My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2153 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2153)
Sort by:
Syedkhalid H. Families with young children India, June 4, 2011
Excellent hotel

location is good, not too far from happening places, excellent breakfast, no free internet in the room was dampener. view was great.
4
i had very good expereince, freindly staff, nice breakfast spread and hotel was placed very close to happening areas where you can walk to.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent breakfast spread
Stanley G. Business travelers United States of America, June 2, 2011
Good comfortable hotel in a good location

friendly service in the executive lounge
8.7
The Renaissance Hotel is ideally situated in KL. It's within walking distance of a subway station and a monorail station. It's close to KLCC and ideally situated for trade shows at the KLCC Convention Center. It has a big 50 Meter Pool ideal for swimming and exercising. The staff are courteous and friendly. The executive lounge is an excellent remote location for keeping up with business.
Martin W. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2011
Very nice refurbishment

signifcant improvement in service
10
I stayed at this hotel about a year ago and thought that it was looking a little run down. A year later there has been a big turnaround and the hotel is now looking great. The level of service has also shown a significant improvement I will be returning.
Ankush A. Couples India, June 1, 2011
One of the best hotel in KL.

View of Patronas Twin Towers from the room window.
10
The hotel was perfect with everything in place neatly and tidely. Wonderful staff with excellent services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is situated just opposite to twin towers and MiCT and near to KL tower. Connectivity of the tube is wonderful. Shopping destinations like KLCC is very near.
Shariffah F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2011
great location and convenient access to town

nice aroma with beautiful orchid
9.3
comfortable stay. Rooms was very spacious and located on a high floor with a panoramic view
Shopping Tip: Shopp[ing mall is a walking distance from the hotel. Nightlife is also close by.
Shiv S. Families with older children India, May 27, 2011
great hotel, great staff, very courteous service

hospitable & efficient
8.7
this is a great place to be in. a nice view, excellent facilities for relaxation and family enjoyment, great dining experience. centrally located in golden triangle and very well connected. the staff is very courteous and efficient. the hotel staff were very courteous and helpful.
Alaa M. Couples Egypt, May 26, 2011
Nice hotel, with great service

great location and view
9
The hotel was nice, it has nice view and great location, we didn't find our room reserved available and instead they gave us better rooms.
Goh C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2011
good location

location
7.3
located just next to the monorail station....very convenient for getting to bt bintang shopping belt and the petronas towers area....but the room i was given looks quite old...shower area's drainage not too good. check in also weird...i headed for the west wing reception, and then had to move over to the right wing section reception. it's like having to queue up and check in twice. Why cant they combine the check in procedure? or allow the west wing recption to aollocated for rooms in east wing, vice versa? instead, the reception at the west wing was busy trying to entice me to fork out more money to upgrade to a better room. the pool looks good, but the gym has a deserted feel about it. it also has no views. they should have locate the gym at a spot where while working out, we can look out into the pool area or the towers. instead, the gym appears to have no view.
Nightlife Tip: very near zouk
Maryr C. Groups Australia, May 23, 2011
one of the very best hotels

every thing about the hotel is top service
9.7
our stay at the Renaissance kuala lumpar hotel was one of the best stay we ever had.This hotel is so beautiful inside and out side.It is very clean and the rooms got lots of space to move. i must mention the beautiful outdoor pool it is like a resort it the bar and water falls are incredible .THE prices are very reasonable i will recommend this hotel to young and old. we surely go again.
Yu C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2011
Lovely Hotel for Family Escapade

Good location - very convenient and accessible, nice pool area, nice fitness center that is opened free to hotel guests
9.7
i insist in staying at renaissance hotel whenever i visited kl. my last stay (prior to this was in year 2008). thought that the hotel would be very run down after so many years (the 1st time i stayed in the hotel was in year 1998) but surprisingly, it was very well maintained! the cafe still serves the best breakfast with very good spread of foods. my parents like the foods and choices offered. kids enjoyed the nice landscape and poolside. i love taking a cat nap whenever i visit the hotel. not forgetting to mention is the fitness center which is opened free of charge to hotel guests (most hotels would charge guests for using it). love the jacuzzi that is very powerful and yet relaxing. the hotel is located diagonally opposite klcc, hard rock cafe and a lrt station that connects to bukit bintang. rooms with either poolview or klcc view would definitely add on to your good experience with the hotel.
Shopping Tip: within walking distance to klcc, 2 lrt stops to pavilion. there are also public buses opposite the hotel that bring you to central market or petaling street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02