or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2223 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
Brooke E. Families with young children Australia, May 17, 2014
We splurged a bit...

View of the Petronas Towers from our window, free bus across the road and service
7.3
We spent a bit more than normal to stay here and it was probably worth it for the view of the Petronas Towers we had out our window! I was also keen on the pool which looked great but we didn't end up getting in there as we ended up being out too much! The rooms were a decent size and we got a baby cot supplied for free. My partner isn't super tall but he found the bed was a bit short but it was really comfy! Breakfast was good but we had the buffet dinner in the Vogue cafe one night and some of the food was a bit cold - my partner was happy to just eat lamb madras so he enjoyed it but I would say it was a bit average. Front desk service was good and the location is handy to walk to KLCC or there is a GO KL (free) bus stop across the road that goes to Bukit Bintang or there is a monorail station nearby too. Would probably stay here again.
Stephen H. Business travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
Excellent location, staff and services.

location, ambiance and club floor.
9.3
It was excellent. Have been staying here for years and it remains consistently "solid".
Eloisa P. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2014
Nice View of Petronas Tower

Very nice and accommodating staff, Clean Rooms, Nice View
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay, we were there last May 7 to May 10, 2014. We traveled with our 5 years old daughter. The hotel staff are nice, the room has a very nice view from the eastwing and its just a trainride to Bukit Bintang. Smooth check in and check out, and the staff polite and very attentive to our request.
Ingeborg M. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
A wonderful weekend break

Swimming pool, location, room
8.7
Our daughter was over from UK visiting us in Kl so we went for a citybreak at the Renaissance, our first ever family stay in KL in 2006. It was one of the most relaxing breaks for a long time. We were within walking distance of KLCC and monorail to Bukit Bintang. We shopped, we ate, we walked and we saw Spiderman 2 in Gold class, brilliant. The hotel was perfect in everyway except in making Cocktails, also the soggy crisps that accompanied the martinis were a tad disappointing considering the price. A wonky light was fixed immediately and a request for more shampoo meant we met a stack of shampoo at our door when we returned. Best of all was the fantastic pool despite the construction work was a great sanctuary from the heat.
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
great and comfortable

comfortable room, friendly receptionist, good location
7.3
Johnathan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Excellent place to stay in KL

Location, views and swimming pool
10
Excellent, will definitely be returning for my next stay in KL!
Urumakea T. Families with older children New Zealand, May 2, 2014
Fantastic

Staff cleanses and service
9.7
Great and very enjoyable
Jiwen X. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
Comfortable Place

Huge Swimming Pool, Comfortable Beds, Good breakfast
9
Overall was good until check out. I personally think the staff are not well train .. During check out we realize that we are being charge for breakfast while I had already paid for them with agoda. the front desk replied that we are already given 30% off market rate ???! We were offended .. they sounds like we were asking them to waive the charges of our breakfast.. luckily we had agoda confirmation letter in our hand phone as prove. They have to check for so long to confirm it as well.. other then that.. their restaurant and lounge server were courteous and very thoughtful.
Ravishankar T. Families with young children India, April 30, 2014
Good, good, good

Location, food, spacious.
8.7
Good ###############################################
Zaim F. Business travelers Singapore, April 25, 2014
Awesome

Centrally located to KL CC- Twin Towers
8.3
I stayed at the Club Suite. Room is huge with great view. Breakfast was wholesome with international buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04