Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

555, Moo 3, Talang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby at Dusk Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Overview Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Entrance Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Hydra Chair Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Desk Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Sofa Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - The Lounge Birds Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - The Lounge Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - The Lounge Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception at Night Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Evening Entrance Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel room exterior Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Outdoor Pool Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Outdoor Pool with Andaman Sea View Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool side chill out Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Public Pool at dusk
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Public pool Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Loca Vore Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Loca Vore Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Loca Vore Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Takieng and Sand Box at night Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Takieng interior Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Takieng Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Doppio Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Doppio Service Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Phuket - Sand Box
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
712 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (712)
Sort by:
Wendy Z. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2013
Value for Money

Food/Service/Spacious Bed&Bath Room
10
I stayed with 3 other friends in a connecting Deluxe Room in July 2013. The service staff was very friendly and they are able to assist to our needs such as getting transport to Patong area. The beach and swimming pool is clean with good sea view. Room Service Food was really great and their Breakfast spread was excellent. Gym area is spacious and they have 3 threadmills, 4 cycling stations, Yoga mats, Balls, and each equipment will be served with a face towel and water bottle for the guests. Apart from that, they have another room in the gym area for Steam room and Jacuzzi. My stay was amazing with such comfortable bed and a big bathroom(we can pull up the blind and see the bedroom from the bathroom). We paid about USD147 per pax per night. Its really worth it and I will definitely visit renaissance again.
Songmi H. Couples South Korea, July 20, 2013
quiet and good food

various restaurants inside the hotel. food. pool. price
9.7
Very nice food and big pool. No need to.go out to buy meals
Federico H. Groups United States of America, July 15, 2013
Pleasant hotel not too far from airport

Clean, quiet, good staff
8
The hotel is very far from most of the 'popular' beaches -and thus it's much closer to the airport than the 45mins ride of Karon/Patong etc. It's in a secluded area near the Sheraton and Aman villas, and a quick walk to the beach. The staff was also very helpful when I forgot some items behind, they kindly helped to mail it back, thus thanks for that.
Christian S. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2013
Really nice and quiet place to stay

Great Hotel, Very Friendly Staff, Great Food
9.3
We enjoyed our time in Renaissance Phuket. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Tips: There's local massage near the ocean at the left side of their beach-side restaurant for 400 Baht. There's also local food that's much cheaper than the hotel food, you can walk or borrow a bike from the hotel (for free), it's around 5 to 10minutes bike ride if you go left from the hotel. Nobody could swim or surf in their Mai Khao beachfront because of the huge waves -- not the hotel's fault but it's just the wrong season, so we settled for the hotel's pool. The Mai Khao white sand is also a bit course. If you're looking for a nice, quiet, and relaxing stay, away from the nightlife of Patong, this place is suited for you.
Liang H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Quiet and Relaxing

1) Friendly Staff 2) Modern and sophisticated hotel 3) Family friendly hotel
8.3
Staying in Renaissance Phuket has been great with accommodating staff and nicely design hotel. The view is superb from lobby and lounge. Even its monsoon, weather is nice as rain will pass within minutes without disturbing our time at the pool. There are children pool and kids room. My daughters spent most of their time at the pool. Breakfast is average as buffet is quite standard. Room is spacious where bathroom is huge. Bed is comfortable.
Rosalie D. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2013
lovely, hotel was v comfortable.

ambience/beach/breakfast
7.3
very good, very nice staff always helpful.
Teddy S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2013
Nice for relaxation but too far to the city

breakfast, beach, large room
8.3
Generally fine but difficult to get taxi and also restaurants near the hotel
Siwatra S. Couples Thailand, June 29, 2013
nice place

nice room. excellent breakfast. good design.
8
it's good to stay here. Overall, the view and decoration are all good. However, it's quite unpleasant for garden view. the garden is not fresh and water is not clean. It's no circulation of the water which make the garden pool look not that nice. The hotel can do better i guess.
Kristin M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2013
Relaxing & recreational

Friendly Staff, well-designed hotel without being over the top, singles friendly
8.3
Comfortable and if you are looking for some sun and beach relaxation without travelling a long way to and from the airport, this is a good choice around Phuket
Yew C. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2013
Nice but far

Helpful staff, breakfast, beach
8
Nice and relaxing stay, just rather far from the main road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05