almost force you to take the hotel taxi (which is more expensive) then budget ones and look at you uncomfortably when you say no. Breakfast selection is superb but a little cramped for space. The pool area is nice and drinks are cheap priced for a good class hotel. Rooms are very modern at the lifestyle level and the twin tower views are spectacular. The downside of our stay was the bell boy forgot to pack one of our suitcases onto the hotel taxi, so we had to pay an extra fare for another taxi to bring the suitcase back, I was astonished that the hotel was unwilling to cover this fee as they had made the mistake on the concierge desk initally and we had to nearly leave Malaysia without our baggage!
Shopping Tip: Bukit Bintag is nearby via Monorail

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04