or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Emily P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 9, 2014
Comfortable, great location

Opposite to Flinders station, centrally located in city, close to shops and transportation.
9.3
Comfortable stay. I booked the cheapest room which had a view of another building from the window but this did not matter as the location is central to all shops and transportation and easily overrides the lack of a good window view (besides I was out most of the time so the view was not really important). I was offered a room with a view of the river for an extra AUD$15 a night but did not upgrade. The bathroom is a decent size - maybe a little small for Australian standards but was sufficient for a nice comfortable shower. Bed was comfortable and the hotel offers a range of 4-5 pillows on their list.
Khee E. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
good location, close to convient tram. bus and cab

location, clean and ok service
6
because if it's location, we quite like this hotel for it's convience to get about town.
Kim V. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Centrally located

Location, staff,
6
Samantha A. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Always great!

Location, cost, staff
9
I have stayed at this hotel several times - and will stay here again! It is always brilliant, staff are lovely, fast check-in & out, the hotel is so close to public transport, city bars & restaurants and sports venues, and the hotel always looks immaculate! such a lovely place to stay!
Brijesh P. Couples India, January 4, 2014
Very small room. Parking so expensive.

nice location
3.3
Not so good. Very small room and very uncomfortable. Very near to city and Railway station but thats only good thing about this hotel. Parking was so expensive. Hotel was charging parking for every entry not every day so every time we want to get our car out we had to pay 25 dollar. Staffs ok.
Ken W. Couples Canada, January 4, 2014
The hotel was exactly wha twe required.

Centrally located for transportation, staff was friendly and helpful, quiet.
7.3
One problem was the toilet. It leaked when flushed and the tank did not function properly. Other than that the hotel met all our requirements.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Comfortable and great location.

location, nice room, nearby parking
7.3
Very nice hotel in an excellent location, most staff very friendly and helpful.
Khanh M. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
friendly staff, breakfast are good , good location

easy shop clean ,
10
Ruel D. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Centrally Located Century Old Hotel

Rendezvous Hotel used to be called The Duxton Hotel. It is centrally located right in the heart of the City of Melbourne and sits across the main Flinders Train Station. It is good value for money.
8.3
Overall our stay was very good but a bit disappointed that not one of the 3 rooms we booked was facing Southbank Yarra River. It was a good thing however that all our rooms were on the same floor. I personally went to the front desk a week before our booking to specify our request of at least one room facing Southbank. Front desk person said we will find on the day of the booking but when we turned up another front desk person said our room category was not the ones that dace Southbank. They could have said that at the onset or at least specify in the website to avoid disappointment.
Gayle M. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Great spot for New Years Eve celebrations!

Loved overlooking the river, the double doors/windows reduced noise, rooms small but clean
8.3
Enjoyed our stay for New Year's Eve celebrations immensely. Fantastic position, with a view of the river and fireworks from our small, but serviceable balcony. It was great to be able to see the fireworks but not have to be amongst the crows. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were small, but serviceable. Very happy, will stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C06