Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2394 reviews

1843 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2394)
Sort by:
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Brillant Hotel

Fantastic staff - great location
10
I would recommend this hotel, it's a great hotel at a fanastic price. The rooms are lovely, the facilities are really good. The staff can't do enough for you. The location is perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Natasha P. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile.
9.7
Great location.
Report this review
Natasha P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile.
8
Great location, lovely hotel and service with a smile.
Report this review
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2012
Highly recommended

Great Facilities and nice views for unwind.
10
great location! recommended for shopaholic. easy access to anywhere in kl by walking. near klcc and golden triangle.
Report this review
Sriganesh M. Business travelers India, March 5, 2012
Great business hotel

In the CBD
8
Excellent location, very nice rooms, good well maintained facilities like Gym and pool, and good food options.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Gym is great with a range of equipments along with a full size pool and tennis courts.
Report this review
Mario G. Solo travelers Italy, March 5, 2012
5s hotel with poor services, low value for money

Swimming pool and food
5.3
low value for money. the swimming pool and the food are outstanding, but the rest (service included) just average. i personally encountered lunch buffet closed at sunday (can it be at 5 star hotel?), wi-fi in the room only if you are a member (so need to go down to the lobby), thin walls as you can hear everything that is going on, water tubes noisy at night. the location is ok, but surrounded by construction buildings. quite a disappointment.
Report this review
Bassam A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 5, 2012
smile & great location the room soo naice

i liked soo match
9
i was hape sty ther staf vary good smile and helpfol and clen and good location
Report this review
Ian H. Couples Australia, March 5, 2012
Great hotel and service

Life style floor and pool is fantastic
9.7
The hotel was fantastic and the room excellent. The pool and pool bar are one of the best ever.
Report this review
Loressa S. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Great location, Friendly staff.

Room size was great, staff were friendly & nothing was a problem, great location, great facilities
10
Wow what a great Hotel. We were upgraded to a sensational room for a small fee, but well worth it. The location is great & the service was awesome.Great facilities.
Report this review
Leonard D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2012
Great Hotel!!!

Great location, restaurant and comfortable bed
10
The ONLY negative I have on this hotel is that every night I stayed there, it was pouring rain and they had no umbrellas for the guests. I had actually lived at this hotel from 2004-2005 and at that time, the hotel provided an umbrella in every room (or mine anyway). However, now they don't do that, they have several down at the Concerige desk but not enough for the guests and every time I asked for one, they didn't have any. Luckily, one of the girls at the front desk had been kind enough every night to loan me hers so that I could walk to dinner. But this is a wonderful hotel and the beds are typical Marriott quality. Excellent mattress, comforter and pillows. I love staying at a Marriott hotel because they really know how to take care of a guest.
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 1843 reviews Next page
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05