Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2444 reviews

1881 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2444)
Sort by:
Sylvain J. Business travelers Canada, May 2, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE
6.7
I love the Renaissance, first for the lovely pool but also for the great staff! They are really helpful and friendly. I also like the locaiton.
Report this review
James B. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2016
Excellent hotel, a few small niggles
6.7
Excellent hotel. Room was nice (if a little dated) swimming pool was lovely and staff were all absolutely fantastic. I was a bit disappointed that the minibar in the room wasn't stocked. Also there were no plugs by the desk or by the bed (the two locations where you are most likely to need them), which made charging my laptop and phone very difficult. The Emirates crew bus that is frequently parked outside the entrance for long periods of time has its engine running constantly. This is not only bad for the environment, but it also means that hotel guests who are waiting for taxis have to stand in a big cloud of diesel fumes and engine noise. It's not very pleasant.
Report this review
Joanne F. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2016
decent stay
5.7
the lifestyle room is clean, and in new condition.
Report this review
Reden A. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2016
not happy
4.3
Was first assigned at 18th floor but then requested for transfer to another room due to dirty room, dusty and no towels setup in the bathroom. We were transferred at 21st floor, but the same comments of unpreparedness. requesting to please ensure cleanliness in room before checking in guests.
Report this review
Andrew P. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2016
good hotel getting a face lift.
5.7
Was upgraded so can not complain, have stayed before and will again .It is however undergoing renovations so just bear that in mind.
Report this review
Simon S. Business travelers Singapore, April 13, 2016
Hotel
5.7
Good amenities with good services. Proactive staff from. Check in to check out. Good facilities and location. Near twin towers and easy to travel to several places of interest. Nice and clean room..
Report this review
Wen-Po C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 13, 2016
Nice hotel but the staff was not professional
5
We stayed at hotel for three days for the conference. Everything was okay. But one staff was not professional about the city scene. Also, in one mid-night, one drunk Chinese lady knocked my door so hard to wake me up and stayed in frond of my room (I guessed she went to wrong wing. This hotel has East wing and West wing). I asked the staff to get her out. However, I needed to call counter twice to get her out. It was so un-professional. And I did not get any answer that why this drunk lady was in front of my room from counter.
Report this review
Toh K. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2016
fantastic
6.7
marvellous! although check in got problems but the duty manager marshall beary helpful n help us settle everything! tks marshall! room big n comfortable! strong aircon! free wifi in room in lobby & all restaurants & ballroom
Report this review
Toh K. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2016
five star hotels
6.7
fantastic! staff helpful & polite! room big n comfortable! breakfast delicious n variety choices to chose. everywher in the preemises free wifi
Report this review
Shierly A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2016
Classic
4.7
Classic style hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1881 reviews Next page
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04