Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Julia J. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent hotel
Location, Cleanliness, Comfortable
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Michael R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
fantastic location
location,service,hospitality
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Matthew T. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Central melbourne
The staff were of a consistent high standard and were very well trained.
It was two nights for business and we had three rooms. We travel a lot and we all agreed. Excellant and consistent across all the things you want.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Ariel B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
nice hotel with good location
nice hotel with good location
nice hotel with good location
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Teresa S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Melbourne Trip
Very clean, good location, bar on site
Room was too hot and hotel noisy. hard to get staff attention and have to ask for things like paper when it was included in package.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Georgetta T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Overrated
Location
I thought the staff were very rude....the aircondotioner did not work....the room was dark and dingy....I thought it was overpriced for what was behind the room door.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Patricia K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
The cheap price obvious gave me the worst room!!
Location
When I checked in i felt like a criminal when they asked to copy my id for security reasons because i had booked through Agoda?? It made me feel unspecial as if I was a risk to them?? I tend to get the worst room? Also, charging $ 50 per night for security was over the top especially when other hotels of the same standard only charge $1?? Also, the room was dim and had no view - it was facing a back alley and i felt quite unsafe in room which was separate from the other main rooms. I was near the utility room?
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Rosendo A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Clean friendly and good value
price, clean, location
I liked it. Would definitely come back again.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

James C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Outdated for the service and price
Location, good bed, nice staff
The room is old and needs updating. Horrible tv and slow WiFi. Food is ok but very over priced. Not worth the price until modernised.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Peter M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not Bad
Reception / Entry area was grand, location and staff
It was not bad except that we were placed at a room right at the back of the hotel with no views. Was expecting river view but alas it guess we got what we paid for. But overall it was good stay.
Reviewed October 05, 2015