Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Mohd Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Sensor lights in bathroom
This is my third time staying here , our room is gloomy and the thing that I hate is lights in bathroom using sensor . They can turn off even I'm in shower ! Omg that is scary and not fun. Seriously I hate it ! Change to the normal switch system. TQ
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Marta G. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Great hotel
Realy nice experience!
Reviewed June 27, 2016

WENG V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Not recommended for Business Traveler
Wifi is slow which is very essential for business travelers.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Jonathan B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good Value for money
Stayed for 4 nights, have no complaints. The staff were very helpful and willing to help with any request. If you are not into staying up late I recommend asking for a quiet room as there is a arcade next door that has many pubs and music is loud until about 3am. Otherwise go and join them, its great.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

JACQUELINE L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Business traveller
Agoda was a good app for booking hotel
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Graeme P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice older style hotel, will stay again
Very happy with my stay, nice large room with good quality amenities. Clean & tidy with very comfortable bed. Furniture a little dated but good quality, will stay here on my next trip to Melbourne and recommend.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Ming L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Clean & Great Location
You can walk to flinders street railway station, eureka skydeck 88, federation square, free city tram station, chinatown etc. There're supermarkets & restaurants next to the hotel. Room is small, hotel staff didn't mention there's free wifi when we checked in, gym is small & it is not wheelchair friendly.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Cheryl B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Very disappointed
Decided to spend more for a night out for my wedding anniversary. For $279 this was an extremely small room, my knees almost touched the shower screen when sitting on the toilet. The bed was very uncomfortable, everytime my husband moved i was woken by the bouncing of the mattress. Intimacy was impossible due to the feeling of the springs. We even went to the trouble of turning the mattress which did not help.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Georgina C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Comfortable for two
Very convenient, small, clean and comfortable. Great shower head!
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Nicha R. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great location
Great location easily to find and it's located not much far from David Jones, Meyers and china town. But the hotel style looks quite antique even though they renovated.
Reviewed June 09, 2016