My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2117 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2117)
Sort by:
Geok C. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2011
Lovely hotel with spacious room and great location

I like the wide breakfast spread. Fanastic with lots of food varieties.
8.7
i have a pleasant stay at the hotel as the room is spacious. i also like its ideal location near to bt nanas monorail and kkcc. the breakfast spread is good with many food varieties. the only negative feedback is that shower is fixed without any flexible hose; and water leaks after showering.
Pamela L. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2011
nice rm, great location

convenient location
9
hotel is conveniently located in the city with a train station next to it. rooms are clean and staff are pleasant.
Desislava N. Couples Bulgaria, November 15, 2011
Lovely hotel, big rooms and bathrooms, nice!

Close to Monorail station and Petronas Towers
9.3
Really nice hotel, the swimming pool is amazing - surrounded by palm trees and greenery - small oazis between big tall buildings, building sites (al least 2 around) and the urban chaos of the big city. Rooms - West wing, deluxe room is nice ans spacious, big bathroom, ironing board, slippers, hair drier, kettle with tea, coffee facilities. Safe box and minibar. Service from our attendant Babul was second to none - really good experience. Gym - well equiped, worth a visit, tennis court too. Service from the reception to the smallest detail was great, except if you want to print off boarding pass or document you have to pay. Breakfast not included in price. Overall - great place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Petronas Towers, close to Monorail which gives you the freedom to go to other attractions.
Albert W. Couples Canada, November 14, 2011
Not Bad

Location is great, pool is awesome, staff is great
7
Overall experience was ok at the hotel. The room itself was not as good as the rest of the hotel. We had power issues and our ceiling leaked on the 2nd last day. I would recommend this hotel however, there are 2 types of rooms, renovated and non. If you go, ask for a renovated room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within steps of the sky train, very easy to get around. KL is a fanscinating city.
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2011
Perfect location, great facilities

Big pool, well equipped and spacious gym, perfect location for shopping and Petronas towers
9.3
No faults really, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mohammad K. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 13, 2011
Good location and good service

Great view from east wing of patronus, big pool, good breakfast buffet
8.3
In general I would say this is a good hotel. Location is great, service is good. Things that were not up to the mark- the lobby seating area of the east wing is really shabby. While waiting to check in we took a seat, the upholstery is appalling- defn not 5 star standard! Bathrooms are okay probably could use an upllift. However, overall we had a good experience besides those two points, would probably go stay again, but hopefully the hotel will take care of it's lobby area!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the patronusn towers which is really close to the hotel.
Suyanti Z. Couples Indonesia, November 12, 2011
Convenience location

Near to monorail, nice facilities, good service
6.3
I experience for two times blackout during my one night stay. I have waited for half an hour for the engineer to come and fix it. This is quite terrible as it was during my half sleep time. There is no any nearby eatery places for some small grabs. Overall my stay will be nice without two times blackout.
Tiwari U. Business travelers India, November 11, 2011
very very good hotel

everything
8.7
great stay at this hotel. rate include breakfast and wifi which i find very good
Nicolas L. Business travelers Canada, November 11, 2011
great location but the rooms are getting old...

Location for business and entertainement, service
8.3
i had an overall good experience at the Renaissance. the location of teh hotel is great and the service of teh staff is pretty good. the room are getting a bit old and would need a refresh.
Jinney K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2011
not bad if you stay in the renovated section

clean and convenient
8.3
i stayed in the non-renovated section. room was old and dirty, but very roomy. my friend stayed in the renovated section where it was much brighter, cleaner but smaller. if i were to do it over again, i'd upgrade too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06