or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2155 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2155)
Sort by:
Sanjay P. Couples New Zealand, December 17, 2011
ok hotel but very bad service

nice hotel, free wifi when you join their club, excellent breakfast
4
the breakfast was the only highlight of our stay, we where at the hotel for 5 nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not all trainstations have escalators so you may need to take a taxi if you are carrying bags
James K. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2011
Nice Hotel great breakfast

Service, breakfast, location
8
Nice hotel, dated bathroom, good hot water with good pressure, room did have a few loud noises, running water and occasional loud boom, electricity off/on 3 times. Free internet with complimentary Marriot rewards card, lan connection with good speed. Great breakfast with exceptional variety. Bed was very comfortable, like a pillow top mattress. View was nice facing Petronas Towers. Traffic very heavy in the evenings. All staff took the extra step to make the stay very pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minute walk to Petronas Towers
Merafe B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 15, 2011
Good location/ great hotel

Walking distance from klcc & lrt
9.7
nice breakfast fast check in/check out lovely pool & gym good service comfy rooms - choose the east wing for the great twin tower view near zouk club
Shopping Tip: very near suria klcc mall & aquaria klcc
Albert L. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and Very service orientated

Service.
9.3
very warmly welcome by staffs. was at the wrong wing but staff was very helpful to bring us to the correct lobby to check-in. service is top rated as reception will make sure what i wanted the room service to get me was reached in less than 5 minutes. overall was very please will service and location of hotel is walking distance to big shopping malls and fine restaurants too. very happy stay with them and will use them again if in kl.
Nightlife Tip: zouk is just opposite and klcc too.
Ramona T. Business travelers Germany, December 12, 2011
Great Hotel with good service and location-

good service and location
7.7
service was good, but a lot of maintenance needed during stay- problems with tv, wifi,broken doorholder; i was supported at best, but still it was not a hassle free stay. great view of petronas towers though and excellent location for klcc shopping and the like; close to bukit nanas and the skytrain. gym and pool quite good. overall too pricey for stay without breakfast though.
Restaurant Tip: bens' in klcc has great western asian fusion mix, relaxed venue
Roseliana H. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2011
great location

i enjoyed the vicinity of the hotel, near the train station, walking distance to klcc mall, tourism centre ...
9.7
staffs have been observed very helpful ... a pleasant stay with nice hotel ambience ....
Mohammed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, December 11, 2011
Great location

swimming pool
10
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel is one of the best hotels l have visited in my life because it has a good view and closest one of the famous building in the world ( twin tower ) in addition, it has amazing swimming pool, quit rooms,excellent room services and very nice restaurant
Nightlife Tip: Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel is one of the best hotels l have visited in my life because it has a good view and closest one of the famous building in the world ( twin tower ) in addition, it has amazing swimming pool, quit rooms,excellent room services and very nice restaurant
Imran K. Couples Pakistan, December 9, 2011
Amazing View and Service!

The view, the service were impeccable & the reception area were gorgeous.
8.7
We only stayed at the Renaissance for two nights, as we were shuttling around all over Malaysia for our first anniversary, but enjoyed our time greatly there. We stayed in the east wing on the the 17th floor, and had an amazing view of the Petronas Towers along with the KL Tower. Service overall was prompt, and always included a followup call, which I appreciated. However, upon checking in I was pushed to upgrade my room onton one of the LifeStyle floors for an additional fee, which truth be told didnt seem worth the additional charge. The rooms were a bit small, and the furniture seemed a bit worn around the edges. I have a feeling though that they might be in midst of renovating, but again just an assumption on my part. Overall, good value for your money, and great location and views!
Ajit K. Business travelers India, December 9, 2011
Good hotel but poor staff

Hotel amentities
6.3
The hotel is located strategically. The staff is really not welcoming. And the romms conditions in old wing is really bad
Zaka S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 8, 2011
Reasonably Priced and Great Location

Cosy swimming pool
7
Everything was good except the food could definetly be improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01