Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2281 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2281)
Sort by:
Noor H. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2015
A very homely and friendly environment.

Very strategic location, near to railway for easy travel and comfortable room.
9.7
A very gastronomic experience with great choice or dish for breakfast. Friendly and heart warming staff and very attentive.
Leong T. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Entrance inconvenient

Clean, Good WiFi connection & comfortable rooms.
7.7
The stay was good. I dislike the Jalan Sultan Ismail entrance. Need to make a U-turn which is very far & made worse by the bad traffic.
Abraham V. Couples India, May 30, 2015
excellent

location, comfort, food
9.7
Catherine F. Couples Australia, May 28, 2015
Relax, put your feet up and enjoy

Location, pool and hotel facilities
7.3
We have stayed at this Hotel on many occassions and this was the first time we were a little disappointed. Our previous stays were in the west wing, the rooms are large, comfortable and decor is lovely so this time we decided to stay in the east wing, with a view of Petronas Towers(paying a slightly higher price for the view). We did have a view of the towers but the direct view from our window was the cemetery and parking lot. The room was smaller and not as comfortable, the bathroom was much smaller and did not have a bath and I feel the daily servicing of the room was not up to its normal high standard. Also as we had a late night flight we requested a late checkout which we were kindly given till 3 pm (which was the latest time allowable we were told)- at no cost, but our friends also requested a late checkout and were given till 4 pm. There should be consistancy for all guests. Drinks are expensive as in all of Malaysia
Aaron B. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2015
Outdated room

customer service, location to train line and monorail, renovated bathroom
8
Room furniture is outdated, broken power points, dirty air con vent, iron mark on office table, bed length is short, twin room is single beds would be nice to have double beds. Small jacuzzi located in change rooms. Renovated bathroom is nice, close to monorail and train line, friendly welcoming check in, beautiful pool, gym range is diverse and large, massage is priced the same as in Australia but very tranquil and masseuse takes care of you. Haven't tried breakfast or food, there is plenty of local cheaper food in KL. Would recommend going for a newer hotel over a 5 star
Ahmed J. Families with young children India, May 23, 2015
Best 5 star hotel

1) friendly staffs 2) big life style room 3) superb location 4) variety of breakfast.
10
we had a very gud stay at R with few negative also... Spa is great... In room dining menu is gud... Only thing parking is not free for hotel guest and they are charging per day basis... Overall its a perfect stay and will stay again next time..
Dharani K. Families with older children India, April 30, 2015
Good hotel

Comfort, location and budget
8.3
Good
Rhoderic C. Couples Australia, April 29, 2015
Renaissance - swimmers' delight

Pool, breakfast, staff
9.3
Great value, excellent staff, and a bonus - an excellent, inexpensive remedial massage salon in the basement area!
Alan W. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
great pool and gym

pool is large and sunlit, gym is well kept and has latest machines and location is close to elevated highway so easy travel around downtown or further afield
7.7
Great stay. Attentive staff. Two areas to have breakfast..one area is more to asian tastes. Pool is great and gym was probably one of best gyms in a hotel that we have used. Would stay here again.
Hesham T. Families with young children Canada, April 12, 2015
relaxing trip

location, reception staff, swiming pool
7.3
nice staying

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04