or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2249 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2249)
Sort by:
Kristine M. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2014
I really like our stay at Renaissance. Nice room,

Great view of Petronas. Near Suria KLCC and train station. Great hotel with swimming pool.
8
It was great and definitely be back at this hotel.
Martin H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 11, 2014
Excellent and affordable hotel in the heart of KL

Nice food, attentive staff, and excellent location
8.7
1. in my thoughts, chosen a well branded hotel will most likely having an excellent experience. That was true when i have chosen to stay in this hotel. 2. Location : excellent, located very near to KLCC. still in walking distance. however, there is a taxi stand or bus stop located in front of the hotel make us very comfortable with the transport options. 3. Staff performace : excellence. Very attentive and helpfull. The important thing to me, they SMILE while serving you! 3. Food : they way I evaluated food/dining in the hotel by taking some in room dining and during breakfast time. The taste, varitey of the food, and lay out of the restaurant were excellent. I love it. 4. Room : clean and the size is excellent. In the end of my stay, i even decided to become of a member of this hotel. Very recommended to all traveller when visiting Kuala Lumpur for any purposes.
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2014
KLCC View !!

KLCC view, Big, Clean
7.3
Business purpose for staying there, near to KLCC and public transport. Bit costly, will not stay again
Wei H. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Terrible.
4
I am not sure if I am just unlucky or the Renaissance Hotel, KL has been so run down. In summary, missing my Agoda booking in the hotel database system, killing cockroach, ants, fungus-like bed sheet cover, bad shower knob, and water drainage issue all in 2 days is just too much to take it. I hope there is something can be or could be done earlier to avoid all these.
Robert J. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2014
Great location for City Sight Seeing & Petronas Tr

Attractive well appointed rooms in a great location.
9
Great Location, close to the KL and Petronas Towers. The Metro and Monorail for public transport are close at hand, and metered taxi's are always available. We had a room on the East Wing on the 24th Floor that had a great view of the Petronas Towers which are absolutely stunning. As Breakfast was not included in our original booking we upgraded our room to include the Lifestyle Club Lounge at 185 MYR / night. If you have time to spare, there are free cocktails in the lounge between 5.30pm and 7.30pm. Also there was a good selection of snacks available during this time. The swimming pools and sun terrance looked great but unable to use these facilities during our short stay. So Maybe next time.
Ajay V. Business travelers India, June 5, 2014
Comfortable stay but the food was below average

Centrally located
5.3
Nardya W. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
Not Up To Marriott Standards

Location, Large Room,
5.3
Only stayed at this hotel as was attending a function. Check in was slow,arrived at 1.30pm requested Non smoking King bed, was offered smoking twin bed....eventually got our request but had to come back after 4pm. Was not informed where or what time breakfast was served, or how parking for in house guests was subsidized;OK for us as we live in Malaysia and know how these things work but for tourists very poor information.Room was very tired, could definitely do with some modernizing and decoration. Bed was comfortable, buffet breakfast was quite good, staff were friendly. Sorry to say, I wouldn't stay here again,much better options in KL for better value.
Jahanzeb K. Couples Pakistan, June 4, 2014
Comfortable rooms

great view of the petronas towers, close to major attractions, centra
10
Chick Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Great Hotel

Great hospitality, Friendly staff & Good Food
8
Chick Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2014
5-star Experience

Good hospitality, Great Food and Conveniently Located
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02