Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2441 reviews

1881 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2441)
Sort by:
Daryl U. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2012
good hotel with friendly staff

friendly staff, good location
8.7
the hotel has a good location for our trip - near the different modes of transportation from bus to trains. also, it is near the klcc area which houses the petronas towers as well as the suria mall. hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating with our requests. internet is only in the lobby for wi-fi access. the food is good - just tried the buffet breakfast. no complaints for that one. also, the rooms were kept clean daily.
Report this review
Amrit P. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Very good service,great location

Presidential suit,enjoyed relaxed atmosphere of happy hour
8.3
Friendly staff,good seating,very good view,and excellent refreshment
Shopping Tip: Shopping centres close by,cheap transportation,no language difficulties
Report this review
Gordon C. Solo travelers Afghanistan, April 15, 2012
Great location. Excellent gym and buffet!

Buffet breakfast and the gym.
8.3
enjoyed the stay very much. the hotel is located near klcc, and there are good restaurants nearby. this is my fourth time staying at the hotel, and i would stay there again.
Report this review
Tarhan P. Couples Turkey, April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location,View, Breakfast
10
We were very happy to stay here, will come back again
Report this review
Justin L. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel with a great view

near klcc. it is a nice hotel with lots of amenities to offer. the swimming pool is great and hotel clientele is on the upper side. great for families and couples.
8.7
this was my 2nd stay. i was upgraded to the club floor with the twin tower view. i was happy with the service. the drawbacks for tourists are 1. a fair bit of walking to monorail. 2. no convinence store nearby. i personally would not rely on taxis in kl as these taxi drivers will suck the blood out of you if you don't negotiate before getting in the taxi. nevertheless, hotel is nice but a bit inconvienent since it is a bit far from bukit bintang n imbi.
Report this review
Wael D. Families with young children United States of America, April 13, 2012
Great Hotel with great service

Great location Clean rooms and great staff.Had a pleasant stay and would recommend it to friends.
10
I stayed in the west wing and the rooms were very clean and spacious. Great view of the pool and city and would definetly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
George L. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Very nice swimming pool
7.7
my first stay here at the renaissance hotel and will definantly be back. its a lovely hotel in a very good location. from the moment i arrived and step foot in the lobby could see this was a very nice hotel. excellent service, the staff are very friendly and always willing to assist. the room was clean and comfortable, nice bathroom with all ammenities. the swimming pool is awesome, a great place to relax and unwind. would recommend to other travellers.
Report this review
Giancarlo B. Couples Luxembourg, April 12, 2012
big hotel.... near to the petronas tower.....

nice pool spaceful ..........
8
the hotel is good.... breakfast nice... rooms may be a little old but correct.................
Report this review
Tarhan P. Business travelers Turkey, April 11, 2012
Very nice, strongly suggested,

Location and service
10
Good room, good Location, good breakfast, good service, good petronas view on rooms
Report this review
Carl L. Couples Sweden, April 8, 2012
Not impressed

The bed was very comfy with plenty of different pillows to choose from
5.7
The hotel looks very grand and from what I have heard it has been very grand but we were not impressed, specially food-wise. The breakfast is so-so. Quality products but the chef doesnt seem to know what he is doing with anything else but asian food. No freshly made juices but some quite horrible pre-mix. After tasteless dim-sum at Dynasty we both had to spend the rest of the day in the room with upset stomachs. The bars followed the same standard with poorly mixed cocktails and drinks and not even a decent selection of beers/alternatives. Beyond that nothing was impressive except perhaps the bed which I found very comfortable. The housecleaning guy impressed with managing to give us 6 shampoo an no bath gel every damn time. Even when I specifically told him I wanted two bath gel he puts two shampoos outside my door. I would rate it a 3 star hotel with clean and comfortable rooms.
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 1881 reviews Next page
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07