or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Seik K. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2013
convenience, comfortable and value for money

location, comfortable, clean
7.7
Stayed for 3 days 2 night. We have no complaint with the hotel. Only wish is to have parking service as the parking fees are quite expensive. Not sure if its melbourne or what. It would be great if it comes with parking space.
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Comfortable, value-for-money, surprisingly nice

Nice interior, comfortable rooms, easy access to transport & attractions
8
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It is affordable and value for money. The hotel is beautiful with a nice lounge/bar area. The rooms are big enough, clean and comfortable. Definitely will recommend to friends.
Ng K. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Great hotel

Location, Ambience, Cleanliness
8
I had a pleasant stay in the hotel. The hotel is well maintained with good condition and clean.
Gavin D. Business travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
Nice friendly hotel

staff, location, cleanliness
9.7
I have stayed at this hotel three times now and it's always a great place to stay. The staff are nice and it's very centrally located.
Zuraira A. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
centrally located.easy to get to anywhere

it was centrally located, attentive and friendly staff, price was ok
9.7
We love the staff. they were very helpful and friendly. we felt at home. we were also close to everything. the kain train station was just across the street and the free circle tram and also free city shuttle was right in front of the hotel. it was great. food could be easily found at night since we were close to the night shops which open till late.even a small supermarket was located around the corner
Trang N. Couples Vietnam, September 17, 2013
helpful staff, value for money, charming

helpful staff, value for money, charming
8.7
This is a luck for us to stay in a centenay room on the occassion of its 100 year adniversary. It is very centrally located, near the main train station and easy for catching other means of public transpotation, including shuttle bus to the airport. Its staff are very professsional and helpful to meet our requirement for airport transfer service. we really love the French style of this hotel.
Danielle C. Couples Australia, September 16, 2013
Beautiful old hotel

Location, Quiet, Clean
8.7
Being away for the weekend without the kids, we were looking forward to a nice quiet hotel with a comfy bed-and that's what we got! We didn't have a room with a view but with ceilings as big as ours the room didn't feel too small! I would say the room was a 'cozy' size but it had everything we needed, and it was enough room for the 2 of us. It is a lovely old hotel that has retained that old world feeling but with mod cons. the only drawback was the internet-couldn't access any wi fi until we got outside and managed to get internet access. No big drama. I would very happily stay here again. Tram stop outside, train station across the road, walking distance to great shopping and cafes/restaurants.
Syazril D. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
In the city

Location, design, easy access
9
Shahrin S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Short but amazing stay. Wish can stay longer.

Location, Accomodating to Guest, Friendly Staff with Integrity
7.7
In short, amazing staff. We arrived in the morning around 9am. After 8 hours flight, me with my wife and my 8 months daughter were obviously exhausted. We requested for early check-in, and the lady (Jamie, i think) tried her best to accommodate us. And she did. Thank you so much for that. We went into a room for about an hour, before being allocated to a bigger room, so it wont be so cramped with crib, later. Appreciate that. I have to share the superb integrity of the staff. My wife left our wedding ring in the 1st room. And we only realise it later in the afternoon. They manage to find it and return it. Thank you again. In short, truly amazing place.
Pritika P. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
Excellent hotel. Close to shopping places

Centrally located, clean rooms, and friendly staff
7.7
We there just there overnight. Its a really nice hotel, very stylish. Only issue I had was the room was a bit too small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B06