or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2261 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2261)
Sort by:
Pui Y. Solo travelers China, March 27, 2015
not a 5-star hotel, but 3 or 4 star hotel

location, price
4.7
disappointing - first, the room is a bit old, esp the room door - there are many sketches. When I first enter the room, i found it smelly, with some smoking smell. the staff say will arrange some air purifier mist but i dont think he did. the daily room cleaning is incredibly late, at 3pm. And what worst, for those finished lunchbox, drinking bottle, they just keep it in the room. it is more appropriate to rate it as 3/4 star hotel
Tang C. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Excellent

Environment, location, and friendly staff
9
Phoenix G. Business travelers Philippines, March 22, 2015
it was okey

nice, near and convenient
8
Adam T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2015
Great Hotel, Club Benefits well worth it

Club Benefits, Room Comfort, Staff
9.7
This was my first stay at the Renaissance, and I doubt it will be my last. I usually stay at another hotel in the vicinity but I am glad I tried this one out. The Club rooms are well worth the extra buck due to the use of the lounge and happy hour in there - very useful for one-to-one business meetings. Room was a decent size and comfortable. Staff were very polite and friendly, which is always a bonus. Food on offer was decent. i would recommend this hotel and will likely be staying there again.
Inna M. Business travelers Russia, March 18, 2015
Good location

location & breakfast
7.3
The big minus to the hotel that it doesn't have porter service who can help you with luggage and escort guests to the rooms. We faced with some problems during our stay with room conditions. It was responded enough quick. Our stay I would rate as satisfied. Will I stay there again - not sure.
Xin Y. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2015
5 *

SPA downstair
6.7
Good
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 13, 2015
The Luxury of staying in KL

The Luxury, Safety and Location
9.3
It was very nice, I very like the veiw. Petronas Tiwin Towers are near by. The Shampo and the Path sowergel are very cool! Also they have high quilty Food and delicious. The one thing I didn't like ia the price of the lundry, It's too much expensive.
Roy C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 8, 2015
Outdated opulence

location, price, wifi
6.7
I would have rated this a 5 star hotel had I visited in 1995, but this is 2015. The Club Rooms and Facilities are the epitome of 90's kitsch, complete with gilded wooden furniture, bevel edged mirrors and over-elaborate upholstery. A very tired looking hotel in desperate need of renovation. Service was mediocre, I had to change rooms twice as they failed to note my stated preferences submitted with the booking. Food was unimpressive, but the wifi was convenient with good coverage.
Azman S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2015
A grand hotel at the heart of KL

KL location, ample parking space. Near KLCC
8
Overall, it was a good stay. The view from the room overseeing Bukit Nenas was refreshing. The room comfort and tidiness are up to the mark. Unfortunately, the Agoda package with no breakfast I subscribed was without breakfast which disappointed me. The entertainment with life band was fresh and well appreciated. Parking space are ample and with ease.
Yi S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2015
Comfortable and clean room

Clean, polite staff and near to Monorail
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06