or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2153 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2153)
Sort by:
Paul H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2011
Fantastic location with great great rooms.

This Hotel is right in the heart of the City.
9.3
Everything about this Hotel is great, the value for money, the location, the facilities and the staff. It is located right in the heart of the City and is easy to access, close to shopping and entertainment. I used it as a business traveller taking advantage of the club facilities and was very impressed along with some clients who i invited to the Hotel!
Bernhard F. Couples Germany, September 25, 2011
good location

short walking to mono rail
6.7
check in took for ever, first transfer to the other wing then they tried to convience us to upgrade for another 130 $ or so to get breakfast and another room because the booked room has only single beds and was not available. why shall I upgrade when booked I before for 99 bucks. Anyway the room was ok , supposed to be none smoking but smelled like someone smoked a cigar overnight. thats the way it is if you ask for budget rooms.
Shopping Tip: take the mono rail and go for 2 stattions further to Bukith Bintang. Good shopping area.
Ali M. Couples Pakistan, September 25, 2011
Modern hotel with great location

situated in the main shopping district
8.3
comfortable room, with all the modern ammenitites. great location for both business and leisure travellers. pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: located in klcc close to the petronas and bhukit bintang the main shopping and entertainment district
Mohammad H. Families with older children Indonesia, September 25, 2011
Great hotel

Great location, nice swimming pool
8.7
The bedroom has its space, great view for my room, wide swimming pool, and the breakfast is great
Keng S. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2011
Great location but not worth the price

High standard facility
7.7
the receptionist seldom listen to their customer while customer try to communicate and mis-commit with what they promise during check-in. no smile face from the staff, which i don't feel the right atmosphere for comfortably.
Keng S. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2011
Great location but not really worth for money

High standard of facility
7.3
good quality of room but not with the staff, especially those receptionists not focus when customer tries to communicate with them. i don't really satisfy with this kind of service attitude which i don't really have the right feel of atmosphere while staying. as a 5 stars hotel, i need to push and pull the door while entering lobby entrance (i'm not sure this comment is reasonable or not but it really make me don't really feel that i staying in 5 stars hotel). moreover, i saw crack at the close stool which i think is harmless. that's why i never rise aware to hotel staff.
Lewis K. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2011
Nice, Big , Hotel

Location
7
i have stayed here before and i had the same problem with this place. it was a very slow check in and when i was erved i was asked if i would like to upgrade which would have doubled my room rate.(same as last time) this is just stupid if it is a hotel policy. then i felt because i had book through a third party (agoda) i was not given any priority what so ever. i have booked weeks in advance and requested a king size bed as i was with my partner. i was offered twin beds! otherwise its a shame because its a nice comfortable hotel but with stupid policies.
Nicholas K. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2011
Nice hotel, pool area a little tired

Nice rooms
8.3
Stay was very pleasant. Bar was a little expensive and the pool area was tired. Could do with some new carpet from the west-wing out to the pool area.
Yogesh B. Groups India, September 22, 2011
superb!!!! 5 * and service with a smile

service, rooms, everything ,.....
10
superb!!! best stay in malaysia,,value fr money,, totally worth it,,, no complaints....
James L. Couples Taiwan, September 21, 2011
Excellent hotel and service with smile

5-star hotel service, impressive buffet breakfast, great location with MRT/LRT nearby convenient for sightseeing.
9.7
when we were back from the street and tired, the concierge open the door with a smiley face and said "welcome back", we felt so warm and felt lucky that we've chosen the right hotel. The hotel offer the best buffet breakfast with variety of food choice, so far it is the best breakfast I've seen. If I have chance to visit KL again, Renaissance will be my choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02