arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1201 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1201 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 michael N.
New Zealand
August 08, 2014
The Rendezvous a great place to stay
Location, comfort, history
A pleasant stay the staff on arrival were a little gruff but the shifts the next two days were great. A comfortable and pleasant setting and surprisingly quiet despite the location next to the railway station.

8 Leo B.
Australia
August 07, 2014
Great
good location, nice rooms, friendly enough staff
Fine for the level expected

4 Rozita M.
Malaysia
August 05, 2014
good location but not value for money...
nothing good about this hotel. I did booking two deluxe room...one room is ok with the extra bed that i m request but for the other room they gave me the small room and they call as a deluxe room with a small queen bed...We had to huddle each other and finally one of us have to sleep on the carpet...

7.3 Lyn L.
Malaysia
August 01, 2014
Very convenient location
location, location, location
The location was great and the rooms were decently sized. Unfortunately the water pressure for showers was very weak (not fun in winter) and the drainage was quite bad, where we ended up showering in puddles of water. most of the staff were helpful, but was not able to call through to room service the two times we tried. overall a good experience, we would return.

9 Jiang A.
Australia
July 28, 2014
Seriously convenient
Clean, convenient, friendly staff
It was a pleasant stay with friendly staff and clean room. The convenient location is the biggest plus. It's literally right next to flinders station and is only a short stroll to the main shopping area Bourke st. Very enjoyable stay.

8 Glenda W.
Australia
July 28, 2014
Very good. Would stay there again.
Excellent location, friendly staff and quiet room.
Very pleasing. Excellent location, friendly staff and the room was quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

9 GAYLE T.
Australia
July 28, 2014
NIGHT ON THE TOWN
LOCATION, CLEANLINESS AND THE VIEW
Loved the location to the City and all major spots. Staff were very friendly and rooms were very neat, tidy and well laid out. Certainly would consider staying there again.

6.7 Thi H.
Vietnam
July 27, 2014
Review on hotel satisfaction
Location,
Ok

9 Susan S.
Australia
July 26, 2014
Fantastic location
Location, Value for money,Staff
Great hotel for a short break in Melbourne. Great location, friendly staff and great value for money. Been there before will be visiting again.

10 Barbara M.
Australia
July 23, 2014
Good location
Location, staff friendly, good surroundings
Excellent , good value for money