My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2153 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2153)
Sort by:
Han Y. Business travelers Taiwan, September 21, 2011
Overpriced mediocre hotel close to KLCC

location, and only location
4.7
Totally uneventful and unforgettable in a not no so nice way. Check in staff was cold and unfriendly.
Jeroen V. Couples Netherlands, September 21, 2011
Nice location

Location, staff, pool
7
been here a couple of times. the rooms in the west wing have a great view, but they may need an upgrade these days. they upgraded the beds a couple of years ago, and that is still one of the nicest beds i've ever slept in ;-) the location is great, close to the twin towers (by foot) and to all the hotels and bars in this area.
Christopher D. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
Top hotel, great location, great big blue pool.

great big pool and great big breakfast.
9.7
We had a great stay at this hotel. We took the upgrade option which we found to be worth every cent. The breakfast is massive in every way and the pool was big, blue and beautiful. We would love to stay at this hotel again, and will definitely consider it next time we are in KL. It is not cheap, but we thought it was worth paying the extra after 2 weeks in Vietnam, and we don't regret it. It is across the road from monorail station (Bukit Nannas), which means about 10 minutes to everywhere, but it is nice and quiet inside, and the ambience of all foyers and restaurants is awesome.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the hotel, it offers so much.
Ali J. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Lovely Hotel with great service

Pool,loctaion and the bed
9.3
its my second stay here..and i loved it..they hve the best hotel pool in kl,the mattresses are just tooo comfortable..the steam bath and jacuzzi jst amazing highly recommend for 5 star service
Farah F. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Best hotel ever..

Great staff, best location, best bed!
10
had my wedding reception here a year ago, all of my aussie guests stayed here for almost two weeks... and a year later, my husband & i came back to celebrate our 1 year anniversary... and we were upgraded to the exec suite... it was very just so gorgeous & comfortable... worth the money & staff are so nice... best hotel ever....
Shopping Tip: walking distance to klcc twin tower & kl tower, and the kl monorail (bukit nenas statiion) is just opposite the hotel.. takes you straight to bukit bintang to shop, shop and shop... insist on the klcc view btw.. imagine having the klcc view first thing when you open your eyes :)
Nicholas L. Families with young children Australia, September 18, 2011
Stunning hotel

We liked everything
10
We found Reimaissance KL on the agoda website and it looked stunning, but usually when you get to a hotel it's not as nice as the pictures. Not this time!! The hotel was stunning! The only downside to the whole stay, was we ended up with a "smoking" room. We could have requested another room, but we had such a fantastic view of the twin towers and the KL tower, we were afraid of losing it, so put up with the smell. Great rooms, great pool, great food, everything great..... Would recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Kids thought the chocolate fountain was the best thing ever! Watch out for something sharp under the water under the bridge at the pool. My son ended up with a trip to hospital and 5 stiches in his leg. I hope they have fixed the hazard.
Shady H. Couples Egypt, September 18, 2011
Only location

location, clean
7.3
I had many problems in my stay there, first if you are a smoker then don't book a twin tower view room because they're only located in the 5th floor with no twin tower view. I had to change my room several times due to that, and they wanted to charge me for that. But to be clear the hotel location is very good, and the rooms were clean. But in Kuala you can find many good location hotels without a problem
Leon G. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2011
Very nice hotel

pool, room service, views
9.3
concierge staff were extremely helpful, reception staff not so proffessional for a 5 star hotel possibly need extra traing in the understand of a guests account!
Simon B. Families with older children New Zealand, September 18, 2011
Very Beautiful Hotel, Great Breakfast Buffet

Location, Breakfast, Checkin/out Service
9
We were very happy with the check in service when we arrived late in the evening, the Room was acceptable. The Pool and Bar were enjoyable. The Most memorable part was the Breakfast Buffet and the Head Chef's hospitality. The location was central and close to public transport. We will definately stay there again.
Mohammed C. Couples Lebanon, September 17, 2011
Very lovely Hotel

Evry thing
9.3
the best hotel every where you can envoy your honeymoon, i enjoyed every min while i was there, as they treat you like you are a member of royal family. hehe, and the facilities is great plus the location of the hotel. i really recommended this hotel and defiantly i'll visit it again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03