or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2219 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2219)
Sort by:
Daniel D. Groups Australia, August 12, 2012
Good location and very clean lobby

Excellent Wifi. walking distance to shops
5
This is a very big and popular hotel. so it makes it easy to tell cab drivers where to go. Upon arrival at 2am. Our rooms were not ready in which we had to wait 1 and a half hours to sort out. Although we had a big group which required 6 rooms, we had booked these rooms over a month in advance, which i see no reason for them to not have our rooms ready. Being late and tired from the plane trip we expected high rating hotels like these to have things organised. by 3:30 am we finally got to our rooms to find that it was a little bit under our expectations. We had complaints of rooms being dirty and faulty hot water and lighting systems. Telephones didnt work. Bed comfort was poor and the magnetic room keys werent working well as some of us got stuck in the lift trying to operate it when our swipe card was faulty. The only good thing about this place is the location and the pool. Room service i feel is a little bit too expensive for the quality of food being served and also the room standards were poor and out of date. The location is good for those who dont mind the hot weather as the twin towers or pavillion shopping mall is a 20 min walk away. For those peak traffic times walking maybe the easier option
Nightlife Tip: club Zouk is the place to be. It is a 5 min walk from the hotel and if you were hungry theres a "curry house" that serves food into the early hours of the money for those who want a roti after a big night at the club. Get to club Zouk early so you can buy a bottle which includes 5 entry passes and if you can reserve a table days before otherwise get in the line by 11pm
Matthew M. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
great hotel!

location and hotel decor
10
We had an excellent stay at the hotel again, it is a great hotel with great services, the breakfast buffet was excellent ! its well placed in KL for all sorts, buisiness and sightseeing, the pool area is good, the staff here are also good.
Amit N. Families with young children India, August 12, 2012
Great Customer Service

Centrally located
7.7
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The front desk is very helpfull and customer centric. The pool is clean and well maintained.
Jennifer T. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2012
Nice n neat room...

The toilet
8
It was a great stay although it's a short period of time.
Chik Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 10, 2012
Great location and room is clean

Big swimming pool with friendly staff
5.7
Room is clean and good size too, some staff are friendly and helpful, some has no concept of service. Swimming pool is big and clean, very relaxing. Gym is big but equipments are a bit old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the dark cave, it's a very good experience and we have learnt a lot too.
Helen R. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Service with a smile

Great views of Petronas Towers
9.3
We asked for a high room with views of the towers and this is what we were given. Very comfortable bed. Large room. The receptionist on check in was very helpful and he suggested things to do and see. He also told us were the best nightlife was which was very helpful. The pool is very big with a pool bar. Very big hotel as it has 2 towers. Several different bars and restaurants though not all of them seemed to be open during our visit. The hotel is 5/10 minute walk from the Petronas Towers and within walking distance of the skyrail and metro. There was a spa at the hotel but we did not use it. I would definitely stay here again.
John T. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
great hotel ,location and service was faultless

our room was large, recently refurbished and had an excellent view. Breakfast was a huge buffet to suit all tastes.staff were fantastic and the pool area was a great place to cool down and relax with a few refreshments handed out free.
10
It was a great base to roam and explore the main sights of KL. Staff were fantastic and brreakfast a treat. Loved our room and view,
Zhang N. Business travelers China, August 9, 2012
Recommended for business trip stay

Clean, convenient and comfortable
8
Well priced, convenient and comfortable. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Jesse D. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2012
A veneer of style masks aging rooms.

Top service and an amazing buffet breakfast.
8
I got this hotel for US a night. At that price it is great but had I paid the listed 'full' price (triple this) I would have expected better. Missing tiles in the bathroom. Shower drain partly clogged. A used coffee cup hadnt been cleared away when I arrived. The 'free Internet' was only if you used the LAN cable, the wifi was an extra charge. These are little things but when you claim to be five star you need to live up to the high standard expected.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet breakfast has an incredible array of Western, Asian and Indian food. Well worth it.
Rhea M. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Great hotel with spacious rooms.

Convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff.
10
i stayed with my kids and folks at this hotel. the pool was the highlight for my kids. the location of this hotel is amazing. it's tucked away in jl. sultan ismail - peaceful but yet in the city. the twin towers is just a 5-min walk away and the monorail is just 2 mins away from hotel - very accessible to other lines. my mum is a vegetarian and the breakfast buffet was amazing - a range to suit all palettes. staff were so helpful that we managed to get all of us on one floor despite hotel being so busy. would definitely stay with renaissance kl again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04