Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2470 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2470 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

chin T.
Malaysia
August 08, 2016
Value for money, convenient, clean
Value for money, convenient, clean

Badruddin Q.
Saudi Arabia
July 11, 2016
Yes
Very good

AHMAD O.
Malaysia
June 10, 2016
General feedback
Room condition - quite old and run down, faded carpet and dust smell all over the room Check-in/checked-out - not that efficient, causing customer to queue and waited for within 10 minutes before being attended. Should consider having more staff/facilities at check-in counter or pre-on line check in. Parking - need to validate the parking card every time going in and out, considering the East Wing and West Wing are quite a distance, making customer to every time have to walk to check in counter is quite displeasure. The above are not within the expectation of a 5 star hotel

Michael K.
Singapore
June 01, 2016
Over-rated & over-priced hotel w/discrimation
It's just a 3.5 stars hotel. Staffs are on all fours for guests with white skin. Waited almost 10mins to get attended at check-in and only served a welcome drink when leaving the counter for the room in another wing, Had a better breakfast choices at other 3 stars hotels and their selections remains the same throughout the whole stay. Staffs at the cafe will not notice you asking for refills if your are Asian and raising your voice in the noisy cafe to get their attention will be snapped back by their staff. The room comes with flicking toilet's light that wasn't replaced, baby roaches in the closet and smells of previous guests on the pillows. No housekeeping after the 1st night and they don't change the towels even after the 2nd night, despite taking their instruction to leave them in the bath tub. Hence, the same lot of towels were used throughout until checking out. If you drive, they charge guests for parking at min. RM10/day. Not a huge sum, as a traveling sales person for over 2 decades and having stayed in numerous hotels all over Malaysia, this a first for me. Would not choose stayed here if our European principal had not insisted on putting up here with their group's membership.

TIONG H.
Malaysia
May 31, 2016
Highly recommended for Vacation
Stay in KL this hotel is recommended for vacation. the staffs are in good services, the local is suitable Near KLCC

saleem K.
India
May 28, 2016
good place
Centrally located good breakfast as extended till 11 am...

Wendy E.
Australia
May 25, 2016
Stayed 19th to 24th May
Pleasant stay here. Great variety of food for breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to monorail and Petronas towers.

Kamisah G.
Singapore
May 07, 2016
Friendly staff all around the Hotel!
I would like to thanks the front desk staff name Zufida. She's very helpful and tried her very best to find a room as requested by me. Unfortunately my son can't wait for the room that I have requested facing the Twin Towers as he was very tired and need to rest. Also the day we checked in was my Birthday. To my surprise she wished me Happy Birthday and said will send a birthday cake at my room. That night as I entered my room after outing my cake already at the table. It was a Chocolate cake that tasted very delicious. Thank you so much Zufidah for making my stayed very memorable. I will looking for you if I have a chance to stay at the hotel again. Hat off to you my Dear!

Mohd R.
Malaysia
May 06, 2016
Nice
As per wish. Free room upgrade. Thanks.

Sylvain J.
Canada
May 03, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I love the Renaissance, first for the lovely pool but also for the great staff! They are really helpful and friendly. I also like the locaiton.