or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
2249 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (2249)
Sort by:
Isma G. Solo travelers Canada, February 16, 2015
Great value for money

Location, cleanliness,comfort
9.7
It was a great experience, the best thing was the room standard and the location of the hotel ten minutes walk to the twin towers.
Qifeng C. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2015
Good stay

Comfortable bed, spacious room and good location
7.3
The room is spacious, bed is comfortable and location (in terms of near train station) is good. There is also a big and nice swimming pool to relax. The one thing to its disadvantage is probably the lack of eating places around the vicinity.
Joevin W. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2015
Moderate

Strategic location, near to huge shopping mall Klcc.
7
Our stay of one night is moderately satisfied. There's no bath tub in room as we opt to upgrade to lifestyle room after persuade by the customer service. The bed material is too soft. The room interior deco is very low standard.
Torbern B. Groups Germany, February 14, 2015
short bur pleasant stay

location, bed, parking
6.7
I stayed only for one night to attend an event which was held in the same hotel. Therefore this hotel provided the most appropriate location. The hotel is old but well maintained. It is located within walking distance to many attractive locations such as Menara Tower, KLCC or Hard Rock.
Hong T. Couples Vietnam, February 13, 2015
reasonable choice for business traveller

location, staff performance, comfortable bed
6.3
Traveller should not book into the West Wing where the room is very old contained terrible smell from an old carpet. Housekeeping was trying to spray but one smell on top of another makes thing worst. I had to run out of the room ASAP.
Sunil S. Couples India, February 10, 2015
Perfect place for stay in KLCC area

Location, Ambiance and Hospitality
10
I would consider it a perfect selection for my holidays in KL. The hotel has got perfect location (beautiful view of twin towers from the room in the east wing), grandeur of a facility being part of Mariott group, unparalleled hospitality and value for money. The hotel has got close proximity of twin towers, reach to the hop-on/hop-off bus service, GoKL bus service and very near to Bukit Nanas monorail station. We reached to the hotel early in the morning hence check-in facility was not available however we were provided with the facility of using the fitness center, spa and wi-fi etc even without getting checked-in which is highly appreciable. Even on the last day, we had to check-out very early in the morning however were provided with the take-away breakfast which is really commendable. The rooms are clean with all the basic facilities provided, the food spread in the buffet breakfast is elaborate and good, the courteous behaviour of the staff is highly appreciable. Overall, it was a perfect stay in KL with this hotel hence highly recommendable for value for money and great hospitality.
Padmapani A. Business travelers Australia, January 31, 2015
Checked in and breakfast was included ,

West wing night receptionist Nina if I am not mistaken brilliant employee went out of her way to open business centre and help at night , east wing night receptionist Ansari was pathetic ,
5.3
Receptionist Ansari must be taught how to talk and to treat hotel guest , he was so arrogant unprofessional in his attitude ....,I wanted to get in to the business centre to make an adjustment on my ticket , refused point blank , I walked over to the west wing and Nina was so helpful , a perfect example on how to treat hotel guest and the next morning Kumar at the concierge , advice him that the hotel guest who are non Muslim except to be treated as human beings and the same way he treat Muslim guest , regardless we also pay what the hotel want us to pay , how could a hotel have this joker in the front desk , do not think he is fit to be in the garbage room either
Ka C. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
Torn-out wallpapers, dirty carpets, poor internet

location, location, location
5
The air-con was broke and we had to switch our room. Fire door was kept wide open. Poor internet connectivity. Torn-out wallpapers, dirty carpets and only 1 pair of slippers provided. Finally, some light bulbs did not lit up in both of the rooms we stayed in.
Lih W. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2015
good location and comforable

good location, comfortable, full facilities
7
Norlela K. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2015
pleasant stay

friendly staff, good ambience, prompt service
7
I and my husband is very please with the service rendered by the hotel staff especially the front line service officers. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable..will definitely come and stay in this hotel again..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02