Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2470 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2470 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Ivan S.
China
February 04, 2012
Brillant service with lovely smile
a short walk to klcc shopping mall
The hotel location is convenient and a short walk to Petronas towers shopping centre and just a short walk to monorail (only 2 stops to bukit bintang). We stayed a room here for 3 nights. The hotel is upgraded our room to the deluxe type. The room is nice, clean and tidy but no free wi-fi provided is a bit of strange. The swimming pool is big but noisy due to construction site nearby.

Richard M.
Malta
February 02, 2012
Nice hotel, great location, large rooms
Near Petronas & next to mono rail, excellent breakfast, lovely rooms
serprised we were given an upgrade on our second visit to this hotel. room quality more than we have expected. very good vieu of petronas towers from room. breakfast excellent variety. large pool area. hotel is very near mono rail and easy to reach centre.

Chiang H.
United States
February 01, 2012
Enjoyable stay!
Great location, magnificent view and wonderful service
It was our first trip to Kuala Lumpur, so we definitely have to stay as close as we could to the Petronas Twin Towers which were featured in the movie "Entrapment." And we got it! The Superior Room on the 24th floor of its west wing gave us a perfect view of the twin towers -- cloud show when the day dawned and light show at night! We truly enjoyed the newly-renovated room which comes with free wi-fi connection and the hotel's spacious swimming pool. We also got to savor the breakfast buffet both in the east and the weat wing. From the hotel we could simply walk to the towers and its adjacent shopping mall. The stations of two major rapid transit lines are just around the corner and 5-minute walk respectively to take you to other shopping and dining areas around the city. A great hotel to choose for your upcoming trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Melanie H.
Germany
February 01, 2012
good location-watch out which room type you choose
super location
we stayed in the renaissance for 4 nights. first of all at arrival we had big discussion about the type of room. we booked a double and wanted a king size bed which was very hard to get- took us about 20 minutes before they did an upgrade. they told us the breakfast is not included but we booked it together with the room price. rooms are aged (the ones we stayed in. we had great breakfast, but overall we expected more from a 5 star hotel

Renate E.
Norway
January 31, 2012
Great hotel, wonderful features
View of the petronas towers, pool, restaurants
This place was great, and very suitable for people my age. I got upgraded for no reason to an even better standard and the view was amazing. I would love to stay here again.

Wing C.
Hong Kong
January 30, 2012
Good location but a bit run down
the location is close by klcc mall with a walking distance for around 5-8 minutes
i used to stay in renaissance hotel since 2008. the location of the hotel is good and accessible to klcc mall. however, the west wing (old wing) was a bit run down now. the room facilities were basic and the service was average. the food quality is ok but choice of food & beverage outlets are not enough. if in room wi-fi services can be provided, it will be better as nowadays, it's common to have free in-room wi-fi service. the hotel service was average and with the keen competition, i prefer choosing some other hotels for my next trip.

Dale G.
United States
January 30, 2012
First class all the way
Clean, convienient and courteous
The Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel sees Agoda customers as a valauble part of their guest list and treated us exceptionally well.

Aizal B.
Malaysia
January 30, 2012
Great location at fairly good price
Location
All you need from a 5-star hotel at a great location within Kuala Lumpur Golden Triangle area. Can easily use public transportation to get there - a monorail station and a LRT station are just nearby. The ballroom is nice and big with good audio systems - great place to organise dinner or wedding receptions.

Kok C.
Singapore
January 30, 2012
Good Hotel with central location
Friendly and helpful staff. central location and best of all, they upgraded my room!
I love the view, the service and the central location. The rooms were renovated and beautiful. Lobby a bit dated but still beautiful.

Elise C.
France
January 30, 2012
Nice place, good service and very good location
amazing breakfast!
Very conveninient location to get to the petronas towers but also to travel by metro. The service is really good and rooms are really nice, modern and clean. The breakfast was included in the room price and was really excellent!