Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2185 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2185)
Sort by:
Sivakumar V. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2011
Excellent hotel

Location
10
the hotel's location and facilities are excellent. the rooms were well maintained. all these made for a pleasant stay for us.
Mee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2011
right in the city centre and easy access to klcc

Good service and nice room
9
about 10 mins walk to klcc towers where you could easily find restaurants and do your crazy shopping. have east and west wings in the hotel, and i stayed at the easy wing. deluxe room, not bad, but a bit worn out. still, the bed and amenities were good, so would not mind the outdated decoration. food is alright, but suggested to go out to eat. very near to saloma where you can enjoy malay cuisine with traditional dance!
Arun K. Families with young children India, December 22, 2011
Good hotel

good location
8
it was nice stay. some issues in the room are 1. They should provide hand held shower also. 2. The tap in the bath tub is not properly positioned, when opened the water jet was hitting the drain operating disc located in the bathtub and splashes all around.
Neeraj B. Couples India, December 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Excellent Service, Location, away from the city hotch potch
9.7
It was an excellent hotel. We had booked as per per views from Agoda.com...it was upto the expectations...Service is excellent..Hotel interiors are also very nice and attractive...Location of the hotel was very good...We really enjoyed each and every moment in the hotel...
Steingrimur G. Families with older children Iceland, December 21, 2011
Stunning view

exellent service
9.7
great hotel very close to the petronas twin towers. our room was high up with a stunning view to the twin towers. the room was very spacey and comfortable the stunning view in the evening made our stay very remember able the staff was very helpful ad friendly over all a very good service.
Peter L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 19, 2011
nice hotel, very comfortable sheets

very good and soft bed sheet and comforter
7
the reception try to get me to upgrade for additional 200ringgit per night for free breakfast and internet access. the room i got was probably just renovated because i can smell the paint. room had a nice view of petronus twin towers. however, when i turn the water to shower, the water was yellow. the water stayed yellow after maintenance came and told me to let it run for a bit. they finally switch me to a different room with pool side view but a little smaller. i then sign up for marriott membership to get free internet access. otherwise it would have been very costly, 60ringgit per day i believe. the only other complaint was that i made one local phone call and was charged 10 ringgits. which is a bit outrageous. overall, good value for the 4-5star hotel.
Eileen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2011
wonderful hotel, excellent location

brilliant helpful staff
9.7
Beautiful clean rooms, excellent friendly staff. Brilliant location. Hotel facilites very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the nearby Petronas Towers for a wonderful shopping experience. Bukit Bintang for superb nightlife, which is very close by.
Ahmed S. Solo travelers Lebanon, December 18, 2011
great location but small rooms

swimming pool
9
it was a good stay with pleasure, thanks for agoda helping people all arround the world to get easy booking
Restaurant Tip: renaissance hotel is one of the best in kuala lampur
Tommy S. Groups Sweden, December 18, 2011
Definitly not one of the best 4-5 stars hotel

Nice breakfast, huge gym, nice pool area
5
Definitly not one of the best 4-5 stars hotel I've stayed in. During our check-in the concierge was a little bit too pushy for selling an upgrade. When we entered the room it smelled a little bit, at first we thought it just was a little shut in and turn on the AC, when we arrived back later in the evening it had gotten worse, called the reception, came a cleaner who cleaned a little bit around the refrigerator. When we woke up it still smelled but not as bad, again it got much worse later in evening, this time they came up and change the whole refregirator, seemed to have leeked some in the back. 3rd day it stilled smelled, by then we we're about to change rooms, but we had only one night left and was not gonna stay in the room for that long and had a busy schedule. Positive parts was they have a great gym, one of the best I've seen in a hotell since they also sold membership to private people. The Breakfast had a lot to chose from, the food was quite good, not splendid, but I would say above average. Pool-area was nice, with alot of beds, just the pool was to cold.
Ah B. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Lovely and cosy hotel with friendly sevice.

Location within the golden triangle
3.3
very close to the kuala lumpur city centre twin towers and easy of transportation such as prt service which in just less than 5 minutes walk away. therefore, shopping in the bukit bintang area or to the largest pavilion mall are just minutes away. besides, there are plenty of nightlife activites too such pub and lounges and also in the vicinity. taking a taxi too is also very convinient if you mind talking a nite stroll despite being very safe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit klcc twin tower and nearby malls and pubs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07