Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2394 reviews

1843 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2394)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, December 11, 2011
Great location

swimming pool
10
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel is one of the best hotels l have visited in my life because it has a good view and closest one of the famous building in the world ( twin tower ) in addition, it has amazing swimming pool, quit rooms,excellent room services and very nice restaurant
Nightlife Tip: Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel is one of the best hotels l have visited in my life because it has a good view and closest one of the famous building in the world ( twin tower ) in addition, it has amazing swimming pool, quit rooms,excellent room services and very nice restaurant
Report this review
Imran K. Couples Pakistan, December 9, 2011
Amazing View and Service!

The view, the service were impeccable & the reception area were gorgeous.
8.7
We only stayed at the Renaissance for two nights, as we were shuttling around all over Malaysia for our first anniversary, but enjoyed our time greatly there. We stayed in the east wing on the the 17th floor, and had an amazing view of the Petronas Towers along with the KL Tower. Service overall was prompt, and always included a followup call, which I appreciated. However, upon checking in I was pushed to upgrade my room onton one of the LifeStyle floors for an additional fee, which truth be told didnt seem worth the additional charge. The rooms were a bit small, and the furniture seemed a bit worn around the edges. I have a feeling though that they might be in midst of renovating, but again just an assumption on my part. Overall, good value for your money, and great location and views!
Report this review
Ajit K. Business travelers India, December 9, 2011
Good hotel but poor staff

Hotel amentities
6.3
The hotel is located strategically. The staff is really not welcoming. And the romms conditions in old wing is really bad
Report this review
Zaka S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 8, 2011
Reasonably Priced and Great Location

Cosy swimming pool
7
Everything was good except the food could definetly be improved.
Report this review
Zaka S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 8, 2011
lovely hotel

Reasonablly priced and cosy pool
7
Enjoyed my stay. The kids had ablast at the pool. However, it would be even better if they had more features such as game room with pool table, ping pong table and etc. They could also improve their spa facilities with better sauna and steam room. Generally, the rooms are ok but certains of the hotel may require some renovation. The staff are freindly mainly due to the hospitality culture of Malaysians who are generally polite and refined. However, they lack knowldge on methods of presentating themselves during attending services to customers and lack general knowledge on the surroundings and main attactions. With regards to the food, frankly, my family and myself were disappointed. The food selection was very limited and is not to the standard we expect from Renaissance Hotel. Lots of improvement is required in this aspect and perhaps more resturants and choices could be introduced to such a huge hotel. The hotel layout and location is great and definely has great potiential for further improvements into becoming a fantastic hotel. Slight renovations and added features and proper staff training with professional management with drasticall improve the hotel standard into a different class and well sorted out hotel.
Report this review
Ramon J. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2011
nice location nice hotel

hotel is walking distance from the twin towers
7
my previous review was based on my first booking which was a superior room and instead the gave us twin single beds for a family of three and this one is for my extended booking also here at agoda for a superior twin tower view with breakfast which i think they upgraded us to a suite but minus the tower view. other than that, pretty much everything i explained at my first booking applies to this one.
Report this review
Ramon J. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2011
nice location nice hotel

hotel is walking distance from the twin towers
7
a bit disappointing at the start of our stay, i was traveling with my wife and son and we booked a superior room but upon arrival they gave us twin single beds. it was so ridiculous that my wife complained. it was thanks to her complaining actually that got us bumped up to a better room but the room they gave us had a defective shower room that flooded and only provided one bath towel for a room with 3 people, which my wife again had to complain about, on my second booking since i had to extend our stay, they upgraded us to a suite room but this time with no view. it seems as tho they reserve their best rooms for the people who pay full price and give the damaged or lesser important rooms to those that book from sites like agoda. unless you can voice your concerns effectively which in our case, my wife did all the talking. for a 5(?) star hotel, their pool isn't even heated. one dip and you're freezing, plus during our stay there were numerous buildings being constructed and you could see dust clouds descending from above like it was snowing. not that the pool was the main attraction but it certainly didn't do much to entertain us either. aside from that, the food in their diner is great, lots of selections and the hotel itself is very classy. it's just disappointing how blatant they differentiate their customers.
Report this review
Tja P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2011
great location

in city centre. just a stone throw away from the twin towers
7
booked 2 rooms...upgraded 1 of the room for us...even though it was on a different floor...but it was ok with us...free wifi at the lobby area only...but u can use their 2 computer terminal to go online for free...all and all it was a pleasent stay...
Report this review
Raymond A. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2011
Huge rooms, excellent design, great view

The best night view and the best room design, great ambiance, great staffs, excellent location
9.3
our reaction when we first time enter the room was "wooow!". the room design is very exquisite and neat. they also have bathtub and they got massive size of bathroom. when i open the window curtain, i was blown away by the view. on the main window we can see the kl tower and the left little window we can see the magnificent petronas twin towers. the location is only 1 monorail away to bukit bintang. you actually can walk to the kl tower and petronas twin towers, its only about 10 minutes from this hotel. near this hotel you can go to hard rock cafe and seberal night clubs, but i prefer to stay in the room and enjoying the bath tub then relaxing in the room while looking at the kl tower and petronas twin towers at night. amazing view!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Bukit Nanas Rain Forest at noon and go to KL tower at afternoon to watch the sunset.
Report this review
Mohammad S. Couples Oman, November 29, 2011
great location, value for money

location,freindly staff
9.7
excellent location. close to shopping area. it has a gym, swimming pool spa and sauna. the room and particular the bathroom was huge and the beds very comfortable.spectacular view of klcc.
Report this review
Previous page 871 - 880 of 1843 reviews Next page
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04