or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2194 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2194)
Sort by:
Sherif A. Couples Egypt, January 1, 2012
nice hotel

good location,good breakfast choices, nice view
7
good location,good breakfast choices, nice view, good swimming pool but no wifi in the rooms, old furniture
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can see the twin towers from the east wing i have no idea about the other wing
Dheeraj S. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2012
Apt location for tourists. Good buffet breakfast

Big rooms with nice view facing the Kuala Lumpur tower.
8
nice stay, with friendly staff. walking distance to klcc towers & food joints in bukit bintang. an absolute perfect location for fun loving people & business people as well.
Nightlife Tip: Kl nightlife is really good especially around Bukit Bintang which is walking distance from the hotel. Club Enigma at Crown Plaza Mutiara is one place to go for.
Jeffrey T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Wonderful hotel and great arrangement by the hotel

the location of the hotel and also the wondering staff
10
My partner and i was so amazed by the arranged made by the hotel.As we are honeymooners, i actually contact the hotel to help me decor the room and wanted to give her a surprise. What i thought is just normmal decor by the rose petals on the bed. When we step in, we saw the whole room is well decorated to her favourite colour and also the complementary cake by the hotel is the same theme as the room. My partner actually tears and so touch. Best is our view from the room, is directly facing the KLCC twin tower and we actually watch the fireworks in the comfy of our room without having to go down and squeeze in the crowd.
Poh S. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Spacious of the room
6.3
Overall the room is good, with spacious room and bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great spot to see fireworks during New Year eve
Nazri H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Nice hotel with big swimming pool

Good breakfast you can choose from Western & Malay Food
7.3
my family just had good stay here in this hotel during our countdown to new year. the hotel is about 5 km from kuala lumpur city center (klcc) and a good view from the hotel.
Man Y. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2011
great location and excellent service

good view, convenient location, high quality buffet breakfast
9.7
great view from hotel room (facing kl tower). friendly staff and good service. high quality buffet breakfast with a huge variety of food.
Man Y. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2011
Great location with good facilities.

free internet; wifi, swimming pool, good quality food
9.7
comfortable room at club level. free access to internet. good quality food (buffet breakfast with great variety of food). great location - close to shops and entertainment.
Grzegorz D. Couples Poland, December 30, 2011
Excellent location

Prime location, close to subway and Petronas, good food
9
prime location, 5 min from petronas tower, 5 min from the subway/monorail station, easy access to attractions, wonderful view of petronas. excellent food for breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. on the downside- the hotel needs a little bit upgrading, the room was not very clean, was slightly dated, toilet paper was missing for 2 days. bathroom damp and not very clean. the overall impressions was good mostly due to prime location which compensated for minor disadvantages.
Vicki J. Families with older children New Zealand, December 30, 2011
Great Hotel, Excellent Location

close to klcc and most other tourist attractions. staff very efficient.
9
we had a great stay at the renaissance in the east wing, staff were very professional in our dealings with them. the first few days there were problems with the restaurants being overcrowded and a queue for breakfast. needed to have another egg station in one of the restaurants. the queues were sorted out for the remainder of the stay and we had a fabulous time, perhaps they were just very full at the time we were staying. the pool area is also great. all in all we had a great time and will definately return on our next stay in kl.
John M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Godd quality hotel

Location and price
8
the renaissance has a slightly old feel about it compared to say some of the other hotels in the area such as the maya which are much more modern and style conscious. however you get what you pay for which is a good quality hotel at mid price. rooms are large with all facilities food options are varied breakfast is good with many options staff are very helpful. you can walk to the petronius towers and all the facilities there and you have a choice of the overground train or the metro to choose from to get elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07