Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2315 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2315)
Sort by:
Siew P. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2012
Great Location

Great location as assessible to LRT/Monorail
7.3
Good location & very nice of the staff for the free upgrade of room. However there are hiccups during check in and the parking. As my family who is staying at the east wing are having problem with the keys they got lock outside as the keys are not working. Miscomm between the carpark vendor & hotel staff.
Report this review
Siew P. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2012
Great Location

Great location as assessible to LRT/Monorail
7.7
Good location & very nice of the staff for the free upgrade of room. However there are hiccups during check in and the parking. As my family who is staying at the east wing are having problem with the keys they got lock outside as the keys are not working. Miscomm between the carpark vendor & hotel staff.
Report this review
David M. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Great Hotel - Excellent Service

New Lifestyle rooms are excellent, location is superb.
10
this hotel is a real gem, located right in the centre of kl, and just a stones throw from all the major attractions. the lifestyle rooms are absolutely lovely, and the staff made a point of going out of their way to ensure we were happy and comfortable. would recommend this hotel to anyone going to kl, whether on business or pleasure - have stayed in a few there, and this was way and above the others - will be back!
Restaurant Tip: Star Hill Gallery for a really unusual experience in dining - not cheap but absolutely great!
Report this review
Anette M. Couples South Africa, June 10, 2012
Very nice hotel

Location
9.3
Upon checking into the hotel we were told that we had been upgraded, so were keen to see what we had been upgraded to - a suite! With nice big bedroom and K-size bed, and a lounge with desk too. Very nice! The view was not nice, though - overlooking a building site, but we left the curtains closed so we could ignore that! Staff are very friendly and cheerful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within walking distance of the towers, and across the road from the monorail and 5 minutes from the LRT. Very good location - we left our car in the basement all the time we were there and used the monorail and LRT to move around. The food street (Changkat Bukit Bintang) is 2 stops away on the monorail, which we only discovered the next day, as unfortunately there is only one non-Western restaurant near the Towers where we felt like eating!
Report this review
Pasqualino R. Solo travelers Italy, June 10, 2012
Very nice room and great gym / swim pool

Great service, courtesy, great swim pool and gym
9.3
I choosed a room with twin towers view very nice and confortable; The service is impeccable. If possible enjoy the service restaurant in the swim pool ..... is very nice. Go to great gym where you'll find all the fitness equipment needed for your fitness exercises
Report this review
Yee M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Environment nice,easy access public transport

room ,n pool
8
I stay with family . Very nice pool. N convenience to accesse shopping center n public transport
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool
Report this review
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Fantastic hotel with the nice view of the city

comfortable and big room with the nice view of KLCC
8
I love this hotel very much! I chose to stay at this hotel because of the great location which is located nearby KLCC and those famous shopping malls and night clubs at Kuala Lumpur. Upon arrival, my partner and i was served nicely by the hotel staff. We were really impressed by the big and comfortable room as well as the great view of KLCC! The hotel is really high class and was having my pleasant night there. I will still go for this hotel perhaps during my next trip to kuala lumpur .
Report this review
Susan T. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Good location, friendly staff a bit dated.

Location near the metro, walking distance to Petrona Towers, Service was good, choice of food,
7.7
At first sight the hotel looked old and elegant, it is a bit dated although we were looked after by the proffesional staff , service was good, food was good in the executive level, no free internet in room which was a disapointment, wifi was free near olympic swimming pool and exec level, we were originally booked into a smoking room as we dont smoke it would be wise if agoda ask about smoking options which I did not see any where when booking . The hotel changed rooms to no smoking immediately. Over all we had a pleasant stay, location would be its best asset, only minutes to Petrona Towers and minutes to the mono rail, where you have access to all shops and China town
Travel tip: we would recommend going to the top of petrona towers and see kl from the highest height, note it is closed on mondays as we found out when we went to que for the tickets , we were there at 5.30am on the tuesday though and we met some wonderful people , there is china town for all your shopping bargains and 4 floors of wholesale shopping for toiletries, shoes,etc. at end of china town, butta caves is worth a visit, take the monorail and train and you are their, only the 274 steps to conquer, lots of monkeys so leave bag at hotel, they like tourists
Report this review
Loh C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Dirty, smelly and old

Good service from the waiter of the club only
3.3
Some of the complimentary which cum with the room booking are only give upon request.
Report this review
Eugene Q. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2012
Great hotel with superb service

Excellent room with an excellent view of the Twin Towers
9.3
nothing bad in this hotel. all praises from the facilities to the services up to minute details. simple requests were given high priorities by the friendly and courteous staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to go up the Petronas Twin Towers as the view from the 83 floor was ecstatic.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05