Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Tan H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Pleasant
Location, Cleanliness, Staff Service
A short stopover which turned out to be a pleasant stay. Location was good, with buses and trams available right outside. Would recommend staying here while touring the city for a couple of days.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Donna C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
My review on Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
staff were friendly. the room having been cleaned each day. ideal location to Flinders Station
My 2 night stay at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne was very pleasant. I enjoyed returning from my business appointments to a clean room. Truly appreciating the opulence of such surroundings. Thankyou very much
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Baoli Z. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Free Wifi is limited
location, location and cost
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Arif A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
a true 4 star hotel in melbourne cbd
location,value,the room
i enjoy stay in this hotel when visited melbourne
Reviewed March 29, 2015

MIRIAM E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Rendezvous Melbourne
Character, quiet rooms, good breakfast
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Shannon W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location
Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Eleanor C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Night away
Service, location and bed
The location was in walking distance of everything. Staff were fantastic, service and food was great. Room a tad small and needed a good clean on the walls but bed was super comfy
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Sharon H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
really happy and will stay again
staff staff and location
really impressed with the standard of service and the location, will be staying again!
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Denis G. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good. Bed wasn't very comfortable
Location, staff, clean
Good hotel. nice staff and very clean. Room was simple but tidy. The downside was the bed. Mattress was probably old and me and my girlfriend kept rolling to the middle every time. For a hotel that rate themselves as a 4 star they should have good and comfortable beds all the time and replace old mattresses when needed.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

ian K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Very central location
Location. Clean. Style.
A charming older hotel. Great location with trams a 2 min walk. Room was smaller than I expected but was comfortable. Will stay there again.
Reviewed March 11, 2015