Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

8-15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 084 08 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Riverside Hotel
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Suite-Bedroom-17-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-Bathroom-9887-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-Bathroom-9913-R1 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge View Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Theater set up Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Dayshot-0314-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Night-R3 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance spa Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance fitness center Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Cafe Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby lounge - Coffee shop Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Restaurant Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin_PrivateDining Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Restaurant Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge corner Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Bar Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Terrace Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside private dining Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - By the pool Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 336
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 409 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (409)
Sort by:
Sim M. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2012
Best choice, great value for money!

View was great, clean and lovely stay
10
This hotel has the best view of the Saigon river. The hotel staff was efficient from the check in to check out. The location is also good to see attractions in the city. Although the hotel pool on 21st floor was small,it well maintained and opening hours extend to 11 pm. There is a spa which massage was affordable. Also has a 24 hour gym. Decor was classy.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Pho 24 around the corner for a quick bowl of Pho. Behind Pho 24 is a hidden vietnamese restaurant. Excellent.
Report this review
Lisa S. Business travelers United States of America, April 10, 2012
Good location.

Lovely view. Great wait staff in the restaurant.
6.7
Got off to a bad start with a smoky room and a broken air-conditioner. After complaining I got an upgrade to a very comfortable river view. The staff was very nice especially Mr Viet and the entire restaurant staff. Good location. Ho Chi Minh city is really not a city for those who like walking around but the location of the hotel provides a visitor a comfortable area for exploring on foot. Avoid room service. The prices are ridiculous even for a five star hotel. $16 for pho?? And it was not even that good.
Report this review
Alison B. Groups Australia, April 9, 2012
Great location, nice clean hotel

Amazing buffet breakfast!
8.3
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights whilst in hi chi minh. great location for shopping and night life- we walked everywhere! great view of the river and decent sized rooms. the pool area was also great for relaxing. the staff were very friendly and always happy to help with directions. the buffet breakfast was a absolute standout- everything and anything you could imagine, they had!
Report this review
Vicki L. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Great location and good size rooms

Great river views And the gym is excellent.
7.7
please request a room with a view you want be disappointed you maybe if you don't .
Hotel Feature Tip: Club room is warm and friendly just like being at home
Report this review
Maryanne B. Families with young children United States of America, April 6, 2012
great location if taking a Mekong river cruise

great breakfast, clean spacious rooms
8
we were very satisfied with this hotel; rooftop pool a bit small
Report this review
Gurcharan S. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Great location and great service

The location of the hotel is great.It is close to some of the tourist attractions or for business travellers, it is close to the financial district.
9.7
I enjoyed my stay.The rooms were clean and tidy. The service was great. Recommendations for places to eat was great however it is best to inform them of the budget. It is close to the great nightlife and taxi to most places was affordable. The rooftop pool and view was great. The facilities was top notch. I am planning to head to this hotel for all my future trips to Ho Chi Minh City.
Nightlife Tip: Head to the night market.It is located beside the market which is 1 of the tourist attractions and remember to bargain more then 50%.
Report this review
Nan D. Business travelers China, March 18, 2012
Great location, pricey meals

location
7.7
Great location. Walking distance to a lot of shopping / restaurants. The hotel building is also quite impressive. The breakfast buffet is way over-priced compared to local prices though. They are standard for international prices, but you should know you can get great food outside at a fraction of the prices here.
Report this review
Saleem S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
Fabulous service with a smile and more!!!

Service levels were really great, they even pour your tea at exactly the right moment!!
8.7
Very clean tidy hotel. Breakfast great and they go out their way to please and most spoke good English.
Report this review
Christina C. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Great Location.

convenient to shopping areas
9.7
busy hotel there was a queue when we check in but service was quick.the staff are all very friendly and efficient. from front desk to staff at the resturant. will definitely recommend to friends travelling to ho chi ming. we will be back.
Travel tip: Taxis are really cheap, just make sure the have the meters on.
Report this review
Han K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2012
Cold and Unfriendly Receptionist, Counter Manager

spread during breakfast
7
Be careful with the booking. They should king size bedroom type in the picture when I arrived, the receptionist and counter manager gave me a cold and unfriendly response that I am going to have a twin bed room type. When asked why they show king size bedroom in agoda when I book they replied check with agoda then. This is absurd! Internet access, charged up through your nose. Other hotel is totally free.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Suite-Bedroom-17-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-Bathroom-9887-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-Bathroom-9913-R1Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Theater set upRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Dayshot-0314-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Night-R3Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance spaRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance fitness centerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside CafeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby lounge - Coffee shopRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin_PrivateDiningRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge cornerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside BarRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside TerraceRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside private diningRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - By the poolRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PoolsideRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite - Living RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite - BedroomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Attrium CocktailRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside BarRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Private Dining

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06