Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2182 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2182)
Sort by:
Staffan E. Business travelers Sweden, January 31, 2014
Very old hotel with horrible prices

The only good thing about this hotel is its staff which were very helpful and friendly.
4.7
I was extremely dissapointed with my visit at the Renassaince hotel. The pictures from the website seemed to have fooled me as they clearly do not represent the hotel in its current state - its in desperate need of renovation. I would rate this a four star hotel at most. Food is very poor and ridiculously expensive - for example, a sandwhich and a soda at the pool cafe cost me RM 80+. I am not a cook but seriously, I can easily do better and I tried several of their dishes. Their Cesar Salad is the most lame attempt I've ever seen. And please do not use their cleaning service. Two shirts and a pair of jeans cost me RM 86, this was not dry cleaning but regular laundry... On the positive side, the staff was great and very helpful throughout my visit. Yet again, I cannot justify paying the same amount as any five star hotel just for this. There are so many other better options, I suggest you avoid this until they do a makeover.
Lai M. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2014
Old hotel

Nothing
6.3
Although the hotel is rated 4 stars but the conditions is like 3 stars hotel. It should go to some renovation to maintain the stars ratings. Besides, please educate the staff to differentiate what is Miss and Mr as they addressed me as Mr instead of Miss (I did have a clear look with long hair with dress.
Budhi Y. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Very Comfort!!!

Big room, nice view and near MRT station
7.7
Stay with families for holiday, Very nice hotel and big comfort room. But the price a little to high. But worthed for a JW Marriot class hotel!
Blesilda O. Solo travelers Philippines, January 1, 2014
I had an annoying experience during check in

location only
3.7
It takes a while to check in, and the late comers just went directly to the front of the line without the hotel staff calling their attention to fall in line. When it was my turn to check- in, I was informed by the front desk receptionist that I booked a "room only". I was shocked because I specifically booked a room with breakfast and I have my agoda voucher to prove it. I was allowed to check in but I was told to wait for a confirmation of my booking if it was with breakfast. Instead of an immediate feedback, I had to go down to the reception hours after, but no feedback was given. I was told to call front desk again in the morning before breakfast. The next day, I called the front desk and I was told that they will honor my agoda booking if I have a copy of my voucher, which I told them I have, and in fact They had it photocopied. It was only then that I was allowed to have breakfast. The whole thing was very annoying and it caused me embarrassment to have to beg for something that I already paid. The breakfast was average and not what was in the website pictures. All things considered, the hotel room I booked is overpriced, as the furnishings and fixtures showed signs of wear and tear. The hotel's star rating should have been 3 stars only, and I am being charitable here. The only good thing here is the side view of the Petronas Towers.
Bernd R. Groups Germany, January 1, 2014
New Year Party

Club level, all inclusive, big comfortable room
8
We booked the club level in the Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel with a group of friends. It's always a great luxurious stay there. Before going to the New Years Party we had food and some drinks there. The huge room in the upper levels of the hotel are very comfortable and fully equipped. The breakfast buffet in the club is small but has all choices we need. Big advantage is you avoid the crowd. Late check out was never a problem as well.
Loo H. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Good

Pool , bathroom , servise
8.7
Nice hotel , near shopping center , nightlife , we love the swimming pool, is very nice And the children swimming pool too
Aiteng L. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Pleasant qnd comfortable

Executive floor lounge; good wifi; and comfotable room
7.7
One feedback is why no public wifi in function room area?
Aiteng L. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Comfortable

Cleanliness, good internet connectivity ; good breakfast spread
8
I like the executive floor and the lounge is a good idea!
Norintan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Excellent service and clean, comfortable rooms

Clean, comfortable, easy access to public transport and shopping
9.7
Excellent service with attentive and friendly staff
Natalia B. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
It was lovely!

Location, view from the room, breakfast
8.7
It was really nice! However, staff was not properly trained for this class of hotels. Some were very friendly and helpful but quite a few ignorant and simply rude that slightly spoilt overall experience. Room was a bit small but lovely, view - amazing. Really good internet connection. Great location - really easy to get around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04