or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
837 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (837)
Sort by:
Penny P. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
Pleasant

Friendly staff, attentive staff, clean rooms
8.3
Excellent. We received a free upgrade and drinks when the TV didn't work in our room.
Terrence V. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Great hotel and nice staff.

Close to CBD, trams and Flinders station.
7.3
The cafe situation was very frustrating. High teas? Isn't a hotel cafe for your paying guests? Breakfast started at 06:30 which for me was a little late.
Kristy H. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
rooms to small for what you pay

nothing
5.3
no view, room to small and the price to high will never use them again
Pam A. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Great Central Hotel

Position, Staff, Comfort
8
No problems. Staff courteous and helpful, easy parking and access.
Glenn C. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Exaclty what i needed.

location, service, look
10
I am the National Sales Manager of a sporting goods distribution company. The reason for my stay in Melbourne was to bring International guests as well as my companies Managing Director and Brand Manager to Melbourne for a variety of things but primarily to meet with our customers. The Rendezvous Grand Hotel is the place I stay every time I am in Melbourne and I had no hesitation in bringing all my guests there this trip.
Ian K. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Very happy with the hotel not Agoda!

Very friendly and attentive staff. Very clean and tidy rooms
8.3
The hotel was fine but I feel totally "Ripped Off" by Agoda. The hotel staff could not believe the price I paid through Agoda for what I believed was a "Special Deal"! If I had just booked through the hotel directly I would have saved over one hundred dollars per night! Never again will I book anything through Agoda and I will be letting my friends know how I feel also. One unhappy Agoda customer!!!
Andrew R. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Great location, reliable hotel

Centrally located in the heart of Melbourne, excellent access to transport and well-maintained despite its heritage design.
9.3
Staff were very friendly, taking care of luggage and valet parking with ease. Despite arriving early, they were able to check us in to our room within an hour of arrival - just enough time for us to have lunch nearby. Its location is superb, directly opposite Flinders St. train station, with many nearby tram stops (a major reason we choose Rendezvous was due to the tramline that runs to the MCG/tennis precinct operating directly outside the front door of the hotel, thus allowing us to get to the Australian Open with ease). Its heritage look and feel downstairs is replicated in the corridors, yet the rooms have been well-maintained and may have even undergone restoration in previous years. We choose a standard room (king bed), which was fine (note: the bathroom was quite small and pokey, so choose to upgrade your room if this is an issue for you) and well-priced given it was peak season. My wife and I would definitely recommend Rendezvous Grand Hotel to the point where we will choose to stay there again on our next visit to Melbourne.
Jeff B. Couples Australia, January 16, 2014
Central Location with great service

Excellent service and a good price.
8.7
The room was small but very clean. Good location on Flinders Street near the train station. Amazing service provided by the staff.
Amanda M. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Busy...everything was very comfortable and a great

Location, affordability, staff
8.7
Everything was very comfortable and the hotel was within walking distance to all of the things we needed
Victoria K. Couples Australia, January 13, 2014
Great value, centrally located

5 min walk to main shopping strip with djs and myer, 15 min walk to casino great location
9.3
Awesome rooms and great service. The hotel is close to everything and there is a very cheap parking station next door if you just book over night is $5-10 but is $45 if you leave it in all day

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B01