Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2304 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2304)
Sort by:
Peter L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 19, 2011
nice hotel, very comfortable sheets

very good and soft bed sheet and comforter
7
the reception try to get me to upgrade for additional 200ringgit per night for free breakfast and internet access. the room i got was probably just renovated because i can smell the paint. room had a nice view of petronus twin towers. however, when i turn the water to shower, the water was yellow. the water stayed yellow after maintenance came and told me to let it run for a bit. they finally switch me to a different room with pool side view but a little smaller. i then sign up for marriott membership to get free internet access. otherwise it would have been very costly, 60ringgit per day i believe. the only other complaint was that i made one local phone call and was charged 10 ringgits. which is a bit outrageous. overall, good value for the 4-5star hotel.
Report this review
Eileen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2011
wonderful hotel, excellent location

brilliant helpful staff
9.7
Beautiful clean rooms, excellent friendly staff. Brilliant location. Hotel facilites very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the nearby Petronas Towers for a wonderful shopping experience. Bukit Bintang for superb nightlife, which is very close by.
Report this review
Ahmed S. Solo travelers Lebanon, December 18, 2011
great location but small rooms

swimming pool
9
it was a good stay with pleasure, thanks for agoda helping people all arround the world to get easy booking
Restaurant Tip: renaissance hotel is one of the best in kuala lampur
Report this review
Tommy S. Groups Sweden, December 18, 2011
Definitly not one of the best 4-5 stars hotel

Nice breakfast, huge gym, nice pool area
5
Definitly not one of the best 4-5 stars hotel I've stayed in. During our check-in the concierge was a little bit too pushy for selling an upgrade. When we entered the room it smelled a little bit, at first we thought it just was a little shut in and turn on the AC, when we arrived back later in the evening it had gotten worse, called the reception, came a cleaner who cleaned a little bit around the refrigerator. When we woke up it still smelled but not as bad, again it got much worse later in evening, this time they came up and change the whole refregirator, seemed to have leeked some in the back. 3rd day it stilled smelled, by then we we're about to change rooms, but we had only one night left and was not gonna stay in the room for that long and had a busy schedule. Positive parts was they have a great gym, one of the best I've seen in a hotell since they also sold membership to private people. The Breakfast had a lot to chose from, the food was quite good, not splendid, but I would say above average. Pool-area was nice, with alot of beds, just the pool was to cold.
Report this review
Ah B. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Lovely and cosy hotel with friendly sevice.

Location within the golden triangle
3.3
very close to the kuala lumpur city centre twin towers and easy of transportation such as prt service which in just less than 5 minutes walk away. therefore, shopping in the bukit bintang area or to the largest pavilion mall are just minutes away. besides, there are plenty of nightlife activites too such pub and lounges and also in the vicinity. taking a taxi too is also very convinient if you mind talking a nite stroll despite being very safe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit klcc twin tower and nearby malls and pubs.
Report this review
Manaporn J. Groups Thailand, December 17, 2011
five stars hotel

room,bed,pillows
9.7
good service,all staffs are nice &friendly,good service mind,the room is very comfortable ,clean and neat.
Shopping Tip: just 5 mins walk to klcc
Report this review
Sanjay P. Couples New Zealand, December 17, 2011
ok hotel but very bad service

nice hotel, free wifi when you join their club, excellent breakfast
4
the breakfast was the only highlight of our stay, we where at the hotel for 5 nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not all trainstations have escalators so you may need to take a taxi if you are carrying bags
Report this review
James K. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2011
Nice Hotel great breakfast

Service, breakfast, location
8
Nice hotel, dated bathroom, good hot water with good pressure, room did have a few loud noises, running water and occasional loud boom, electricity off/on 3 times. Free internet with complimentary Marriot rewards card, lan connection with good speed. Great breakfast with exceptional variety. Bed was very comfortable, like a pillow top mattress. View was nice facing Petronas Towers. Traffic very heavy in the evenings. All staff took the extra step to make the stay very pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minute walk to Petronas Towers
Report this review
Merafe B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 15, 2011
Good location/ great hotel

Walking distance from klcc & lrt
9.7
nice breakfast fast check in/check out lovely pool & gym good service comfy rooms - choose the east wing for the great twin tower view near zouk club
Shopping Tip: very near suria klcc mall & aquaria klcc
Report this review
Albert L. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and Very service orientated

Service.
9.3
very warmly welcome by staffs. was at the wrong wing but staff was very helpful to bring us to the correct lobby to check-in. service is top rated as reception will make sure what i wanted the room service to get me was reached in less than 5 minutes. overall was very please will service and location of hotel is walking distance to big shopping malls and fine restaurants too. very happy stay with them and will use them again if in kl.
Nightlife Tip: zouk is just opposite and klcc too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06