Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

8-15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 084 08 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Renaissance Riverside Hotel
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Suite-Bedroom-17-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-Bathroom-9887-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-Bathroom-9913-R1 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge View Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room                                                                                                 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Theater set up Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Dayshot-0314-R2 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Night-R3 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance spa Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance fitness center Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Cafe Restaurant Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby lounge - Coffee shop Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Private Room Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin_PrivateDining Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Restaurant Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge corner Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Bar Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Terrace Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - By the pool Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-Weddings
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 336

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
423 reviews

288 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (423)
Sort by:
Teck H. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2012
Good Hotel but limited breakfast spread

Great rooms
5.7
the hotel was conveniently located in the heart of ho chi minh city , district 1. you could either choose to have rooms with a river view or rooms with a city view. there are many restaurants within 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. getting to the shopping are was quite a breeze too - within 10 mins of walking distance from the hotel. i enjoyed the swimming pol with a birdseye view of the city skyline.
Report this review
Nicole L. Groups Canada, June 7, 2012
beautiful hotel with even better service

Fitness center roof top pool bath robes
9.7
My friend and I had been travelling through south east Asia and decided to splurge on a luxury room for one night and we were not dissappointed with the renaissance! It was one of the more affordable options of the top end hotels in the city and it was perfect, the staff were super welcoming and friendly, and the facilities were perfect. We especially loved the fitness center and roof top pool. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
Report this review
Debashis S. Couples India, June 3, 2012
nice river rivew room

good room service
10
excellent service and good staff,room service good but should focus on improving and allowing guest in more pleasant way without much asking guest id and all which demean respect of my guest.
Restaurant Tip: must eat in riverside boat in night
Report this review
Shane H. Business travelers United States of America, May 29, 2012
Great, comfortable, centrally located

As always clean and comfortable
9.7
Renaissance Riverside (managed by Marriott) has a nice professional polish to all of their ammenities and services. They upgraded me to Club level, along with access to Club Lounge with its spectacular view of the river, and had drinks and snack available throughout the day. The fitness center is accessible 24 hours by key, and during normal hours staff are friendly and attentive. Good professional grade exercise equipment. And the Dim Sum dinner at the Chinese restuarant was amazing!
Report this review
Ammar M. Business travelers Pakistan, May 26, 2012
good hotel with nice location

good serivice, food was good
8
it was nice to stay there, location is beautiful, crew is good with smiley face. food is good.
Report this review
Chee L. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2012
Centrally Located Hotel with a View

Located in teh heart of the town
8.3
renaissance riverside is centrally located in the heart of saigon,it is very convenient for me to get around from the hotel to my customers' offices. there are also a lot of good eateries around the corner of the hotel. shopping centres are also located within a stone's throw the hotel, makign the hotel a good place to stay whether for business travel or leisure. from the hotel, one can also catch a glimpse of the river while dining in the morning over breakfast. i will certainly choose and stay at renaissance riverside again when i visit saigon.
Report this review
Gino V. Business travelers Australia, May 16, 2012
Good location and good service

Location
7.7
Service was prompt o n arrival. We're obliging in extending our check out time. The in house restaurant was good value for money for hotel accommodation. Included buffet and a large selection of seafood which included lobster tail fresh king prawns all cooked to our liking. The bar on the second level was well set up for casual drinking and allowed for day time working Casual meeting centre and wireless acess Overall it was a pleasant experience and woul consider staying again. Recconended to me by a freind in south America as his experience was also pleasant. Thank you.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of local and international cuisines near by. Walking distance to most.
Report this review
Thoa N. Business travelers United States of America, May 13, 2012
great location but small rooms

the food and the service wa sspectacular
9.7
it was a great stay.. just wished the pric ewas cheaper and the rooms are bigger
Shopping Tip: dont shop
Report this review
Winifred B. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, helpful staff, great location

We chose to have river view and to upgrade to club class. Great location and food and drink excellent.
10
It was well worth it to pay the extra for club class and enjoy the benefits of snacks and drinks during the day and evening food and very good selection of wines and spirits included. The Hotel is of a high standard and scenic location by the river and close to shops and cafes. We had excellent service there and would recommend it.
Report this review
Emanuela P. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Good location, more like a 4 star not a 5 star

Location good, buffet breakfast and dinner really good
7.7
Not a bad hotel, certainly not a 5 star but a good 4 star hotel. Needs an upgrade, furniture is old and tired. We had the corner room with view to river and city which helped our stay but not sure what the other rooms are like.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 288 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Suite-Bedroom-17-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-Corner-View-Bathroom-9887-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Deluxe-River-View-Bathroom-9913-R1Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting room                                                                                                 Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa meeting roomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Theater set upRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Dayshot-0314-R2Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance-Pool-Night-R3Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance spaRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Renaissance fitness centerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Riverside Cafe RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby lounge - Coffee shopRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin Private RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin_PrivateDiningRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Kabin RestaurantRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium Lounge cornerRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside BarRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside TerraceRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - By the poolRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PoolsideRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - R-WeddingsRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite - Living RoomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite - BedroomRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Attrium CocktailRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Atrium LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeRenaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside Private Dining


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05