or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group

Corner of Jln Sultan Ismail & Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New World Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe King Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Vogue Cafe Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Sagano Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Mandara Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East Wing
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty Restaurant Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West Wing Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Spa Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Banquet Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Interior Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Theater
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 910
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (256)
Sort by:
Izazul I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Comfortable, relaxing and good services.

Good hospitality, nice staff, great facilities..
8
Enjoy staying for my family.
Sarah C. Families with young children Australia, August 15, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Great Hotel close to everything. Amazing breakfast buffet and we were upgraded to an enormous room.
10
Yuliya L. Families with young children Kazakhstan, June 21, 2014
Good hotel close to shopping area

Excellent location, Attentive staff, Good breakfasts
9
It was a nice stay. The main advantage of the hotel is location in immediate neigborhood with shopping area. The main disadvantage is towels. They are very, very, very old. Immediate replacement is higly recommended.
Martin H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 11, 2014
Excellent and affordable hotel in the heart of KL

Nice food, attentive staff, and excellent location
8.7
1. in my thoughts, chosen a well branded hotel will most likely having an excellent experience. That was true when i have chosen to stay in this hotel. 2. Location : excellent, located very near to KLCC. still in walking distance. however, there is a taxi stand or bus stop located in front of the hotel make us very comfortable with the transport options. 3. Staff performace : excellence. Very attentive and helpfull. The important thing to me, they SMILE while serving you! 3. Food : they way I evaluated food/dining in the hotel by taking some in room dining and during breakfast time. The taste, varitey of the food, and lay out of the restaurant were excellent. I love it. 4. Room : clean and the size is excellent. In the end of my stay, i even decided to become of a member of this hotel. Very recommended to all traveller when visiting Kuala Lumpur for any purposes.
Brooke E. Families with young children Australia, May 17, 2014
We splurged a bit...

View of the Petronas Towers from our window, free bus across the road and service
7.3
We spent a bit more than normal to stay here and it was probably worth it for the view of the Petronas Towers we had out our window! I was also keen on the pool which looked great but we didn't end up getting in there as we ended up being out too much! The rooms were a decent size and we got a baby cot supplied for free. My partner isn't super tall but he found the bed was a bit short but it was really comfy! Breakfast was good but we had the buffet dinner in the Vogue cafe one night and some of the food was a bit cold - my partner was happy to just eat lamb madras so he enjoyed it but I would say it was a bit average. Front desk service was good and the location is handy to walk to KLCC or there is a GO KL (free) bus stop across the road that goes to Bukit Bintang or there is a monorail station nearby too. Would probably stay here again.
Eloisa P. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2014
Nice View of Petronas Tower

Very nice and accommodating staff, Clean Rooms, Nice View
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay, we were there last May 7 to May 10, 2014. We traveled with our 5 years old daughter. The hotel staff are nice, the room has a very nice view from the eastwing and its just a trainride to Bukit Bintang. Smooth check in and check out, and the staff polite and very attentive to our request.
Ravishankar T. Families with young children India, April 30, 2014
Good, good, good

Location, food, spacious.
8.7
Good ###############################################
Muhammad F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Friendly, helpful & professional front-desk staff, great location being close to KLCC, great swimming pool for families with young children.
9
Budhi Y. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Very Comfort!!!

Big room, nice view and near MRT station
7.7
Stay with families for holiday, Very nice hotel and big comfort room. But the price a little to high. But worthed for a JW Marriot class hotel!
Aiteng L. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Pleasant qnd comfortable

Executive floor lounge; good wifi; and comfotable room
7.7
One feedback is why no public wifi in function room area?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala LumpurRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle Room Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Lifestyle RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - West Wing Deluxe KingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BallroomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Vogue CafeRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Sagano RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Mandara SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby East WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Main Lobby West WingRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - TheaterRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - SpaRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Dynasty RestaurantRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - BanquetRenaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Kuala Lumpur, Part of the Marriott Group, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05