Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

i S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excelent hotel to stat
Food, Friendly, clean
No worries, great hotel for enjoying Melbourne
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Julia H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Our Stay
Location, The Concierge,bath
Our stay was lovely the only complaint is that the mattress and pillows need to be upgraded my husband and i have bad backs and these made us very sore by the end of the 4 days we stayed in room 838 but the Concierge, the location and the bath we all excellent and if the beds and pillows improve we would definately stay again as my husband does alot of work in Melbourne
Reviewed December 14, 2014

AINOL S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Beautiful hotel with classical decor
Decor, Room, Walking distance to eateries
Hotel policy says kids stay free using existing bedding. When we arrived we were strongly advised to book another bed - hotel says its their policy. What is advertised and what happens upon check in is different. We complained this to management- after many many emails finally someone took our case and refunded us. We were refunded in the end but be cautious when you check in and stand up for your rights.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

priscilla M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable room. Parking terrible & expensive
Location.
Good.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Jigar S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Very good experience
Good service, neat location, very good
Very good
Reviewed December 03, 2014

alexandra H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good value
cleanliness, friendly staff, central location
Brilliant
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Kim T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location
The location is great. The apartment is a bit old but everything is good, nice and ckean. Staff is very friendoy
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Sasha M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great Location and friendly staff
Quiet, easy to get to, great ambience
Wonderful, easy to get to, parking a breeze
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Lea Y. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
not for vegans
location. lovely old building with lots of timber.
Fine although i was there for a conference & requested vegan food. There was no vegan morning or afternoon tea and the lunch buffet was extremely limited for vegans. Steamed rice olives and garden salad. No protein.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Joshua L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Annoyed
The bed was big
I am very disappointed! I did not find the staff to be overly helpful. I also don't like that after a week they are still holding a holding fee, even though I didn't spend anything at their hotel. I feel like it should be released faster. The room was okay but I think overall I would not go back or recommend if to Anyone.
Reviewed November 25, 2014