Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2394 reviews

1843 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2394)
Sort by:
Tan L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2012
great location

great location to KLCC
10
overall experience was great and satisfactory. staffs are very polite and professional. they have a nice pool and the room is big and clean as well. great location at the centre of KL. you only need 6 minutes walk to KLCC. you can also find good food, shopping and clubs who for those who enjoy night night life nearby.
Shopping Tip: 6 minutes walk to KLCC
Report this review
Norwen G. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2012
Great hotel on a great location

Everything you'd expect from a Marriot group
9
10 minute walk to the Petronas Towers. It's worth going to this hotel over and over again. Good mix of restaurants and bars inside the hotel. Amenities are excellent and staff are responsive and polite. There are tours that are arranged in the area right at the lobby. And obviously, being so near to Petronas towers, it's quite easy to queue for the tour tickets. I'd definitely book a room with this hotel again. It's a bit pricey though, but well worth it.
Report this review
Tiat J. Business travelers Singapore, May 19, 2012
Good Location, Nice Rooms, Free Internet
7.7
I enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly, room was nice and broadband internet was free with Marriot signup. It would have been greater if there was wifi in the room.
Report this review
Hamid T. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2012
Great Location

Marriott Facility
8.7
Good facility and nice location. it is part of Marriott's chain, which is good.
Report this review
Chee T. Business travelers Singapore, May 18, 2012
Disappointment

Location
5
For a hotel of repute, my expectation is higher. But the experience in this hotel is a disappointment. You will find a better hotel experience in other hotels. One example: Breakfast I was shown to a table and ordered coffee. I move off to get food and when i came back... the table is occupied by another guest... i have to get the waiter to find me another table. the breakfast area is crowded... Moving around trying to get food is a challenge. Basically, i do not feel like having breakfast the next morning... second example: Check out I waited for more then 20 mins for someone to check me out... not good if u are in the hospitality business. Third example: Parking I drove my own car which I park in the hotel carpark. The parking is not complimentary. That's pretty ridiculous. I paid for four nights of stay and the hotel is still charging me for parking? Conclusion: I won't be going back there anymore.
Report this review
Avinash K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 18, 2012
it is really a nice big property

room decor
9.3
it was nice big room with big toilet. nice property overall. breakfast is good and over all hotel staff is really good to take care .. I lost my wallet and phone and they helped me all the way to block my card .. people on duty at night and duty manager. i really appreciate their kindness and time given to me to solve my problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel has two wings and big property with many meeting and conference room..
Report this review
Asif C. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Nice hotel !

Great location, away from the crowded areas and close to monorail station.
6.7
While booking we thought we would be getting the refurbished rooms however when we checked in we got the east wing of the hotel which was not refurbished. Even though there isn't much of a difference however in the west wing there was free wi-fi, better room furniture etc. So when you book please check which rooms you are booking for.
Report this review
Mashud R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2012
Great location with good facility

Location, Breakfast, service
9
i enjoyed my stay. this hotel is right next to petronas tower and in the heart of the city. some famous night attractions are very close to the hotel. breakfast is just outstanding. the business center is great for business traveler. spa and gym is a nice add on for relaxing after a good day of work.
Report this review
Anthony G. Business travelers Australia, May 15, 2012
Great position - Great Pool, very attentive staff

Pool and position
5
My first stay at this property - a bit disconcerting at first as there are two towers with two receptions...once you get the hang of it very nice hotel, large rooms and very attentive pool staff...a great place to unwind and hang out no matter what the weather is...nice and comfortable. Did not thing much of the food, bland uninteresting..its a shame. Why are salt and pepper shakers not part of room service anymore - I notice this almost every where I stay...if you get S&P n the restaurant why not with room service...
Report this review
Rennie A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Great Rooms and very clean

All features you would want for business travel
7
The room are one of the best I have ever stayed in , Free Internet access, Good location , near to KLCC, near to Hard Rock Cafe. Not too busy as compared to Bukit Bintang locations which is too many traffic and people traffic
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for electronics, Sg wang Plaza is the place to go to, If you want to get some decent clothes than you should try Metrojaya in Bukit Bintang, Lot 10
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1843 reviews Next page
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08