or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2223 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
Sulaiman A. Solo travelers Oman, April 19, 2012
very nice hotel with nice furnished rooms

location and clean
9.7
breakfast is fantastic and evining dinner is varries time to time some times you may have a venunzuella night or europe or asia night. i normarlly walk to twin tower within a short distance no complain your close to everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to twin tower with five minutes walk from the hotel
Nora S. Business travelers Singapore, April 18, 2012
Recommended

Big and quiet lobby area; great for meetups with clients
9
was welcomed with a warm smile from the point of entrance up to the reception eventhough it was past midnight. was upgraded to a suite upon arrival. room was spacious, neat and clean. bed was big and comfy. breakfast was great with lots of choices however the restaurant staff were not that friendly. located quite near to klcc and one of the monorail stations. walking distance to concorde hotel as well which is where the hard rock cafe is. lobby area is clean, big and quiet. good for meeting up with clients.
Juliette P. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Great location and great views

excellent location, walking distance to klcc and the skytrain station. good sized rooms with up to date facilities. amazing swimming pool
9.3
this was our second stay at the hotel. the breakfast buffet is excellent and the location ideal.
Adrian M. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Great hotel with excellent location

Locaiton to Petronas Towers
6.7
The room we had gave us a brilliant view of the petrons towers which look amazing when they are lit up at night.
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 17, 2012
Great hotel withba great location

Hotel rooms , location , breakfast , staff performance
9.3
i stayed renaissance kuala lumpur hotel for two nights and thats was great stay . at start i came to check in so late and i think they thought that i won't come so they gave my room to someone so, my room was upgraded to lifestyle room and thats was great . the hotel has a lovely swimming pool , spa and restaurants . the hotel staff were cooperated and friendly . the room view was the petronas towers and my wife liked it so much . a complimentary tea , coffee and wifi at the lifestyle lounge 24/7 .the breakfast was various with local and westren food . the hotel was 15 minutes walking to petronas tower and 5 minutes to bukit nanas monorail station . finally i would stay that renaissance was a good choice and a great experience .
Daryl U. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2012
great hotel with good service

good location, friendly staff, buffet breakfast
8.7
upon arrival, we were greeted by the reception staff with all smiles. they attended to our requests and were very attentive. check-in was hassle free. the location of the hotel is near the monorail and rapid kl which made going around the city easy. also, the hotel is near the petronas twin towers - we have it as a view from our room. the buffet breakfast was extensive - from western to asian cuisine. i tried almost all that they can offer. the rooms were maintained to be clean by housekeeping and that is a large plus for me. will stay at this hotel again once in kl.
Shopping Tip: go to Central Market to find lots of unique gift ideas
Daryl U. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2012
good hotel with friendly staff

friendly staff, good location
8.7
the hotel has a good location for our trip - near the different modes of transportation from bus to trains. also, it is near the klcc area which houses the petronas towers as well as the suria mall. hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating with our requests. internet is only in the lobby for wi-fi access. the food is good - just tried the buffet breakfast. no complaints for that one. also, the rooms were kept clean daily.
Amrit P. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Very good service,great location

Presidential suit,enjoyed relaxed atmosphere of happy hour
8.3
Friendly staff,good seating,very good view,and excellent refreshment
Shopping Tip: Shopping centres close by,cheap transportation,no language difficulties
Gordon C. Solo travelers Afghanistan, April 15, 2012
Great location. Excellent gym and buffet!

Buffet breakfast and the gym.
8.3
enjoyed the stay very much. the hotel is located near klcc, and there are good restaurants nearby. this is my fourth time staying at the hotel, and i would stay there again.
Tarhan P. Couples Turkey, April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location,View, Breakfast
10
We were very happy to stay here, will come back again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08