Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

555 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 820 reviews

514 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (820)
Sort by:
Diwakar K. Groups India, August 23, 2014
Excellent stay, but too far city

Rooms, staff, proximity to beach
7.3
Report this review
Tawatchai Y. Business travelers Thailand, August 16, 2014
good staff, great food, comfortable

good staff, great food, comfortable
9.3
Report this review
Buddee K. Business travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
I WILL RETURN

Lovely contemporary design combined with on beach situation in quiet area yet near to Phuket Airport.
9.3
It was excellent. I liked everything about the place and having stayed at several other resorts and hotels in the Phuket region in the same week, this was my favourite and definitely the one I will return to on my next visit to this part of Thailand.
Report this review
Zvi B. Families with older children Australia, August 6, 2014
Excellent 5* Hotel.

Great facilities, Real 5* hotel, excellent breakfast
9.7
Lovely 5* hotel. we enjoyed our 8 days stay there. Felt we are luxury hotel with the view and facilities around.
Report this review
Wong Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
Excellent in everyway

Great Staff, Great size and beautiful standard rooms, uncongested Retreat environment
9.7
Report this review
Deanne B. Couples South Africa, August 2, 2014
The perfect weekend getaway

The food was fantastic! We even ordered the same thing twice it was so good! Breakfast was incredible! The staff were the most friendly out of all the places we've travelled in Asia, absolute treat.
9.7
I always look for a good breakfast buffet and a nice bath when I'm booking a place to stay. The renaissance did not disappoint. We had such a fabulous time. We mostly just relaxed as we only ha the weekend. But we rode bikes to the shop, walked along the beach and drank plenty of cocktails with the special "cocktail of the day". The staff were fantastic, so friendly and accommodating. They even made me something from one of the other restaurant menus when that restaurant was closed. My husband loves making cocktails and we enjoyed one so much that they let him go and make another one with them behind the bar. It was a quick ride from the airport which was great. I guess it depends what you're looking for in terms of a beach holiday though. It's not the typical white sand calm water beach that most people look for in travelling to Thailand. We loved swimming in the waves though.
Report this review
Wirawan H. Groups Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Great Hotel

Room, food & staff
9.3
Report this review
Boon K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Superb Stay

Comfort, cleanliness, friendly
9.7
Good Stay and value for money
Report this review
Norman L. Couples Germany, July 30, 2014
Very nice hotel with slight complaints

Room , Breakfast, Restaurant (Takieng)
8
The hotel is great. during our stay the adult pool was closed for maintenance and we had the chance to discover the pool area at the Sala and Mariotts. Breakfast and service was great and value for our money. the rooms are very spacious and just perfect. After a couple of days the adult pool (they also have a kids pool) was reopened. unfortunately it was totally disorganized and compared to the Sala not sufficient. also all the kids were at the adult pool which does not help to relax or at least to read a book. In my opinion the hotel should take care that the kids are at the kidspool area and not at the adult area. To be honest we were very happy that we could have used the pool area at the Sala the first days otherwise the holiday would not be relaxing. In sum the hotel is great except this one slight complaint.
Report this review
Lou A. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Best Buffet Breakfast!

Buffet breakfast, landscaping and customer service
8
Impressed with buffet breakfast as spread is complete with special touches of freshly made eggs benedict upon order, freshly squeezed juices of your choice, 10 different spreads of jams, fruit compotes and various breads, different selections of hot food everyday...just to name a few. Staff seem genuinely friendly and hospitable. Hotel premises is nice and evokes a sense of relaxation. Only set back was the location as it takes around half an hour at least to travel to Patong and town.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 514 reviews Next page
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel PhuketRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Lobby EntranceRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Lobby EntranceRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Reception DeskRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Welcome DrinkRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Lobby and The LoungeRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathroomRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - R Deluxe Room on Top FloorRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - R Deluxe RoomRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - VillaRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - VillaRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa with Private Plunge PoolRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - VillaRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa Bathroom with Twin VanityRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Private SunloungerRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - BathroomRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Lagoon WalkwayRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Outdoor PoolRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Pool with Andaman Sea ViewRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Pool side chill outRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Public Pool at duskRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Kid’s Swimming PoolRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Swimming poolRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Fitness CentreRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Morning session yoga on Mai Khao BeachRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Loca VoreRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Loca VoreRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Loca Vore Outdoor SeatingRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Takieng and Sand BoxRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - TakiengRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - TakiengRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - TakiengRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - TakiengRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - TakiengRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Sand Box Beach BarRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - DoppioRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - DoppioRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Sand Box Beach BarRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Signature Dish at Sand BoxRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - The LoungeRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Poolside Private PartyRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Quan Spa Relaxation AreaRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Quan Spa WaterfallRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Quan Spa TreatmentRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Quan SpaRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Kids WorldRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Activities for kidsRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Activities for kidsRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Beach LawnRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Free Bike RentalRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Free Bike RentalRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - ShopsRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Private Romantic DinnerRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Dinner on the BeachRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Mai Khao BeachRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - BeachRenaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel Phuket - Resort Map


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03