Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2470 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2470 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

James O.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2012
Excellent hotel in good location
Friendly and helpful staff in all areas - reception, concierge, restaurants
i stayed 2 nights on business and was very pleased with the hotel and service. i mainly ate local food from their menu which was of a high quality. the hotel is excellent for taking taxis to various business locations are the city and not far from petronas the the suria mall.

PG A.
Brunei Darussalam
July 08, 2012
beautiful, modern hotel and friendly good service
efficient check in and check out. room good size with clean bath room.
Would like to stay at this hotel again. Close shopping malls, mono railstation and the twin towers and revolving kl tower restaurant. Enjoyed my 4 days stay.

Ishani P.
United States
July 07, 2012
Great Location Service and Rooms Need Improvement
Location
We were there for two nights. The location was great, a walk to Petronas. The room we got was very run down and there was mold along the bathroom walls. The buffet was expensive but good. The front desk staff were very rude and when we asked for a hotel taxi they brought us a street taxi. The concierge was trying to haggle with us for a taxi to go out of town. We are from the US and not used to this kind of haggling... For a hotel under the Marriot Group this was far below it's five star rating!!!!

Charnsak S.
Thailand
July 07, 2012
Good hotel
Clean Room, nice staff
Cons: No free Internet Access No cheap restaurant around the hotel Monorail station is walkable but not comfortable for walking over all is good

Glen H.
United Kingdom
July 07, 2012
Great hotel with great service
large swimming pool and excellent rooms with great views of the Petronas Twin Towers
had a fabulous stay at the Renaissance Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. 5 minute walk to Petronas Twin Towers, 2 mins away from Bukit Nanas reserve and KL tower and also very closely located to the monorail making it easily accessible to Bukit Bintang, China town and KL sentral. Only downside is that breakfast wasn't included in the room price.

Lorraine S.
New Zealand
July 06, 2012
Perfect location
really friendly, excellent service, extensive breakfast, wonderful pool area.
Very central, close to the monorail station.Be careful of the taxi drivers and insist on them switching on their meter. the hotel is very efficient in organising taxis, but once they are out of the hotel area, the driver does what he likes and charges whatever he feels like.

Willem C.
Netherlands
July 06, 2012
Good value for money
great bed, all requitred features present
the hotel is a little old but has everything you need. Only downside was no free but paid parking, and the room had little minor defects such as broken lights, and curtains. Staff were friendly and quickly repaired what was broken. Other than that it was a fine hotel.

Karen W.
United States
July 06, 2012
Outstanding for longer stay
Breakfast buffet, friendly staff, beautiful view ot towers
i stayed 10 nights while attending a training session. returning tired from full days to this hotel was a relief. the staff was friendly and welcoming, the rooms large, well equipped and clean. the breakfast bufet was among the best i have found anywhere. i ate most of my evening meals in the hotel, and the food was well prepared. the only weak spot was in the lounge. a very friendly and courteous staff, but unfortunately they were all beginners "in training" and did not know the drinks they were expected to serve.

Hanif G.
United Kingdom
July 05, 2012
Great hotel and fabulous staff
The location, the wonderful swimming pool, the service, the quality of the rooms, the restaurant.
When I checked in, they told me that I couldnt check in at the front desk and escorted me to the 24th floor to check in at a private desk. Turns out that they upgraded me so I could experience the upper floors. They offered me free internet, free parking and free breakfast. The hotel is fabulous anyway but an upgrade added to this simply made my trip.

Bill W.
Australia
July 05, 2012
Wonderful hotel run by professional team
Architectural beauty,well maintained,well run,great location
This is a hotel that runs on pure efficiency and professionalism. What can one say except that it is so nice to know that you are just going to enjoy your stay the moment you step into the foyer. We were greeted with welcoming smiles from the concierge to the reception desk. I was handed an envelope with my name on it. "They were expecting us"...... What a great way to start a relationship. The Renaissance is architecturally pleasing with its ornate stone cornices and high ceilings adding to the grandeur of it all. We enjoyed a Leisure Club room which had a fantastic view of the Petronas Twin Towers. The Towers and the Suria KLCC shopping mall is a only a leisurely stroll away. The Tourism Centre is opposite the hotel and open till late. Trendy restaurants and bars are only a walking distance away. As we were out most of the day we were unable to enjoy all offerings this lovely hotel provides.The swimming pool and gym are fabulous places to unwind. So is the coffee lounge on the ground floor...great coffee and cakes. Great service, great rooms, great location. We will be back to spend more leisure time here. Keep up the good work. Bill Wee