Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2276 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2276)
Sort by:
Gaurava M. Business travelers India, February 16, 2012
Superb Location & Mindblowing Breakfast

Location & Breakfast & Comfortable
10
Excellent Stay , very good breakfast and bed was very very comfortable , nice pool and staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3 mins walk to Petronas
M K. Couples Pakistan, February 12, 2012
Memorable Stay at Renaissance, Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Fantastic Hospitality
10
warm well come by the smiling staff. our room was upgraded by the hotel management. fantastic room with twin tower view. enjoyed our stay and would recommend to everybody who plan to visit kl, to stay at renaissance hotel if they really want to enjoy their trip to kl.
Faizuliana S. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2012
great hotel with great hospitality

great hospitality and easy traveling
9.7
staying at renaissance kuala lumpur hotel is like staying in oversea. i almost dont want to go our from the room as the room is so nice and comfortable. it makes me want to extend my stay and just reserved a day to stay in the room. the staffs are very helpful and friendly as well. all your question aswered politely and accordingly. i would like to come back again and this time more longer period.
Andargachew L. Groups United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Good solid hotel living up to its name.

Close to a great area
8
Lovely hotel, with friendly staff that did all they could to make our stay just right. It's close to everywhere and there are a lot of things to do alone in the hotel. A great buffet dinner or a lovely swim it's all there. Night life is not too far within walking distance and rooms are clean comfortable and modern with the appliances needed to plug in any device you may have to watch on the screen on your room.
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
Nice hotel

close to klcc
10
we booked a deluxe room, but the reception said agoda just booked a superior room for us. however, the hotel was having a promotion and they have already upgraded us to the life-style room, which is located on 23-24 floor. the room is clean and nice, with the view of the petronas. we also visited the life-style lounge where we can enjoy snacks and drinks for free. the buffet breakfast has great variety to choose from.
Siow J. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2012
Great interior although abit old

Bed, Location near Bukit Nanas monorail
7.3
Staff was kinda discriminative to us as we are chinese and living in the so called better "west wing". Couple of times when we went down the hotel for breakfast or back from shopping, they would tell us that we belong to east wing and we are at the wrong side of the hotel. Other that that, we had a pretty nice impression of the hotel. Be it the prompt service and bed. We love it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to monorail.
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
Good quality hotel in good location

Good quality of accomodation
7.3
Stayed 1 night for 2nd year running. Within short walking distance of Petronas towers and shopping centres.Across the road from monorail station. Have stayed in both wings of hotel...no real difference in quality of accomodation. More western food in West wing ,Oriental food in East wing.
Travel tip: Make a dash for it at street crossing by monorail station as green man doesn't seem to work.
Douglas B. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2012
Luxury and Amazing Breakfast

Located Right next to Sky Train and Hard Rock
10
We were upgraded to newly designed rooms (upper floors, definitely 5-star with funky interior design), so I can't comment on the more basic room I booked. In general, the staff was incredibly competent and helpful. The swimming pool and tennis courts are amazing. The food in the "cafe" in the lobby is amazing. Breakfast buffet excellent, dinner buffet although expensive was incredible with a sushi chef, a shellfish chef and dozens of entrees Indian, Western and Malay.
Travel tip: Very close to sky train (2-minutes) and Hard Rock for some live music and overpriced Western food (but good quality).
Randip G. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2012
The best location

Amazing breakfast and a fantastic pool
10
Room was beautiful. Great size and very comfy. Service was 10/10.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool pool pool!!!
Soh Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The view was breathtaking and the bed was very comfortable, clean & definitely worth staying!
10
Except for the breakfast buffet being only so-so, everything about the hotel including the service is excellent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05