Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

8-15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 084 08

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 428 reviews

291 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
Eleanor M. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel but a little passed its best

Smart, clean, good location
7.7
not up to the standards of the hyatt or sheraton, but then the prices reflect that. perfectly nice, though service can be a little unprofessional.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on cuchi tunnels tour
Report this review
Russell B. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2013
Comfort and convenience

convenient location, comfortable room with interesting outlook
7.3
Convenient location, taxis at door and walking distance to major shopping precincts.Pleasant outlook from room over the river where there was always some activity - boats coming and going. Staff helpful and pleasant but check their advice about transport costs (see tips below).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1) Observe the river must be tidal since it flows in opposing directions at different times of day - didnt expect that. 2) You can rely on local taxis which are very economical. Fares are metered and cost to airport was under US$10 which was half what hotel said it would be and much less than the hotel's own limousine serice US$50.
Report this review
Judith J. Groups Australia, January 3, 2013
Excellent location

location with a view of the Mekong River
8.3
A 5 star hotel - however the service was quite off hand this time particularly on our arrival - we were not treated with the respect of our last visit - took ages to be booked in with no explanation
Report this review
Vincent C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great service, great room, great location!

Lovely views of the Saigon River in city centre
10
we stayed only one night on the eve of 2013 new year, hoping to catch the fireworks display nearby next to the river. we booked a city view room (cheaper) but the receptionist was very kind and gracious enough to give us free upgrade to a corner unit river view room! the wifi is only free if you are a member of marriott club, but the great receptionist helped us to register membership for the club (free for life, no expiry) on the spot so that the wifi would be free for us. our corner unit river view room was simply superb. this hotel had been around for some time but our room looked new, modern and refurbished. we really liked the marble flooring in the bathroom, and the toiletries were superior in quality. we really enjoyed our stay here, and the hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping malls.
Shopping Tip: A short walk away from Dong Khoi, Nguyen Hue & Le Loi: Saigon most vibrant shopping district.
Report this review
Nick M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
best location, friendly staff, excellent food

river view
9.7
we stayed at the renaissance riverside hotel in ho chi minh city for 3 nights. we originally booked the 'dining package', but the terms were not clear and although i thought that we would have dinner included for all nights of our stay, the offer was only applicable for one night. the chinese restaurant "the kabin" served excellent food and the atmosphere was very elegant and peaceful. rooms were very comfortable (we had two adjoining rooms for the children) with a beautiful view of the saigon river, facing east (lovely for sunrise and moonrise). the staff were very friendly, we asked to be picked up from the airport, which is not far away, and were met by a smiling young man who gave us some useful information about the city. breakfast was great, with a wonderful selection of western and asian options, superb quality - as is always the case with marriott. the travel agency within the hotel were not able to help us when we tried to book a tour to the cu chi tunnels and the mekong delta (i suppose we had left it too late and it was a busy season). but there are plenty of other travel agencies around the corner and we managed to hire a guide and car for the tunnels (1.30 hours away), totally recommend it! the price asked by this agency was lower than the hotel agency, although i guess the guide could have been better, but he was ok.
Restaurant Tip: for a taste of traditional vietnamese noodles at affordable prices, try pho 24, a famous chain that has a branch about 200m from the hotel. street stalls are also great! if you are with young children who are not used to asian food, treat them to pizza or pasta at "la hostaria" italian restaurant (there's a pizza hut restaurant as well, but la hostaria has a more 'home-made' feel).
Report this review
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel

staff were very helpful
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay here and was an absolutely perfect location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sign up for Marriott rewards to get free wifi!
Report this review
Shuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Free wifi access in room and pubic area
9
The hotel is situated in good location and easily access to key tourist spots within walking distance. The view is good overlooking the saigon river. The service is excellent and the staff is always helpful for any assistance. The most impressive is having a good x'mas mood with santa claus and choir arranged on x'mas day. Besides, the food in both cafe & chinese restaurant are in good quality.
Report this review
Martin S. Business travelers Czech Republic, December 21, 2012
Excellent service

Rooftop pool, excellent location, excellent service
10
we have spent 5 days in the hotel. we were kindly surprised by excellent service - always with smile - and the great location. pool, gym and spa are awesome as well as the bar on the 5th floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof top pool
Report this review
Rebecca Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Great location

The view
8
We had a lovely stay for my partners birthday ending a fantastic two weeks in Vietnam. The hotel is somewhat dated. It could definitely do with an upgrade, however it is very clean. The service level of the staff was attentive and up to 5* standard. The club lounge was a great place for my friends and I to relax. The cocktail hour was an excellent start to our evening. The pool area was somewhat small but I understand the lack of space due to it being on the roof top.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Back of the Bike tours should not be missed!
Report this review
Rebecca Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
Comfortable stay

Great views - get a river view room
7
We had an unfortunate incident whilst staying at this hotel. We had a few cockroaches in our room. The hotel acted incredibly swiftly and we were immediately ungraded. Other than this we had an excellent stay. The hotel has a fantastic position on the river. Great views. The décor is perhaps a little dated. The rooms do look a little ancient and they could definitely do with a refurbishment. The club lounge served a great selection of drinks and snacks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely do the ‘Back of the Bike’ tours. A fantastic food tour around the city on the back of motorbikes. We had a brilliant time and ate enough food to last us a week!
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 291 reviews Next page
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Suite-Bedroom-17-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-Bathroom-9887-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-Bathroom-9913-R1Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room                                                                                                 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Theater set upRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Dayshot-0314-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Night-R3Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance spaRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance fitness centerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Cafe RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby lounge - Coffee shopRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Private RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin_PrivateDiningRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge cornerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside BarRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside TerraceRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - By the poolRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PoolsideRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite - Living RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite - BedroomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Attrium CocktailRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Private Dining


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03