Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Adam B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
happy days
was great
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Tammy H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great for business traveller
Value for Money and convenient
This was my second time staying in this hotel. Second time experience wasn't that pleasant due to the room given was very poor reception, no wifi and my mobile is always on SOS. I requested to change room which they put me into a smaller but with good reception, I'm still very happy with that. I stayed there for 3 nights, first day cleaning service was good, however, 2nd day cleaning was pretty bad, they didn't clean cups and tables, not really what I expect the 4 stars cleaning service. I didn't complain to the hotel, but overall staff there is friendly and convenient place to stay, great for business traveler.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Aprilani S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
a city that I have must visit again
staffs very friendly and giving usefull information
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Jami B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
elegant and central location
confort, location and elegant architecture
We have stayed there a couple of times as it is so convenient and we like the ambiance. Breakfast is good, there is wifi and the rooms are comfortable and clean. It is close to the train station and walking distance to all the art galleries, theatres, river, good restaurants and coffee houses,shopping, and Federation Square in central Melbourne. We would stay there again.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Karyn M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice hotel
Location, atmosphere, food
I would definitely stay here again. The location is great, just down the road from Federation Square. While the room was modern, the hotel itself is old world and truly lovely. Our room floor was creaky, but this is probably because of the building's age.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Nicola C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good
staff, food, clean
it was a pleasant stay everything that you could need for a business trip
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Chris K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Elegant
Front desk staff, high ceilings , old lobby
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Jean C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Cramped room
Location, location, location.
We booked a suoerior room 6 months in advance. Was advised the superior room is actually a standard room. Why advertise as a superior? Large bed, extremely small room and bathroom.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

peter A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Wonderful Stay Great view and service
Comfortable room Great view Lovely breakfast
The Rendezvous is so central and so close to all public transport We had a wonderful stay Comfortable room Great view Love the late checkout
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Alexander K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location for trams or flinders at station.
Location, cleanliness, room size
The service was excellent but ask for rooms closer to lifts as rooms further away had weak internet acess.
Reviewed April 12, 2015