or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2223 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
Aziz H. Business travelers India, June 14, 2012
not bad..

fantastic location. good food..
3.7
they don't really give room having nice views for the booking with agent.. they do have free internet, but no wi fi in the room. thank you
Hotel Feature Tip: less than 2 mins walk to monorail. its too good..
Sean M. Business travelers South Africa, June 14, 2012
excellent hotel with fantastic views

location
7.3
This hotel is well located in downtown KL, with easy access to some of KL's most well known sites. I enjoy staying here as a business guest as it offers the fimiliarity of all Rennaissance hotels. Unfortunately the service is still very much embedded in the culture that is Malaysia.
Carla R. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
Comfortable 5 Star Hotel, Great Location

close to public transportation, night life, and restaurants.
9.7
My stay at the Renaissance Kuala Lumpur was nothing short of a 5 star experience. When we checked in we had the luck of being upgraded. The room was spacious and clean. Some people have commented that the hotel needs to be renovated and I see what they mean, there are traces of wear and tear, but not too bad. Plus we were treated so well during our stay that it didn't make a difference that there were small rusts stains on the ceiling, or marks on the wall from previous guests. Our air conditioner didn't work and not only did we get our room switched we were treated to a complimentary happy hour and have to give our hats off to the service care manager who arrange all of this for us. Great hotel experience. Also has a top of the line gym with beautiful equipment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a driver to take you to all the sights you want to see. You can usually negotiate with a taxi or ask the concierge about driver options.
Nola S. Couples Australia, June 13, 2012
Unbeatable views in glamorous stylish room .

Great staff, great location, 5 star rooms.
9.7
some hotel rooms are only places to rest on your journey but the renaissance became part of the journey itself. beautiful, luxurious room with spectacular views over kl's skyline of high rise buildings, and fittings of excellences such as huge shower, separate bath and guest toilet for the lounge room. the staff were genuinely friendly but also efficient, attending to our minor requests immediately and courteously. made our stay in kl a great end to our travels before returning home. we'll come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the sao nam restaurant for terrific vietnamese meal - eat outdoors in the early evening.
Azhar W. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
Comfy and nice room, not too far from central area

near to 2 subway lines, big rooms,
8.7
i always take hotels that are near subway stations. be careful if you are travelling on the metro. their interchange may not be connected at all and you have to alight and go to another station that may be 2 roads/street apart. other than that the hotel was good! service was prompt! the only downside is that it does not provide a lot of cable channels. tv channels are a bit limited.
Shopping Tip: a lot of shopping near the klcc area. a lot of malls such as the pavillion, klcc shopping mall. must see the berjaya times square for the indoor rollercoaster.
Terence M. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Very nice hotel and very good service

Great swimming pool and balcony room beside the pool was great
7.7
very good location handy to rail and monorail network
Shopping Tip: Air conditioned walkways from Bintang Butik To KL convention centre to pertronis Towers was excellent
Siew P. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2012
Great Location

Great location as assessible to LRT/Monorail
7.3
Good location & very nice of the staff for the free upgrade of room. However there are hiccups during check in and the parking. As my family who is staying at the east wing are having problem with the keys they got lock outside as the keys are not working. Miscomm between the carpark vendor & hotel staff.
Siew P. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2012
Great Location

Great location as assessible to LRT/Monorail
7.7
Good location & very nice of the staff for the free upgrade of room. However there are hiccups during check in and the parking. As my family who is staying at the east wing are having problem with the keys they got lock outside as the keys are not working. Miscomm between the carpark vendor & hotel staff.
David M. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Great Hotel - Excellent Service

New Lifestyle rooms are excellent, location is superb.
10
this hotel is a real gem, located right in the centre of kl, and just a stones throw from all the major attractions. the lifestyle rooms are absolutely lovely, and the staff made a point of going out of their way to ensure we were happy and comfortable. would recommend this hotel to anyone going to kl, whether on business or pleasure - have stayed in a few there, and this was way and above the others - will be back!
Restaurant Tip: Star Hill Gallery for a really unusual experience in dining - not cheap but absolutely great!
Anette M. Couples South Africa, June 10, 2012
Very nice hotel

Location
9.3
Upon checking into the hotel we were told that we had been upgraded, so were keen to see what we had been upgraded to - a suite! With nice big bedroom and K-size bed, and a lounge with desk too. Very nice! The view was not nice, though - overlooking a building site, but we left the curtains closed so we could ignore that! Staff are very friendly and cheerful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within walking distance of the towers, and across the road from the monorail and 5 minutes from the LRT. Very good location - we left our car in the basement all the time we were there and used the monorail and LRT to move around. The food street (Changkat Bukit Bintang) is 2 stops away on the monorail, which we only discovered the next day, as unfortunately there is only one non-Western restaurant near the Towers where we felt like eating!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01