My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

8-15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Riverside Hotel

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Restaurant Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Private Dining Room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Private Dining Room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Social Ballroom Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Café Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Area Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Pool
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R Club Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R Club Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Details Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sitting Area Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom – Theater Setup Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Me Linh Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Me Linh Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa 2
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 336

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
374 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (374)
Sort by:
Merle S. Couples January 7, 2012
Central location, good view

Nice and central location. Rooftop pool / bar area
7
reasonably relaxed, if a little impersonal. rooftop pool and bar areas with excellent views, particularly after the sun went down. but the whole place shut down very early.
Per O. Solo travelers Sweden, January 6, 2012
Nice, clean hotel with friendly service

Perfect location
8.7
perfect location and friendly staff. clean rooms and very good massage (hanh?) really nice but slightly expensive breakfast.
Philip G. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2012
Great Club Deal

Club Deal was great value
9
We stayed in a Club room and from the time of our arrival were provided with great service. The club package includes breakfast in the club room which is the best hotel breakfast experience we have ever had. There are snacks and drinks available all day and then the drinks and nibbles that start at 5.30pm are delicious and plentiful. The drinks continue until 9.30pm and include beers, wines and topshelf drinks. The hotel is close to many other restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Central Market, Vincom Centre and Parkson. A Times Square is due to open later this year and there are many great places to be able to poke around in looking for treasures.
John Y. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2012
smelly rooms!

Good location
6
we arrived at hcmc early in the morning and was able to check in. since we are marriott member, we decided to upgrade to club floor. but when we get to the room, there was a real musky smell. it took a long time to switch to a different room. that one also smelled but a little better. we were too tired to change to another one. no real apology or try to improve situation by hotel. then after doing some research, realized that the upgrade fee the hotel charged us was night more than agoda and even hotel's own web site!! the club was ok but small as always ran out to tables due too many guest. service was adequate but not great which is not really acceptable for club! the hotel experience was not bad but not great either. a bit disappointing for a marriott hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not upgrade upon arrival. Do it before hand.
Michaela S. Couples Switzerland, January 5, 2012
Convenient hotel

Nice breakfast
7.3
we stayed at this hotel at the end of our vietnam trip. we had stayed at low-mid range places and wanted a more comfortable place for the last night. the renaissance fully delivered with a nice room and a great breakfast buffet
Travel tip: -
Kimguan T. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2012
Comfortable room, friendly service, good location

Big room
10
we like the air well in the center where we can see the lounge and hear piano when we come out from the room. we appreciate the complimentary extra bed. the different favor sweets at front desk was very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the river view rooms
Gary B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Graet location and service

The attentiveness and service offered by an excellent staff team
10
the renaissance occupies an enviable riverside location that is close to all major sites, shopping outlets and other places of interest and is yet quietly removed from the general hubbub of the very centre of the city. the staff are excellent and the rooms well-appointed. the food in the riverside restaurant offers a good selection of high quality western and asian dishes. allin all; everything one could wish for from a city centre hotel that is part of a reputable chain.
Shopping Tip: For those who are keen on their photography the saigon Tax centre has a good number of outlets within the store who offer an extensive range of good quality equipment. Prices are competitive and service by highly knowlegeable staff is first-rate.
Vinayak G. Couples India, January 1, 2012
nice business hotel. convenient location

Convenient location. Easy to comute
8
It is a very good business hotel. It is quite convenient. A nice stroll by the river in the evening is highly recommended. The buffet are excellent, but not much of the Vietnamese cuisine to go by.
Shopping Tip: The key markets are nearby and in walking distance. good for stroll.
Nazrul H. Couples December 26, 2011
Fantastic location

A walking distance to the main attractions
8
Just be aware of the free breakfast if it is included. It is only for one person. The other person if you travelling with a couple needs to pay.
Nancy C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
Great location

Location
8.3
excellent business and tourist hotel expected level of service for an renaissance hotel. great location for shops and sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - KingRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - TwinRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Private Dining RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Private Dining RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Social BallroomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Café Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool AreaRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor PoolRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R Club LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R Club LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Details Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sitting AreaRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom – Theater SetupRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Me LinhRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Grand Me LinhRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa 2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04