arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1210 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Liyan M.
China
July 19, 2015
convenient
convenience, historic feelings and quality service

Stephen H.
Australia
July 17, 2015
Great location
Location, value, bar

Henri L.
Australia
July 07, 2015
poor comunication
x
I am a person with a disability . When booking ,i asked for an accessible room and bathroom , as I am in a wheelchair , I need more room to move around than an able body person. In my room there was an extra single bed , which meant that i could not get to either side of the bed in my chair ( the double bed was close to the window side as well ) , as a result i had to get out of my chair and crawl on the floor to get to bed . If a person with a disability asks for a room , regardless of their severity, there should be some commonsense and thought put into their stay. some people are just too shy to ask for any kind of adjustments to their room and feel as if they are an inconvenience to the staff.

Jose R.
Australia
July 05, 2015
Great Location. Great Value for money
clean, modern, centrally located
I'd stay here again. Room was a bit too small but it was only myself so only came in to sleep. the location is perfect within easy walking to distance to lots of restauranta and cafes in CBD.

Wing W.
Hong Kong
July 03, 2015
Great location and staff.
Location, staff, price
It was fantastic with great staff all over the hotel. The room is a bit small and a little bit not clean enough (were not vacuumed properly). The wifi was a bit disappointing as it was so slow and only allows 3 hours or 250MB a day. It was even cut on the day I checked out, which means I could not access to the wifi right after 12 am on that day. Overall the location is really great only a 2-minute walk from Flinder Street Station and close to everything.

Russell S.
Australia
July 02, 2015
Another superbly restored heritage building
Location & the architectural ambience
Fantastic location opposite Flinders Street Railway Station. Very comfortable rooms. Great atmosphere because the restoration of the early 20th century building has been so well done. Very happy stay and have booked for a return visit.

XIAO Y.
China
July 02, 2015
Room is too small and the discretion is rare.
Location
Feel uncomfortable

Teo L.
Singapore
June 29, 2015
Location, Access to shopping and food
Location, shopping, dining
Convenient location just opposite Flinders train station. Shopping and dining around the hotel. Except that the hotel was very small and crampy, everthing was good. Will stay back same hotel if were to go again.

Kim T.
Australia
June 17, 2015
Fantastic Stay
Staff & service excellent. Location fantastic.
The hotel met all our requirements. It was clean, friendly, great location and the room was perfect for our requirements. I gave the food/dining a rating as there was no unknown column and was unable submit without some sort of rating.

Broadie W.
Australia
June 17, 2015
nice views from room, good customer service too.
view, customer service, clean