Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2278 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2278)
Sort by:
Suong N. Families with older children November 28, 2011
highly recommended this hotel

view of twin tower and comfy of the bed
7.7
Good service and generous (free extra bed, free internet which are not free at almost other hotels). Only 5 mins walking to mono rail station and it takes 5 minutes to Bukit Bintang which costs 1.2 Malaysia ringit (less than 50c). Bed, pillows and bed sheets are one of the best quality of all 5 star hotels. Once we lay down, never want to get out. So comfy and smell fresh. Stunning view of the Twin tower. Remember to book East Wing to see twin tower. The west wing can see KL tower. From hotel to the foot of twin tower is about 15 min walk. We got all what we requested when we book with Agoda.
Robert H. Couples Australia, November 28, 2011
awesome hotel where nothing is a drama

everything... the room the pool the staff
10
this hotel is everything that you could want. choice of numerous restaurants within the hotel as well as a great sports bar and also cigar bar. the pool is a welcome retreat from the humidity as is the swim up bar. the staff are exceptional and we took the opourtunity to upgrade to the lifestyle rooms
Shopping Tip: Jalan Petaling is an amazing experience even if youve been there before. find a good seat grab a tiger beer and sit and watch the world go by as touts and tourists haggle over prada handbags and rolex watches. all genuine copies of course
Caitriona R. Couples Ireland, November 28, 2011
Very friendly staff

Very nice breakfast buffet
8.3
We had a nice stay here. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The hotel felt more like a 4 star than a 5 star. It just didn't seem to be the standard of a 5 star.
David N. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2011
A great hotel, walking distance of KL Twin Towers

My preferred hotel for many years
10
This is one of the best hotels in Kuala Lumpur. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very well presented. This hotel is at a junction of two major roads. It is within walking distance from KL Twin Towers and KL Tower. You can drive in and out of the hotel very easily. You are also within walking distance from the underground and monorail stations. Highly recommended hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KL Twin Towers and KL Tower.
Ghazi A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 26, 2011
Great location , service with smile and nice lobby

free LAN in room and nice swimming pool
9
some noise come from other room.also, my room was cold even when I switch off the AC. fantastic lobby but room is not.
Tyrone F. Families with young children United States of America, November 26, 2011
Great location with very helpful staff

Location to Petronas Towers and rail system. Big pool for the kids. Great breakfast.
8
We stayed at the Renaissance for 4 days and enjoyed it very much. The room was clean and tidy. The hotel is located in a great area for walking or taking the local train. It served our needs perfectly. Would stay there again.
Melanie H. Couples Germany, November 25, 2011
good location-watch out which room type you choose

super location
7.3
we stayed in the renaissance for 4 nights. first of all at arrival we had big discussion about the type of room. we booked a double and wanted a king size bed which was very hard to get- took us about 20 minutes before they did an upgrade. they told us the breakfast is not included but we booked it together with the room price. rooms are aged (the ones we stayed in. we had great breakfast, but overall we expected more from a 5 star hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas towers are just in the neighberhood, try to get a room with a view!
Jason T. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
Lovely hotel though a bit old

Excellent breakfast spread
8.3
i had stayed in this hotel for many years usually for business and i'm always impressed with the breakfast spread and buffet dinner at the hotel. it is very very good. the room are big and spacious and most importantly clean. the swimming pool is a joy to spend an afternoon time there chilling down. the exterior of the hotel is a bit old and it is time for a new coat of pain.
Hai L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2011
value for money

big swimming pool
8
worth value for money, room was tidy & service was good. there were a little bit problem with the power point where the power was not coming sometime and i need to ask them to come and get it fixed.
Nightlife Tip: Zouk is just a stone thrown away.
Neil M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2011
Great location with great view of the towers

close to city centre, walking distance to klcc, easy access to public transport both train and monorail
8
room functional although a bit dated. service good and nothing was too much trouble would recommend it for the central location
Shopping Tip: klcc is a must go to place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06