or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2158 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2158)
Sort by:
Mohammad B. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 8, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Location, Nice Rooms, Prompt Service, Good Food, Has All Required Facilities.
9.3
We Really Enjoyed Our Stay at Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel. Location of the Hotel is Great. We were Happy with Our Room. Staff was Friendly and Prompt in Service. Food was Good. Regarding Facilities, the Hotel Offers Pretty Much Everything. Overall, We Had a Terrific Experience. We Recommend this Hotel Highly for Any Tourist Visiting KL.
M S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Nice Hotel And Nice Location

Good Price
8.3
this is a nice hotel with nice location, i'm booking with agoda and have a good price. can take a walk to klcc, also near with a foodstall. also have a big pool. it's recommended
Mr D. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Superb location, excellent rooms.

Gymnasium and sports facilities
9
Another excellent stay at a first class hotel. Staff very acommodating, I would certainly recommend the upgrade that allows you to floor 22.
Aizal B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2012
Great location at fairly good price

Location
7.3
All you need from a 5-star hotel at a great location within Kuala Lumpur Golden Triangle area. Can easily use public transportation to get there - a monorail station and a LRT station are just nearby. The ballroom is nice and big with good audio systems - great place to organise dinner or wedding receptions.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool is great place to relax.
Diana C. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2012
Very nice hotel

location,service and pillows
10
we had a very nice experience with this hotel. it is walking distance to petronas twin towers and very near a monorail. its also just 2 stations away from bukit bintang via monorail. i am with my 60 yr-old mom and 3 yr old kid and we didnt have any problems with the hotel. its very convenient. we stayed at the west wing and had the pool view. this is a better choice for those with kids as they really amazed with the view. hotel service is excellent!their food for room service are delish and in huge servings. the buffet breakfast are yummy and has vast selections. the room is very clean and neat. the bed is very comfortable and i loved the pillows! its so soft and very very comfy. we also tried their huge pool and it was very relaxing. i definitely will stay here again and wont hesitate to recommend to my friends.
Christian S. Business travelers Sweden, January 6, 2012
Got everything a business traveler might need.

Great Executive floors for meetings, nice relax areas like pools etc for unwinding.
10
coming to kuala lumpur for business, i wanted to stay at a nice place so my clients could come visit for meetings, and still not to expensive or far away from the city to not be able to enjoy the nightlife and food, this place is ideal for this. just of the main city road jalan sultan, and just a couple of monorail stations away from bukit bin tang.
Restaurant Tip: Hard rock cafe, just next by.
Asta U. Couples Finland, January 6, 2012
Great place to stay

exellent location, good gym, luxurius breakfast
9.3
its always pleasure to stay in renaissance. check-in usually goes fluently even at busy christmas time. rooms are nice. specially i recomend breakfast, gym and also spa facilites. outside pool might be biggest in kl. service and food at pool area is very fine also. location is great its within few minutes of petronas towers and suria klc shopping centrum. you can easily to walk to chinatown also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This time we checked KL Brid Park.. very interesting and made by natural way.
Justin M. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2012
Great hotel, great location and fantastic staff.

Room was very spacious, very clean, hotel location was great.
9.3
great location - short walk to the light rail ( only two stops to bukit bintang ) local food and hard rock cafe just across the road. only a short walk to the the petronas towers staff where simply fantastic, they went out of their way to help in every way possible. no mini mart close buy. pool receives very little sun. gym was extremely well equipped.
Rob M. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2012
Beautifull Hotel In Top Spot

Great food in hotel,close to monorail,tidy tastefull rooms
9.3
Nice hotel in top location "Recommended" with some yummie food with in the Hotel.Great view of the Petronis Towers.
Restaurant Tip: Go and eat the beef ribs at the Hard Rock cafe around the corner mmmmmmmm Very tasty.And they have the best coffee in town. Hard Rock a must for lunch or dinner.
Antony E. Families with young children India, January 5, 2012
Plesent Stay & excellent Service

Prominent Place, Easily Accessible
9.7
friendly staff, able to resolve issues immeditely, safe and reliable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06