Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2169 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2169)
Sort by:
Norazhar M. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2011
The worst Hotel

Location
4.3
The smell of the room bad. The bath room sink stuck.
Brylie P. Families with young children Australia, October 20, 2011
Great location, great pool, great staff

Location, service, pool
9
Stayed for 5 nights with our 8 month old. Staff were so helpful, accommodating & friendly, room was HUGE & bed was so comfortable. Pool area very large & beautifully maintained complete with swim up bar & kiddy pool. Right across the road from monerail station that goes right to the door of 2 great cheap shopping centers but also only 10 mins walk around the corner from petronas towers & klcc shopping centre. Will stay here again for sure!
Shopping Tip: Sungai Wang & Times Square are great for bargains & monorails stops right at the door.
Cheung C. Groups Hong Kong, October 20, 2011
A Very Nice Hotel

Spacious Swimming Pool
10
I enjoyed very much in using the swimming pool with relax atmosphere. The hotel is well situated opposite to the Bukit Nanas Monorail station. It takes only 2-3 stations to the shopping malls such as Pavilion, Lot10 and Times Square. To the KLCC, only a 10-15 minute walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is Free Wifi service to customers, but connecting to Internet using Wifi in room is poor. You could still use the cable to connect to the Internet in the room free of charge only when you have joined hotel's reward programme.
Tarun S. Couples India, October 17, 2011
Good location and standard

Beautiful Property
8
had a very pleasant stay. location is great: within walking distance to twin towers, tourist center, and rail stations (monorail and underground.) staff was excellent; friendly and very helpful. breakfast is great with lot of variety. we were leaving very early staff was helpful enough to pack our breakfast before we left around 5:30.
Ryterska S. Couples Poland, October 16, 2011
great breakfast and a big pool

good location, spacious rooms
10
I really enjoyed the great variety of fresh food at the breakfast. I would like to come back to this place. The staff was very friendly too.
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2011
Wow, some hotel!

They have customer service down to a fine art and a staggering choice for breakfast
10
Ok so no hotel is perfect and I could pick holes in this one, but staff here have achieved almost 100% in customer service, from the door staff to the room cleaner. Everyone was delighted to serve, nothing too much trouble and always courtieous and obliging. Maybe a bit subservient for my working class background but refreshing to be treated like a customer and guest. Breakfast selection is amazing and served up to 11am. Room was a pure delight, large long swimming pool and sun lounge area and a gym that puts my local one to shame. If you don't know which hotel to choose, this is your answer!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Before you go up the KL tower, climb through the adjacent botonical garden/jungle. If you're lucky you'll see the monkeys. When you've done the tower, visit the mini zoo. Loads of snakes and more monkeys.
Jun L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2011
great location, walking distance of klcc

Location, service
10
They gave me Marriot rewards card and waived my Wifi Charges
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask about the Wifi, you may get your charges waived
Joerg S. Families with young children Germany, October 8, 2011
Central located hotel with just a normal flair

nice pool, central location, good view to twin towers, suite was nice for a family with small kids
7.3
breakfast buffet mainly asian gym a little worn out some lamps in room not working some 5* features missing (no bath robe, hairdryer fixed to a place without a mirror, no newspaper, service ok but not super)
Blair C. Groups United States of America, October 6, 2011
great view!

amazing view of the towers, soft comfortable bed, very nice room!
10
This hotel is close to the petronas towers about a 10 minute walk. There are restaurants in the hotel and all around. Our view had a stunning view of the towers also so even if it rains you can enjoy the scenery. Very comfortable stay I definitely recommend Renaissance KL.
Samir V. Families with young children United States of America, October 6, 2011
Expected basic things right for this flagship

Nice location - Close to Twin Towers, great view from our room
4.7
The first room we checked in had hair all over the bathroom and the flush did not work. The second room had a protruding door stopper which hit my foot. The minibar door was on magnets which just slid out on my children. The soap and lotion they used did not smell refreshing at all. On our bed we had some six pillows...way to many for us. Overall unsatisfied with our stay as we expected basic needs to be taken care of.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04