or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

8-15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Riverside Hotel
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel’s exterior Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance - Suite - king Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance - Suite - king Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite - living room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Executive-Suite-Bedroom-0268-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Executive-Suite-Living-0185-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Executive-Suite-Bedroom-0268-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King corner Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite - twins room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Suite-Bedroom-17-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-9848-R3 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-Bathroom-9887-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-Bathroom-9913-R1
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Club-City-View-Twin-2-96-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-King-9663-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Club-City-View-Twin-2-60-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Club-City-View-King-2-56-R3 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-City-View-King-0135-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge View Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Theater set up Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Dayshot-0314-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Night-R3
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 336

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
382 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
Christopher E. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Best location, clean rooms, great dinner buffet

Location
3.7
I always stay at the Renaissance Riverside when in Saigon
Restaurant Tip: Great dinner buffet
Stefanie H. Couples Germany, January 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, river view room and swimming pool
7.7
we stayed at the renaissance riverside hotel saigon around the chinese new year celebration and enjoyed the central location. the streets were prepared beautifully for the festivities. the river view room allows great views. we also enjoyed the swimming pool with 360 degree view of the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel offers pick up service that was prompt and professional. whilst in the car a call was received to confirm booking. however, the charges weren't explained to us before hand. the price difference to a taxi (pay by meter), which is just as fine, is huge. worthwhile checking.
Nor S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Lovely hotel

Convience to get to anywhere from here
8.7
very nice hotel to stay, with location which closed to public amenities. i was wrongly booked my date when making the booking but the hotel staff was very cooperative in helping me change my booking date even is the condition says no refund. very happy with the flexibility.
Merle S. Couples January 7, 2012
Central location, good view

Nice and central location. Rooftop pool / bar area
7
reasonably relaxed, if a little impersonal. rooftop pool and bar areas with excellent views, particularly after the sun went down. but the whole place shut down very early.
Per O. Solo travelers Sweden, January 6, 2012
Nice, clean hotel with friendly service

Perfect location
8.7
perfect location and friendly staff. clean rooms and very good massage (hanh?) really nice but slightly expensive breakfast.
Philip G. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2012
Great Club Deal

Club Deal was great value
9
We stayed in a Club room and from the time of our arrival were provided with great service. The club package includes breakfast in the club room which is the best hotel breakfast experience we have ever had. There are snacks and drinks available all day and then the drinks and nibbles that start at 5.30pm are delicious and plentiful. The drinks continue until 9.30pm and include beers, wines and topshelf drinks. The hotel is close to many other restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Central Market, Vincom Centre and Parkson. A Times Square is due to open later this year and there are many great places to be able to poke around in looking for treasures.
John Y. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2012
smelly rooms!

Good location
6
we arrived at hcmc early in the morning and was able to check in. since we are marriott member, we decided to upgrade to club floor. but when we get to the room, there was a real musky smell. it took a long time to switch to a different room. that one also smelled but a little better. we were too tired to change to another one. no real apology or try to improve situation by hotel. then after doing some research, realized that the upgrade fee the hotel charged us was night more than agoda and even hotel's own web site!! the club was ok but small as always ran out to tables due too many guest. service was adequate but not great which is not really acceptable for club! the hotel experience was not bad but not great either. a bit disappointing for a marriott hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not upgrade upon arrival. Do it before hand.
Michaela S. Couples Switzerland, January 5, 2012
Convenient hotel

Nice breakfast
7.3
we stayed at this hotel at the end of our vietnam trip. we had stayed at low-mid range places and wanted a more comfortable place for the last night. the renaissance fully delivered with a nice room and a great breakfast buffet
Travel tip: -
Kimguan T. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2012
Comfortable room, friendly service, good location

Big room
10
we like the air well in the center where we can see the lounge and hear piano when we come out from the room. we appreciate the complimentary extra bed. the different favor sweets at front desk was very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the river view rooms
Gary B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Graet location and service

The attentiveness and service offered by an excellent staff team
10
the renaissance occupies an enviable riverside location that is close to all major sites, shopping outlets and other places of interest and is yet quietly removed from the general hubbub of the very centre of the city. the staff are excellent and the rooms well-appointed. the food in the riverside restaurant offers a good selection of high quality western and asian dishes. allin all; everything one could wish for from a city centre hotel that is part of a reputable chain.
Shopping Tip: For those who are keen on their photography the saigon Tax centre has a good number of outlets within the store who offer an extensive range of good quality equipment. Prices are competitive and service by highly knowlegeable staff is first-rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel’s exteriorRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance - Suite - kingRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance - Suite - kingRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite - living roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Executive-Suite-Bedroom-0268-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Executive-Suite-Living-0185-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Executive-Suite-Bedroom-0268-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King cornerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite - twins roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Suite-Bedroom-17-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-9848-R3Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-Bathroom-9887-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-Bathroom-9913-R1Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Club-City-View-Twin-2-96-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-King-9663-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Club-City-View-Twin-2-60-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Club-City-View-King-2-56-R3Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-City-View-King-0135-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Theater set upRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Dayshot-0314-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Night-R3Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance spaRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance fitness centerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside CafeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby lounge - Coffee shopRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin_PrivateDiningRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge cornerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside BarRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside TerraceRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside private diningRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - By the poolRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PoolsideRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-Weddings

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01