Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2303 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2303)
Sort by:
Christy M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2012
Great location, amazing views, good service

Location, Service, Views
9.3
I stayed for 3 nights in a Twin Tower view room in the East Wing. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would go back again in a second. This was my first trip to KL, and I had many questions of the concierge. He was so very patient and helpful, helping me with transportation, reservations, and recommendations. He was amazing. I spent a few hours in the spa and was impressed and relaxed after my treatments. The food in the restaurants and room service was very good. Overall, I recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in KL!
Azmi A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

attractive place to stay
7.7
Great hotel. however, location was quite a distance to the main CBD.
Renate E. Solo travelers Norway, January 1, 2012
Great hotel, wonderful features

View of the petronas towers, pool, restaurants
10
This place was great, and very suitable for people my age. I got upgraded for no reason to an even better standard and the view was amazing. I would love to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pertonas towers
Morten A. Couples Norway, January 1, 2012
Good location

Great swimmingpool
8.3
The hotel was okay, very friendly staff, okay breakfast. When we came back from visitng Langkawi, Penang and Pangkor we chose to stay at another hotel though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would recommend to visit KL Birdpark. Great shopping at the Pavilion mall, and eating at Jalong Alor and the surrounding streets was good.
Joseph R. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
Great location

Nice view of twin towers (east wing room)
7.7
We stayed in the hotel for the New yr's eve. Everything was ok. It just that it took almost 2 hrs to have the cot brought to our room and neede to call the 3 times to follow up. Nice and big pool.
John K. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Good room with average services

Spacious Room, Comfortable bed
7.7
The hotel room are spacious with very comfortable beds, but the room are a little dim. As the first timer staying at this hotel, its a problem when it doesn't give a clear breakfast time and location, took us sometimes to look for the place and almost misses the breakfast time. But one thing i can't understand is the the request to lock up the fridge after paying deposit, why it need to be locked when the deposit will be deducted if we uses any drinks inside it??
Young I. Groups Australia, January 1, 2012
Good location with great service

Good amenities in and around hotel.
8
clean, well-kept hotel with convinience of monorail at its doorstep. we've enjoyed our stay there for 4 nights at the renaissance. the hotel has great amenities to enjoy and the staff are happy to help you with your travel. recommended.
Sherif A. Couples Egypt, January 1, 2012
nice hotel

good location,good breakfast choices, nice view
7
good location,good breakfast choices, nice view, good swimming pool but no wifi in the rooms, old furniture
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can see the twin towers from the east wing i have no idea about the other wing
Dheeraj S. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2012
Apt location for tourists. Good buffet breakfast

Big rooms with nice view facing the Kuala Lumpur tower.
8
nice stay, with friendly staff. walking distance to klcc towers & food joints in bukit bintang. an absolute perfect location for fun loving people & business people as well.
Nightlife Tip: Kl nightlife is really good especially around Bukit Bintang which is walking distance from the hotel. Club Enigma at Crown Plaza Mutiara is one place to go for.
Jeffrey T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Wonderful hotel and great arrangement by the hotel

the location of the hotel and also the wondering staff
10
My partner and i was so amazed by the arranged made by the hotel.As we are honeymooners, i actually contact the hotel to help me decor the room and wanted to give her a surprise. What i thought is just normmal decor by the rose petals on the bed. When we step in, we saw the whole room is well decorated to her favourite colour and also the complementary cake by the hotel is the same theme as the room. My partner actually tears and so touch. Best is our view from the room, is directly facing the KLCC twin tower and we actually watch the fireworks in the comfy of our room without having to go down and squeeze in the crowd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04