or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Temptations Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2154 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2154)
Sort by:
Jacqueline L. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2014
Awesome!

Clean and Comfortable room Location Staff
9
It was great, like the proximity to monorail station and the quiet surroundings. The hotel was also within walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe
Fekree H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, June 22, 2014
Manage to do what was actually in planned.

Friendly fast and helpful
5.7
Yuliya L. Families with young children Kazakhstan, June 21, 2014
Good hotel close to shopping area

Excellent location, Attentive staff, Good breakfasts
9
It was a nice stay. The main advantage of the hotel is location in immediate neigborhood with shopping area. The main disadvantage is towels. They are very, very, very old. Immediate replacement is higly recommended.
Munirah B. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2014
Supperb !!!

Clean big room and nice virw
9.7
Excellent as they upgrade our room for our honeymoon
Kristine M. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2014
I really like our stay at Renaissance. Nice room,

Great view of Petronas. Near Suria KLCC and train station. Great hotel with swimming pool.
8
It was great and definitely be back at this hotel.
Wei H. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Terrible.
4
I am not sure if I am just unlucky or the Renaissance Hotel, KL has been so run down. In summary, missing my Agoda booking in the hotel database system, killing cockroach, ants, fungus-like bed sheet cover, bad shower knob, and water drainage issue all in 2 days is just too much to take it. I hope there is something can be or could be done earlier to avoid all these.
Robert J. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2014
Great location for City Sight Seeing & Petronas Tr

Attractive well appointed rooms in a great location.
9
Great Location, close to the KL and Petronas Towers. The Metro and Monorail for public transport are close at hand, and metered taxi's are always available. We had a room on the East Wing on the 24th Floor that had a great view of the Petronas Towers which are absolutely stunning. As Breakfast was not included in our original booking we upgraded our room to include the Lifestyle Club Lounge at 185 MYR / night. If you have time to spare, there are free cocktails in the lounge between 5.30pm and 7.30pm. Also there was a good selection of snacks available during this time. The swimming pools and sun terrance looked great but unable to use these facilities during our short stay. So Maybe next time.
Ajay V. Business travelers India, June 5, 2014
Comfortable stay but the food was below average

Centrally located
5.3
Nardya W. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
Not Up To Marriott Standards

Location, Large Room,
5.3
Only stayed at this hotel as was attending a function. Check in was slow,arrived at 1.30pm requested Non smoking King bed, was offered smoking twin bed....eventually got our request but had to come back after 4pm. Was not informed where or what time breakfast was served, or how parking for in house guests was subsidized;OK for us as we live in Malaysia and know how these things work but for tourists very poor information.Room was very tired, could definitely do with some modernizing and decoration. Bed was comfortable, buffet breakfast was quite good, staff were friendly. Sorry to say, I wouldn't stay here again,much better options in KL for better value.
Jahanzeb K. Couples Pakistan, June 4, 2014
Comfortable rooms

great view of the petronas towers, close to major attractions, centra
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TemptationsRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04