or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2173 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2173)
Sort by:
Warren P. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Great service and ideal location

Closeness to twin towers, superior service from staff, spacious rooms, good quality hotel
9
I have stayed at the Renaissance hotel a couple of times over the past few years and it keeps delivering on the previous experience. The service from hotel staff keeps improving each time I staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within walking distance to klcc hard to beat the location of this hotel. buffet breakfast caters for all food tastes (eg. chinese, malay, indian, western) and is fully worth the cost.
Denise D. Couples United States of America, February 29, 2012
fabulous hotel with excellent club

neha and the club staff were especially helpful and kind
10
This hotel had amazingly comfortable beds, and we especially enjoyed the club experience
Restaurant Tip: Relax here on your way to and from anywhre
Mohammed C. Couples Lebanon, February 29, 2012
great hotel

nice
10
The best hotel i ever seen with nice view and location with great lovelt staff and services
Guangsheng S. Business travelers China, February 28, 2012
just so so, not a good 5 star

location is good
5.7
room 1018,wardrobe is old,ac make noise. katter top is loose, tap is loose
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take metro to anywhere,convenient
Jairam M. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2012
superb service, gd location,ery pleasant staff

very clean, sumptuous n delicious breakfast, very beautiful & clean hotel, lovely set up n helpful doormen
10
It is the second time that i am staying at Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel as i like the ambience and the good and honest service rendered by staff at the counter and the with willingness nad sincere assistance that was given by the door men, who went out of the way to lend a helping hand by getting a taxi as well as took the trouble to explain any queries that i enquired from them. I will not hesitate to book this beautiful and cozy hotel again when i visit Kuala Lumpur in the near future. The complimentary breakfast was infact another plus point because the menu was all varieties that i looked forward to have in the morning without fail, i am very satisfied with tasty delicious menu which the hotel has provided with. The room as well as the toilet was tidy and clean, especially the bed, it was so comfortable and i slept soundly during my stay. i really enjoyed my stay in this hotel without saying which i am proud of myself for choosing it for my pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: This wonderful hotel is located just right to have a short stroll to the twin tower and the shopping centre which takes about 10 min walk. Once in the shopping centre, there is no regret or enough time to shop around, including the cinemas. I watched 3 movies there during my stay; ghost rider, act of valour n the special force.
Jong S. Business travelers South Korea, February 25, 2012
Conveniently located in the city center

Close to business district
6.7
easy access to the city center and meeting veneus and the staff are friendly with good knowledge of the city
Linda W. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
Fantastic Hotel in a great position

Great position in the centre of everything, great room overlooking the Petronas towers, lovely pool area, great food, friendly & helpful staff
10
beautiful hotel 5 mins from the petronas towers, lovely room good facilities. the pool area was beautiful, great staff and a great choice of food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the concierge about trips, they are very helpful.
Jong S. Business travelers South Korea, February 25, 2012
Good location but a bit old fixtures

Convinient location in the city
7
Good location for business travellers although the rooms and features are a bit on the old side
Hui S. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2012
Hotel with good service, but rooms starting to fee

Service, Breakfast selection
7
hotel is in a fairly good location, just across the street from the monorail station. 5mins walk from zouk, and about 15mins walk from klcc. rooms are of a good size, but everything feels a little old. they offer free internet, so that's always good.
Shopping Tip: klcc is only a 15min walk away.
Lee M. Groups China, February 24, 2012
Rather old hotel, close to monorail

Room is spacious
6.3
great staff are responsive with smile. buffet breakfast is nice, got various choices. room is rather old, needs furnishing. adjacent to monorail, easy to find it,(even without city map) n easy to reach anywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01