or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2201 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2201)
Sort by:
Andrea B. Families with young children Italy, January 4, 2012
Great location

Good position
7.3
Good hotel for business and vacation. Just in front of Petronas tower. Room was old but big and clean.
Mohanad A. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2012
great hotel with excellent location!

very close to petronas tower with excellent tower view!
8.3
i would highly recommend this hotel to families with young children as it is very child friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid blue cabs as they are double the price of ordinary taxis!
Madhavan R. Families with older children India, January 2, 2012
Great location with very poor service

Good location, close to the twin towers with good views.
5.7
We had booked with additional bed to be put in the room. On check in they confirmed that this will be made available in 30 minutes. We reminded after three hours and got further assurance that this would be done immediately. However after three more hours, around 10.30 pm, we were told extra beds were not available!! On speaking to the duty manager, it took another 30 minutes to get the bed. Same problem with housekeeping when we asked for an extra towel. When one enters the hotel, there is no one at the doors most of the time to welcome the guests. When checking in, I was give wrong information on parking fees (Was told it would be MYR 5 per day and they charged MYR 10 per day). Clearly their staff need substantial training in providing correct information as well as taking care of customers. Management is responsible for the poor situation there.
Travel tip: I will stay away from this hotel in the future.
Wai S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, January 2, 2012
Superb hotel

Staff from high ranking to cleaners all with excellent manners
8.7
This is a number one first class hotel with just one word to describe "splendid".
Hotel Feature Tip: 5 min walk to skytrain
Wai S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, January 2, 2012
Great Hotel Great Service Staff

Simply the best breakfast in town
8.7
The hotel is great on the whole. Staff are excellent. Service is great. Breakfast is for the king. Only black sheep is the carpet which is quite old.
Hotel Feature Tip: 5 minutes walk to train station will bring you to major attractions.
Jonalyn R. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2012
small rooms

has big swimming pool
6
A very friendly environment that can help you relax and enjoy with your family and friends. Located in a nice location near landmarks and sight seeing places. Facade looks elegant and vibrant. You can expect a clean and neat rooms and guest area. The staff is also professional and hospitable. Food is great and has a lot of selections.
Christy M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2012
Great location, amazing views, good service

Location, Service, Views
9.3
I stayed for 3 nights in a Twin Tower view room in the East Wing. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would go back again in a second. This was my first trip to KL, and I had many questions of the concierge. He was so very patient and helpful, helping me with transportation, reservations, and recommendations. He was amazing. I spent a few hours in the spa and was impressed and relaxed after my treatments. The food in the restaurants and room service was very good. Overall, I recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in KL!
Azmi A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

attractive place to stay
7.7
Great hotel. however, location was quite a distance to the main CBD.
Renate E. Solo travelers Norway, January 1, 2012
Great hotel, wonderful features

View of the petronas towers, pool, restaurants
10
This place was great, and very suitable for people my age. I got upgraded for no reason to an even better standard and the view was amazing. I would love to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pertonas towers
Morten A. Couples Norway, January 1, 2012
Good location

Great swimmingpool
8.3
The hotel was okay, very friendly staff, okay breakfast. When we came back from visitng Langkawi, Penang and Pangkor we chose to stay at another hotel though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would recommend to visit KL Birdpark. Great shopping at the Pavilion mall, and eating at Jalong Alor and the surrounding streets was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06