My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2153 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2153)
Sort by:
Mario G. Solo travelers Italy, March 5, 2012
5s hotel with poor services, low value for money

Swimming pool and food
5.3
low value for money. the swimming pool and the food are outstanding, but the rest (service included) just average. i personally encountered lunch buffet closed at sunday (can it be at 5 star hotel?), wi-fi in the room only if you are a member (so need to go down to the lobby), thin walls as you can hear everything that is going on, water tubes noisy at night. the location is ok, but surrounded by construction buildings. quite a disappointment.
Bassam A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 5, 2012
smile & great location the room soo naice

i liked soo match
9
i was hape sty ther staf vary good smile and helpfol and clen and good location
Ian H. Couples Australia, March 5, 2012
Great hotel and service

Life style floor and pool is fantastic
9.7
The hotel was fantastic and the room excellent. The pool and pool bar are one of the best ever.
Loressa S. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Great location, Friendly staff.

Room size was great, staff were friendly & nothing was a problem, great location, great facilities
10
Wow what a great Hotel. We were upgraded to a sensational room for a small fee, but well worth it. The location is great & the service was awesome.Great facilities.
Leonard D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2012
Great Hotel!!!

Great location, restaurant and comfortable bed
10
The ONLY negative I have on this hotel is that every night I stayed there, it was pouring rain and they had no umbrellas for the guests. I had actually lived at this hotel from 2004-2005 and at that time, the hotel provided an umbrella in every room (or mine anyway). However, now they don't do that, they have several down at the Concerige desk but not enough for the guests and every time I asked for one, they didn't have any. Luckily, one of the girls at the front desk had been kind enough every night to loan me hers so that I could walk to dinner. But this is a wonderful hotel and the beds are typical Marriott quality. Excellent mattress, comforter and pillows. I love staying at a Marriott hotel because they really know how to take care of a guest.
Belinda J. Couples Australia, March 1, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

The location of this hotel is a plus and the view on the east side of this hotel is magical of the towers
10
The staff go out of their way to do anything for you and if you want anything they will do their best to help you out. The Buffet Breakfast is massive with so many choices of food around the world. Would rebook this hotel as I have stayed in 4 others and this was the best value for money
Shopping Tip: China Market is for all the haggling but you can find cheaper in the stores around the city
Warren P. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Great service and ideal location

Closeness to twin towers, superior service from staff, spacious rooms, good quality hotel
9
I have stayed at the Renaissance hotel a couple of times over the past few years and it keeps delivering on the previous experience. The service from hotel staff keeps improving each time I staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within walking distance to klcc hard to beat the location of this hotel. buffet breakfast caters for all food tastes (eg. chinese, malay, indian, western) and is fully worth the cost.
Denise D. Couples United States of America, February 29, 2012
fabulous hotel with excellent club

neha and the club staff were especially helpful and kind
10
This hotel had amazingly comfortable beds, and we especially enjoyed the club experience
Restaurant Tip: Relax here on your way to and from anywhre
Mohammed C. Couples Lebanon, February 29, 2012
great hotel

nice
10
The best hotel i ever seen with nice view and location with great lovelt staff and services
Guangsheng S. Business travelers China, February 28, 2012
just so so, not a good 5 star

location is good
5.7
room 1018,wardrobe is old,ac make noise. katter top is loose, tap is loose
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take metro to anywhere,convenient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02