or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
866 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Terry D. Groups Australia, March 31, 2014
I had an excellent extended weekend in Melbourne.

Room size, cleanliness and Hotel location.
8.7
I had an excellent stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel, Melbourne. I chose it because of the Hotel's great CBD location and value but was pleasantly surprised by the room size, cleanliness and employee service. I visit Melbourne regularly and would definitely stay at the Rendezvous again.
Jessica W. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
It was good, but the room was a bit crowded

Location, the staff, clean
8
It was a lovely place, a bit pricey for no view and a tiny room.
Froso T. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Hotel very nice but the breakfast was horrible!!

Hearitage of the hotel
6
Heritage of the hotel was great to stay in an old building but that's where it stops. I have stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world but this one by far had the worst breakfast ever. The eggs where discussing they where mushy and runny, the sausages where cold and so was the rice. Every hotel that I have stayed in would always have a large variety of bread to choose from but your hotel had a few of a cheap brand of bread! The breakfast staff would walk past without a smile and wouldn't collect plates off the table and seemed that they didn't want to be there! When I went to get some food one of the staff members had a bowl that they brought out of the kitchen with food in it left it on the clean plate I wanted to grab a clean plate and looked at them and no one wanted to lift it up. Eventually they moved it for me but it left a mark on the clean plate I looked at them but they still didn't move the dirty plate they didn't care and just didn't want to be there. The only thing that was good quality at breakfast was the fruit it was fresh and well presented. On checking out no one asked if we enjoyed our stay!!
Jack F. Business travelers Thailand, March 26, 2014
Staff were friendly and knowledgeable

Location, staff, room service
8.3
I spent very little time in the hotel, I was travelling on business but all my needs were well met. Breakfast sausages were unpleasant but all else was good, I would recommend they have a fresh egg station
Surya S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2014
good hotel, decent service

location, food, staff
8
Vicki W. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
n a

n a
7.3
Delwyn R. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 23, 2014
ok

location location location
7.3
The room was not worth the money as the carpet was all worn and the shower leaked
Kimberley M. Couples Australia, March 20, 2014
Fantastic except the buffet breakfast.

Barman, clean, location
7.7
The buffet was a huge disappointment. I love buffet breakfast so that is the only reason I mention it, you need to improve it
Gail G. Couples Australia, March 17, 2014
Relaxed with friendly staff

Location, close to transport, shops and restaurants
7
We really enjoyed our stay. No frills accommodation, but clean. Able to get around the city as trams were just outside our hotel.
Helen E. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
Somewhere central to sleep

Central location
6.7
The room was spotless , but it was a lot smaller than I expected. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A01