Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2293 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2293)
Sort by:
Albert L. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and Very service orientated

Service.
9.3
very warmly welcome by staffs. was at the wrong wing but staff was very helpful to bring us to the correct lobby to check-in. service is top rated as reception will make sure what i wanted the room service to get me was reached in less than 5 minutes. overall was very please will service and location of hotel is walking distance to big shopping malls and fine restaurants too. very happy stay with them and will use them again if in kl.
Nightlife Tip: zouk is just opposite and klcc too.
Ramona T. Business travelers Germany, December 12, 2011
Great Hotel with good service and location-

good service and location
7.7
service was good, but a lot of maintenance needed during stay- problems with tv, wifi,broken doorholder; i was supported at best, but still it was not a hassle free stay. great view of petronas towers though and excellent location for klcc shopping and the like; close to bukit nanas and the skytrain. gym and pool quite good. overall too pricey for stay without breakfast though.
Restaurant Tip: bens' in klcc has great western asian fusion mix, relaxed venue
Roseliana H. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2011
great location

i enjoyed the vicinity of the hotel, near the train station, walking distance to klcc mall, tourism centre ...
9.7
staffs have been observed very helpful ... a pleasant stay with nice hotel ambience ....
Mohammed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, December 11, 2011
Great location

swimming pool
10
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel is one of the best hotels l have visited in my life because it has a good view and closest one of the famous building in the world ( twin tower ) in addition, it has amazing swimming pool, quit rooms,excellent room services and very nice restaurant
Nightlife Tip: Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel is one of the best hotels l have visited in my life because it has a good view and closest one of the famous building in the world ( twin tower ) in addition, it has amazing swimming pool, quit rooms,excellent room services and very nice restaurant
Imran K. Couples Pakistan, December 9, 2011
Amazing View and Service!

The view, the service were impeccable & the reception area were gorgeous.
8.7
We only stayed at the Renaissance for two nights, as we were shuttling around all over Malaysia for our first anniversary, but enjoyed our time greatly there. We stayed in the east wing on the the 17th floor, and had an amazing view of the Petronas Towers along with the KL Tower. Service overall was prompt, and always included a followup call, which I appreciated. However, upon checking in I was pushed to upgrade my room onton one of the LifeStyle floors for an additional fee, which truth be told didnt seem worth the additional charge. The rooms were a bit small, and the furniture seemed a bit worn around the edges. I have a feeling though that they might be in midst of renovating, but again just an assumption on my part. Overall, good value for your money, and great location and views!
Ajit K. Business travelers India, December 9, 2011
Good hotel but poor staff

Hotel amentities
6.3
The hotel is located strategically. The staff is really not welcoming. And the romms conditions in old wing is really bad
Zaka S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 8, 2011
Reasonably Priced and Great Location

Cosy swimming pool
7
Everything was good except the food could definetly be improved.
Zaka S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 8, 2011
lovely hotel

Reasonablly priced and cosy pool
7
Enjoyed my stay. The kids had ablast at the pool. However, it would be even better if they had more features such as game room with pool table, ping pong table and etc. They could also improve their spa facilities with better sauna and steam room. Generally, the rooms are ok but certains of the hotel may require some renovation. The staff are freindly mainly due to the hospitality culture of Malaysians who are generally polite and refined. However, they lack knowldge on methods of presentating themselves during attending services to customers and lack general knowledge on the surroundings and main attactions. With regards to the food, frankly, my family and myself were disappointed. The food selection was very limited and is not to the standard we expect from Renaissance Hotel. Lots of improvement is required in this aspect and perhaps more resturants and choices could be introduced to such a huge hotel. The hotel layout and location is great and definely has great potiential for further improvements into becoming a fantastic hotel. Slight renovations and added features and proper staff training with professional management with drasticall improve the hotel standard into a different class and well sorted out hotel.
Ramon J. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2011
nice location nice hotel

hotel is walking distance from the twin towers
7
my previous review was based on my first booking which was a superior room and instead the gave us twin single beds for a family of three and this one is for my extended booking also here at agoda for a superior twin tower view with breakfast which i think they upgraded us to a suite but minus the tower view. other than that, pretty much everything i explained at my first booking applies to this one.
Ramon J. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2011
nice location nice hotel

hotel is walking distance from the twin towers
7
a bit disappointing at the start of our stay, i was traveling with my wife and son and we booked a superior room but upon arrival they gave us twin single beds. it was so ridiculous that my wife complained. it was thanks to her complaining actually that got us bumped up to a better room but the room they gave us had a defective shower room that flooded and only provided one bath towel for a room with 3 people, which my wife again had to complain about, on my second booking since i had to extend our stay, they upgraded us to a suite room but this time with no view. it seems as tho they reserve their best rooms for the people who pay full price and give the damaged or lesser important rooms to those that book from sites like agoda. unless you can voice your concerns effectively which in our case, my wife did all the talking. for a 5(?) star hotel, their pool isn't even heated. one dip and you're freezing, plus during our stay there were numerous buildings being constructed and you could see dust clouds descending from above like it was snowing. not that the pool was the main attraction but it certainly didn't do much to entertain us either. aside from that, the food in their diner is great, lots of selections and the hotel itself is very classy. it's just disappointing how blatant they differentiate their customers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01