or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Finley P. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2013
Quick, Easy access to city & friendly staffs

Right in the middle of CBD, near to train station (flinders st station), Lots of good restaurants around
9
The staffs were easy to deal with, check in and out is quick, we checked in early and they put our luggages straight to our hotel room when we came back. The room is reasonable size and very clean. The interior is minimalistic and the hotel is right opposite flinders st station which makes us easy to get around whether the city or outside of the city. We loved it there and would definitely stay there again.
Gerald Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2013
Comfortable stay

Food, Location and Comfortable
6.3
Other than the staff who were less than helpful and were quite pushy, the hotel itself was wonderful. Oh! And one point to note is that many of the rooms have windows that face walls so very little sunlight comes into the room.
Brett G. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
Great Location. Enjoyable stay.

Location. Close to trams and restraunts. Walking distance to lots of things.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was great and we managed to do lots of walking. There is a free city tour tram which picks up every 12-15 minutes a short distance from the Hotel. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and the rooms were comfortable.
Xiaowen Z. Couples China, August 30, 2013
Clean,comfortable,friendly staff

Customer service,location,clean room
10
It was a wonderful experience and we'll come back if we go to Melbourne next time and we also recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Julia Z. Couples New Zealand, August 29, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Comfortable bed, clean bathrooms and great location
8
Paul G. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2013
Did exactly what it was supposed to do.

No nonsence, easy and quick.
7.3
Robin K. Business travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Location is great

Location, staff and food
8
Great hotel to stay for work and I am sure for relaxing as well.
Krystal G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
Centrally located, affordable five star experience

Location, Comfort and Style
10
At $100 per night this room was a complete steal and made an impulsively planned getaway to Melbourne a possibility. Having stayed at this hotel a number of years ago I was already aware of how beautiful and opulent it was. Although our room had no view this did not matter as we spent most of our trip taking in the sights of Melbourne, however at the end of the day it was lovely to return to a comfortable bed and a room equipped with all the mod-cons expected of a five star hotel today. The best thing about rendezvous is the location, central to the city but also to the casino and banks of the yarra, it was only a short walk to all main attractions. I would definitely recommend it and would hope to stay here again in the future.
Penelope N. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Luxury

Position, Excellent staff, Elegant Building
10
Unfortunately our stay was cut short. We had expected to check in earlier in the day but on later arrival we had wished we were able to get to the hotel earlier. Our stay was very comfortable and the staff are excellent.
Melinda D. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
close to all the city offers

the location, the room service and the beautiful heritage building
8.7
I enjoyed the stay very much, being able to just step outside the door to access the cafes in Degraves street for breakfast, and a short stroll to the National Gallery and other sights. The only negative thing was the extremely dirty window which made it quite hard to appreciate the beautiful view of the river.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A07