or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2159 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2159)
Sort by:
Nicholas C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Gym, swimming pool
10
The nice hotel with good services. Hotel is very clean too
Kok K. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2012
Good Hotel with central location

Friendly and helpful staff. central location and best of all, they upgraded my room!
9.3
I love the view, the service and the central location. The rooms were renovated and beautiful. Lobby a bit dated but still beautiful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the above ground and underground MRT
Wing C. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2012
Good location but a bit run down

the location is close by klcc mall with a walking distance for around 5-8 minutes
6
i used to stay in renaissance hotel since 2008. the location of the hotel is good and accessible to klcc mall. however, the west wing (old wing) was a bit run down now. the room facilities were basic and the service was average. the food quality is ok but choice of food & beverage outlets are not enough. if in room wi-fi services can be provided, it will be better as nowadays, it's common to have free in-room wi-fi service. the hotel service was average and with the keen competition, i prefer choosing some other hotels for my next trip.
Loralee P. Couples New Zealand, January 19, 2012
An amazing Hotel, great service, lovely room

The Hotel staff, the room, the pool, the gym, the breakfast
10
It was such a great hotel, the staff were really lovely, treated us really well, I loved the Gym and the pool and Breakfast was delicious
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the Gym, it is really good.
Nicholas C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Nice
10
the hotel is a beauty, the service is outstanding, the breakfast was so luch yummy. i still remember the taste. the staff was great. i would love to stay there again. if it fit your budget then go for it. we walked to all the local shopping malls but the train station (i think it was 'nanas') about 5 min walk from the hotel it was great. we stayed in delux room i think..sorry hubby booked was just too excited by seeing the hotel did'nt ask lol.. rooms were clean, nice & we had a great sleep after a hectic day. i think it is so nice so newly wedded.
Mohammed B. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, January 19, 2012
Good location

Fantastic Hotel
8
i stayed in the hotel with my family. it's fantastic hotel. it has a good location ( near klcc and more shooping centers). we are so happy to stayed in this hotel and we'll book in the hotel in the future when we'll visit malaysia.
Olesya D. Groups January 17, 2012
Great Location

Beautiful City View
8.3
what an amazing hotel. we had a room with city view and it was fantastic. highly recommend the satay sticks in the skybar. the international breakfast was truly that, a fabulous selection. the extras in the room were great, even a sweet on the towel beside the bath! they thought of everything. the complemetary mini bus from petronas towers was such a treat, saved walking in the heat. highly recommend this hotel
Jamie G. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2012
great hotel great location

near the towers
9.7
stayed 3 nights very pleased masive pool staff were helpful romm was large and clean location 5 mins walk from towers and a veiw of them from the room great at night.the breakfast is fantastic from salmon to currey and rice will go back on my return in 4 weeks time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great shopping near by
Nazar O. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, January 14, 2012
nice hotel

best view
9.7
nice place with lovely staff and great location, been well located in the center at KLCC near most of the great shopping areas in kl and the entertainment spots makes it even better the food is good and the staff is always smiling and the view over the twin tower is just breath taking
Mohammad B. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 12, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Location, Nice Rooms, Prompt Service, Good Food, Has All Required Facilities.
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay at renaissance kuala lumpur hotel. location of the hotel is great. we were happy with our room. staff was friendly and prompt in service. food was good. regarding facilities, the hotel offers pretty much everything. overall, we had a terrific experience. we recommend this hotel highly for any tourist visiting kl.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08