or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
842 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (842)
Sort by:
Robin K. Business travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Location is great

Location, staff and food
8
Great hotel to stay for work and I am sure for relaxing as well.
Krystal G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
Centrally located, affordable five star experience

Location, Comfort and Style
10
At $100 per night this room was a complete steal and made an impulsively planned getaway to Melbourne a possibility. Having stayed at this hotel a number of years ago I was already aware of how beautiful and opulent it was. Although our room had no view this did not matter as we spent most of our trip taking in the sights of Melbourne, however at the end of the day it was lovely to return to a comfortable bed and a room equipped with all the mod-cons expected of a five star hotel today. The best thing about rendezvous is the location, central to the city but also to the casino and banks of the yarra, it was only a short walk to all main attractions. I would definitely recommend it and would hope to stay here again in the future.
Penelope N. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Luxury

Position, Excellent staff, Elegant Building
10
Unfortunately our stay was cut short. We had expected to check in earlier in the day but on later arrival we had wished we were able to get to the hotel earlier. Our stay was very comfortable and the staff are excellent.
Melinda D. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
close to all the city offers

the location, the room service and the beautiful heritage building
8.7
I enjoyed the stay very much, being able to just step outside the door to access the cafes in Degraves street for breakfast, and a short stroll to the National Gallery and other sights. The only negative thing was the extremely dirty window which made it quite hard to appreciate the beautiful view of the river.
Melinda D. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
great for a night out in the city

the beautiful old building, the friendly and helpful staff, and the great location
8.7
I had a very comfortable stay, I really enjoyed it. It was great to be so close to a range of cafes and also for the shopping, and I could walk to Rod Laver Arena for the concert I was attending.
Rose S. Groups United Kingdom, August 20, 2013
Clean, Centrally located, great southbank view.

Fast check in check out, centrally located, friendly staff members
10
The room was bit small than average but still cosy and clean. Hotel itself is clean and welcoming. Southbank river view and night view from window was stunning. Close to all major attraction and easy access to public transport makes journey more comfortable and relaxed. Most important, staff members are very friendly and warm welcoming. overall stay was great.
Lisa K. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
Fun and relaxing

Location, Friendly staff, clean room
8
It was a great getaway with friends and the location made everything easy and would definately come back to stay in your hotel
Carmen C. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
comfortable

location clean comfortable
9
fine. Have stayed here a couple of times and would stay here again.
Vaughan W. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2013
Good clean comfortable affordable

Location clean affordable
6.7
As above good clean affordable well located hotel
Michael W. Couples Australia, August 17, 2013
comfortable hotel ,great concierge

location, friendly staff
7.3
Our stay was comfortable with a clean / well presented room. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B08