Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2312 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2312)
Sort by:
Weai C. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Comfortable stay at KL every time

Friendly helpful staff, central location, comfortable room.
8.7
We arrived in kl after an overnight flight. Having arrived at 11ish and the check in time was at 3, the staff has helped us to obtain an earlier check in at no extra cost. Although the room that we were allocated to was at a smoking floor, once we got used to the faint smell of cigarette smoke in the back ground, we just sunk into the bed and slept like a baby. It wouldn't have felt the same if we had to wait around till 3pm for check in.
Report this review
Maria D. Families with young children Philippines, August 14, 2015
Experience beyond expectation

We enjoyed the variety of food during breakfast (buffet). Location is perfect as it just walking distance to Petronas Tower. The room is clean and the staff are accomodating.
10
It was a nice experience and I will surely book again here in time I'll visit again Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Ian D. Couples Australia, August 12, 2015
The staff and managers in all areas were fantastic

Friendly helpful staff, great facilities in a really good location
10
Any issues that we had were quickly sorted. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay in KL
Report this review
Nadarajan J. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2015
A Comfortable and Relaxing Stay

Location. Staff.Hotel Amenities
8.7
I truly enjoyed my stay in this Hotel. The location was great. Fitness Center with the Steam Room was superb. Room Amenities was good. I was staying in thr Classic room with King size bed. The only issue was im the shower trying to mix hot and cold water. It kept changing . There are changes and upgrading taking place which will make this hotel even better.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Iraq, July 20, 2015
Nice clean hotel

cleanness, location, room size
9.3
Report this review
Mabel L. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
A nice hotel

good location, comfortable
8
I stayed in the lifestyle room. could see there were some dust in the cabinet and behind the TV. TV had good sound. the rain shower and Bed was amazing. breakfast was so-so. didnt like that i have to check in at the west and stay in the east. rather confusing.
Report this review
Wei Z. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Service not good

Free upgraded to lifestyle room, spacious room and facing the twin tower
7.7
We required a non-smoking room but there is none during the time we check-in, alto staff gv us free upgraded but the talking tone was not polite. We stay at east wing, but the staff assigned us to west wing for breakfast, alto not as crowded as east wing but not much choice there. During the breakfast, I asked for luke-warm water, but only served the water after third time I asked. The lift very old.
Report this review
Archibald L. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
great hotel

the big room on floor 23, the bed soft and comfortable ,location very central
10
had an excellent 3 days very handy for shops and resturants ,and sightseeing
Report this review
Lee C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2015
Grand Lady Of Yesteryear

The Name
6.7
Used to be one of the popular meeting place of business travelers to Kuala Lumpur, the grand lady shows her age not only physically but spiritually in management and service performance. The couldn't-care-less doorman repeatedly educates me that the blue taxis by the hotel entrance are their "hotel taxis" and the only ones available for guests...
Report this review
Woon F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2015
Nice

Clean, friendly and good location
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07