Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

8-15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Riverside Hotel
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance - Suite - king Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance - Suite - king Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite - living room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Executive-Suite-Bedroom-0268-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Executive-Suite-Living-0185-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Executive-Suite-Bedroom-0268-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King corner Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite - twins room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Suite-Bedroom-17-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-9848-R3 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-Bathroom-9887-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-Bathroom-9913-R1 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Club-City-View-Twin-2-96-R2
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Club-City-View-Twin-2-60-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Club-City-View-King-2-56-R3 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-City-View-King-0135-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge View Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Theater set up Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Dayshot-0314-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Night-R3 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance spa Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance fitness center
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 336

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
404 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (404)
Sort by:
Maryanne B. Families with young children United States of America, April 6, 2012
great location if taking a Mekong river cruise

great breakfast, clean spacious rooms
8
we were very satisfied with this hotel; rooftop pool a bit small
Gurcharan S. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Great location and great service

The location of the hotel is great.It is close to some of the tourist attractions or for business travellers, it is close to the financial district.
9.7
I enjoyed my stay.The rooms were clean and tidy. The service was great. Recommendations for places to eat was great however it is best to inform them of the budget. It is close to the great nightlife and taxi to most places was affordable. The rooftop pool and view was great. The facilities was top notch. I am planning to head to this hotel for all my future trips to Ho Chi Minh City.
Nightlife Tip: Head to the night market.It is located beside the market which is 1 of the tourist attractions and remember to bargain more then 50%.
Nan D. Business travelers China, March 18, 2012
Great location, pricey meals

location
7.7
Great location. Walking distance to a lot of shopping / restaurants. The hotel building is also quite impressive. The breakfast buffet is way over-priced compared to local prices though. They are standard for international prices, but you should know you can get great food outside at a fraction of the prices here.
Saleem S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
Fabulous service with a smile and more!!!

Service levels were really great, they even pour your tea at exactly the right moment!!
8.7
Very clean tidy hotel. Breakfast great and they go out their way to please and most spoke good English.
Christina C. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Great Location.

convenient to shopping areas
9.7
busy hotel there was a queue when we check in but service was quick.the staff are all very friendly and efficient. from front desk to staff at the resturant. will definitely recommend to friends travelling to ho chi ming. we will be back.
Travel tip: Taxis are really cheap, just make sure the have the meters on.
Han K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2012
Cold and Unfriendly Receptionist, Counter Manager

spread during breakfast
7
Be careful with the booking. They should king size bedroom type in the picture when I arrived, the receptionist and counter manager gave me a cold and unfriendly response that I am going to have a twin bed room type. When asked why they show king size bedroom in agoda when I book they replied check with agoda then. This is absurd! Internet access, charged up through your nose. Other hotel is totally free.
Dusan D. Couples Czech Republic, February 24, 2012
Beautiful holiday start

Hotel in a beautiful location in the middle of the town and with very good club
8.7
we stayed for three nights at this hotel at the start of our vietnam holiday. we were staying on a club floor with a great view of the river. we had access to the club facilities on the 18th floor where we had free cocktails in the evening from 5.30 till 9.00pm. the club lounge also had a view over the river and it was great to relax in the evening . the breakfast was better in the restaurant downstairs. i highly recommend this hotel.
Scott W. Business travelers New Zealand, February 15, 2012
Great location, good river view

locations, service, size of room
8.7
all good. easy to get to places. service was good.
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2012
Rooms with nice views!

Central location
9.7
Staff were polite and professional, especially at the club lounge. Frontdesk and conceirge services were excellent!
Salm J. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
Great location

By the river
10
This was the best hotel, of our 14 day trip, where we stayed at 3 other hotels in Vietnam. Had a lovely room facing the river, they gave us a free up grade, which was so nice. The staff were really helpful. The breakfast too was the best, with so much variety and all fresh. We could walk to all the sites from here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance - Suite - kingRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance - Suite - kingRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite - living roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Executive-Suite-Bedroom-0268-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Executive-Suite-Living-0185-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Executive-Suite-Bedroom-0268-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King cornerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite - twins roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Suite-Bedroom-17-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-9848-R3Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-Bathroom-9887-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-Bathroom-9913-R1Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Club-City-View-Twin-2-96-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Club-City-View-Twin-2-60-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Club-City-View-King-2-56-R3Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-City-View-King-0135-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Theater set upRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Dayshot-0314-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Night-R3Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance spaRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance fitness centerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside CafeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby lounge - Coffee shopRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin_PrivateDiningRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge cornerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside BarRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside TerraceRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside private diningRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - By the poolRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PoolsideRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-Weddings

Customer Reviews - Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07