Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2394 reviews

1843 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2394)
Sort by:
Amzah Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2012
Resonable

Ambiance
6.3
Resonable stay. The only hotel that guset have to pay for parking. Newspaper not provided. Otherwise, resonable hotel.
Report this review
Jiayan H. Solo travelers June 17, 2012
Excellent service

Hotel gym is very well equipped.
9
the service standard was beyond my expectation. after they repair a leak in the toilet, the service staff called 3 times to make sure that i was okie and happy with the stay. location wise, it is near city center. zouk is just 3 mins walk away.
Report this review
Meg S. Groups Canada, June 17, 2012
Very nice hotel, not greatest location for tourist

Comfy beds, large pool, friendly staff
8
the renaissance is a great hotel. but if you're in kl for sightseeing and you like to travel the city on foot, i'd recommend the bukit bintang neighborhood instead. at renaissance you need to take a taxi or subway to get most places. therefore i'd recommend it more as a place to stay on business.
Restaurant Tip: NZ restaurant down the street for awesome Indian food
Report this review
Jalandhar K. Solo travelers India, June 16, 2012
Good atmosphere but poor management in reception

Convienient location - great swimming pool
4.3
I got a good deal in the net and took the offer but it turned out to be a bad experience. After a long flight I wanted to just crash but they made me wait at the reception for 1 hour at the check in to give me a room. I specified I wanted a double bed but they gave me double cot and said they don't have kingsize available.i wanted a non smoking but it turned out to be a smoking floor and the whole floor was stinking. The rooms were shabby and old and dirty. I tried to complain but they never pick up the phone at the reception , I tried for 2 hours and the operator failed to get back after several attempts to remind them.i had to go back to reception and complain after waiting for half hour there to meet a staff who are always busy. Lack of staff at the reception area.i My experience there was a overall disaster. Be carefull do not have high expectation and don't expect even a 5 star experience. It's a 4 star only.
Travel tip: Don't expect a 5 star experience.
Report this review
Syed F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Nice short stay

Near to attraction places.
8.3
Two night staying here is not enough. The hotel is simply superb and if you can afford, just stay for a few extra night to give yourself time to enjoy each facilities in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A few attraction places are nearby.
Report this review
Aziz H. Business travelers India, June 14, 2012
not bad..

fantastic location. good food..
3.7
they don't really give room having nice views for the booking with agent.. they do have free internet, but no wi fi in the room. thank you
Hotel Feature Tip: less than 2 mins walk to monorail. its too good..
Report this review
Sean M. Business travelers South Africa, June 14, 2012
excellent hotel with fantastic views

location
7.3
This hotel is well located in downtown KL, with easy access to some of KL's most well known sites. I enjoy staying here as a business guest as it offers the fimiliarity of all Rennaissance hotels. Unfortunately the service is still very much embedded in the culture that is Malaysia.
Report this review
Carla R. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
Comfortable 5 Star Hotel, Great Location

close to public transportation, night life, and restaurants.
9.7
My stay at the Renaissance Kuala Lumpur was nothing short of a 5 star experience. When we checked in we had the luck of being upgraded. The room was spacious and clean. Some people have commented that the hotel needs to be renovated and I see what they mean, there are traces of wear and tear, but not too bad. Plus we were treated so well during our stay that it didn't make a difference that there were small rusts stains on the ceiling, or marks on the wall from previous guests. Our air conditioner didn't work and not only did we get our room switched we were treated to a complimentary happy hour and have to give our hats off to the service care manager who arrange all of this for us. Great hotel experience. Also has a top of the line gym with beautiful equipment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a driver to take you to all the sights you want to see. You can usually negotiate with a taxi or ask the concierge about driver options.
Report this review
Nola S. Couples Australia, June 13, 2012
Unbeatable views in glamorous stylish room .

Great staff, great location, 5 star rooms.
9.7
some hotel rooms are only places to rest on your journey but the renaissance became part of the journey itself. beautiful, luxurious room with spectacular views over kl's skyline of high rise buildings, and fittings of excellences such as huge shower, separate bath and guest toilet for the lounge room. the staff were genuinely friendly but also efficient, attending to our minor requests immediately and courteously. made our stay in kl a great end to our travels before returning home. we'll come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the sao nam restaurant for terrific vietnamese meal - eat outdoors in the early evening.
Report this review
Azhar W. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
Comfy and nice room, not too far from central area

near to 2 subway lines, big rooms,
8.7
i always take hotels that are near subway stations. be careful if you are travelling on the metro. their interchange may not be connected at all and you have to alight and go to another station that may be 2 roads/street apart. other than that the hotel was good! service was prompt! the only downside is that it does not provide a lot of cable channels. tv channels are a bit limited.
Shopping Tip: a lot of shopping near the klcc area. a lot of malls such as the pavillion, klcc shopping mall. must see the berjaya times square for the indoor rollercoaster.
Report this review
Previous page 621 - 630 of 1843 reviews Next page
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07