Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

8-15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 084 08 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Riverside Hotel
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Suite-Bedroom-17-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-Bathroom-9887-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-Bathroom-9913-R1 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge View Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room                                                                                                 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Theater set up Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Dayshot-0314-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Night-R3 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance spa Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance fitness center Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Cafe Restaurant Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby lounge - Coffee shop Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Private Room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin_PrivateDining Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Restaurant Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge corner Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Bar Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Terrace Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - By the pool Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-Weddings
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 336

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
421 reviews

286 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel

staff were very helpful
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay here and was an absolutely perfect location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sign up for Marriott rewards to get free wifi!
Report this review
Shuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Free wifi access in room and pubic area
9
The hotel is situated in good location and easily access to key tourist spots within walking distance. The view is good overlooking the saigon river. The service is excellent and the staff is always helpful for any assistance. The most impressive is having a good x'mas mood with santa claus and choir arranged on x'mas day. Besides, the food in both cafe & chinese restaurant are in good quality.
Report this review
Martin S. Business travelers Czech Republic, December 21, 2012
Excellent service

Rooftop pool, excellent location, excellent service
10
we have spent 5 days in the hotel. we were kindly surprised by excellent service - always with smile - and the great location. pool, gym and spa are awesome as well as the bar on the 5th floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof top pool
Report this review
Rebecca Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Great location

The view
8
We had a lovely stay for my partners birthday ending a fantastic two weeks in Vietnam. The hotel is somewhat dated. It could definitely do with an upgrade, however it is very clean. The service level of the staff was attentive and up to 5* standard. The club lounge was a great place for my friends and I to relax. The cocktail hour was an excellent start to our evening. The pool area was somewhat small but I understand the lack of space due to it being on the roof top.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Back of the Bike tours should not be missed!
Report this review
Rebecca Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
Comfortable stay

Great views - get a river view room
7
We had an unfortunate incident whilst staying at this hotel. We had a few cockroaches in our room. The hotel acted incredibly swiftly and we were immediately ungraded. Other than this we had an excellent stay. The hotel has a fantastic position on the river. Great views. The décor is perhaps a little dated. The rooms do look a little ancient and they could definitely do with a refurbishment. The club lounge served a great selection of drinks and snacks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely do the ‘Back of the Bike’ tours. A fantastic food tour around the city on the back of motorbikes. We had a brilliant time and ate enough food to last us a week!
Report this review
Miau E. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2012
Good Service

Location
6
Location ia an advantage for me to travel to my business meetings. This is my 2nd stay in thi hotel.
Report this review
Evelyn P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Professional services and friendly staff

Location and easy access to any shopping complex and offices
8
Modern and comfortable room. Good location and suitable for business leisure or holiday.
Report this review
Thomas S. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Great location and very friendly staff

Close proximity to local restuarants, markets, shopping and tourist attractios
8
We really enjoyed our stay at the rennaissance riverside. Club access was an added bonus. The hotel is well located and staff very friendly (especially Tu).
Report this review
Sanjay B. Families with young children Australia, November 12, 2012
Great location

Great location, large rooms, superb breakfast
9.3
Lovely location - easy walk to city friendly staff on site travel booking facility close to major city attractions eg. war remnants museum
Report this review
Pavel V. Business travelers Czech Republic, November 6, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

hotel location, staff performance,very good hotel conditions/cleanliness
7.3
very good location of hotel, the possibility to collect the business trip and small part of sightseeing
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 286 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Suite-Bedroom-17-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-Bathroom-9887-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-Bathroom-9913-R1Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room                                                                                                 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Theater set upRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Dayshot-0314-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Night-R3Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance spaRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance fitness centerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Cafe RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby lounge - Coffee shopRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Private RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin_PrivateDiningRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge cornerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside BarRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside TerraceRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - By the poolRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PoolsideRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite - Living RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite - BedroomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Attrium CocktailRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Private Dining


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05